We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 142 Killarney B&Bs / inns

Cherry Tree Guesthouse

3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Muckross Road, Killarney, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Cherry Tree Guesthouse to your Saves list
Cherry Tree Guesthouse
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
52%
Ranked #115 of 142 Killarney B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
biancoydiaman utrecht
  • Overview
  • Reviews (35)
  • Photos (21)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (5)
  • More
true
Write a Review

35 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    9
    2
    8
    7
See reviews for
9
12
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cavan, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 2 nights.This place needs a bit of TLC.stayed in room 2.Needs a lick of paint and the bathroom was in need of an upgrade.Shower door is broken and the water just goes on the floor.Tiles look dirty.Smell of sewage coming from toilet.no bedside lamps,no mirror in room.simple things really and it's not cheap €80 per night for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Richard L, Manager at Cherry Tree Guesthouse, responded to this review

Hello, I wish your stay with us could of being better. We are going refurbishing this bathroom and bedroom in the coming weeks. We have taken note of your comments and appreciate them. With our continued investment in the house we hope in providing you with much better product in the future. On a side note, hotels on Muckross rd... More

Limerick
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had reserved this B&B online where it said no need to reserve parking but after reading comments phoned to see if there was secure parking for my car , on arrival there was no space for my car and the young guy who checked me in couldn't care less and told me park on the road or road way... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Richard L, Manager at Cherry Tree Guesthouse, responded to this review

Firstly I would like to say that your review is well over the top and I certainly dont appreciate the way you abused my young member of staff. The young gentleman that checked you in has the most friendly demeanour and is noted to be very kind and courteous to all guests. He was shocked with your very aggressive nature... More

utrecht
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Somewhat dates accomodation but for this price perfect. Very clean rooms. The B&B has a nice admosphere. Staff is very friendly and helpfull. Even spanish speaking. Breakfast is great with lots of choice. B&B is close to city center, Killarney park entrance (although closed for construction at this time) and Ross castle. Great wifi We stayed here with our two... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard L, Manager at Cherry Tree Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thanks very much for kind review! we are very grateful for this. It was a pleasure to host you and your family and are glad we could help you out while you stayed here. Hope you had a great time in Ireland and hope to see you again. More

Petah Tiqwa, Israel
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

The guesthouse is located on the main road 5 minutes walk from city center. We got a very quite nice room. The house owners were pretty young but very nice and friendly. The continental breakfast was alright.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard L, Manager at Cherry Tree Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thanks very much for kind review! we are very grateful for this. It was a pleasure to host you. Hope you had a great time in Ireland and hope to see you again More

Bloemfontein
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

It is with trepidation that I write this review. The staff members were extremely friendly and seems eager to please the guests. During our stay of three nights we met and were served breakfast by three different staff members. Unfortunately it seems as if one person is responsible for house cleaning and making breakfast per day. The result is that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard L, Manager at Cherry Tree Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thanks positive and constructive review! we are very grateful for this. We were short staffed at the time. We have taken note of fruit bowl and have it well stocked. Hope you had a great time in Ireland and hope to see you again More

Cork, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Really kind and efficient staff, excellent location, nice room and ensuite, very reasonably priced. Close to town and all amenities. Staff gave good advice regarding local tourist attractions and signposted in the right direction. Would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Airlie Beach, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Greeted by two really clueless individuals who smelled heavily of smoke, room although spacious was smelly. Really excellent and efficient Indian lady served breakfast and checked out. Irish cooked breakfast which is generally the standard here was extra 5 euro which is not mentioned when I booked through hotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard L, Owner at Cherry Tree Guesthouse, responded to this review

The scent or smell of smoke from your room was from a previous guest who used a Jo Malone eucalyptus and pine scented candle, which has a very nice aromatic scent. Not having booking confirmation sheet at the ready on busy bank holiday weekends can delay check in time. The e5 is for breakfast upgrade to full Irish breakfast. Basic... More

San Diego
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Nice clean affordable B&B in an excellent location to downtown Killarney. A little light on personnel as the cook also does all of the cleaning and check-in and management. She did an excellent job and made us feel right at home. This B&B is right down the street from the offices for the bus tours to The Ring Of Kerry... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Richard L, Owner at Cherry Tree Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us Wayne, hope to see you again, best of luck! More

Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a weekend in November. It is perfectly located just a few minutes walk to Killarney town centre. The breakfasts were delicious. We just loved the coffee machine, Delicious! ;-) We found the room to be spacious, clean and tastefully furnished. Dahlia and Danny were very friendly and helpful. We'll stay there again! Bob... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard L, Owner at Cherry Tree Guesthouse, responded to this review

Hi Bob & Sarah thanks so much for kind review, we hope to see you again, thanks More

Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this BnB for 3 nights in November. The room was spacious and very comfortable. The breakfasts were delicious, and the staff, Danny and Dahlia, were delightful. Danny was especially helpful with recommendations on places to eat and visit. We had a great time, and we are looking forward to returning. :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard L, Owner at Cherry Tree Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and thanks for kind review! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Cherry Tree Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Cherry Tree Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherry Tree Guesthouse

Address: Muckross Road, Killarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cherry Tree Guesthouse 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Cherry Tree Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Killarney with
any amenities

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cherry Tree Guesthouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer