We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 139 Killarney B&Bs / inns

Killarney View House

4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Muckross Road | Killarney, Kerry Ireland, Killarney, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Killarney View House to your Saves list
Killarney View House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
60%
Ranked #129 of 139 Killarney B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
sheaclan Cork, Ireland
Write a Review

62 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    16
    5
    5
    15
See reviews for
17
17
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed here recently having won a Facebook competition for two nights b&b. After trying to book a few times being told first time, fair enough, they were closed early Jan. When they re-opened i tried to book again. After checking they had availability i told them i was the competition winner and was told they were not busy that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed, well actually I book to stay two nights with a friend last July during one of the busiest weekends of the year. I booked months in advance on a booking website. When we arrived we were firmly told that they do not use this website. I explain that a desposit had been taken and I excepted my room.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Cork, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for1 night ,the location was perfect as we were attending a concert in the inec close by,the property is a little dated but staff and location more than make's up for it.lovely location with stunning views from our room and breakfast room,on arrival we were treated to tea/coffee and biscuits for in lounge area which had a lovely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lemvig, Denmark
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
91 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

This was a nice place to stay, albeit fairly overpriced. We had a triple room as we are traveling with our 4 year old son. Maybe they charge per bed? For the same price we have stayed in much nicer and more modern places elsewhere in Killarney. Having said that we did indeed have a good experience. Staff is nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
New York City, New York
1 review
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

This is the worst place I have EVER stayed in. The woman who ran it was the rudest person I ever met, she called my friend a Cow , which is not acceptable atall and told us constantly to keep the noise down even tho we weren't that loud, she told us that checkout was 11 to 11:30 but the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 22
Mary G, Owner at Killarney View House, responded to this review

Dear Mr. O'Mahony, I so sorry that you had a negative experience here at my guesthouse. I am the owner, it was a member of my staff that this situation happened with. That member of staff informed me that you came in very drunk and made a lot of noise, it was her responsibility to make sure the house is... More

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Spent one night here with friends and couples for New Year's Eve. Attended a concert in the inec, this b&b couldn't have been any closer. Staff were brilliant couldn't do any more for us. Extra friendly and breakfast was gorgeous. Perfect location, ideal for a inexpensive weekend away, will visit again, worth every cent.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Cork, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Stayed here with my family and boyfriend Friday last. The lady who greeted us on our arrival was very nice and friendly. The lady who served us at breakfast on Saturday morning was also lovely; chatty and helpful. When we mentioned that myself and my boyfriend were vegetarians she immediately offered us cheese and tomato omelettes, which were delicious! The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 19
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

My daughter, my husband and I stayed in Killarney View House for our three day stay in Killarney which was the last town we visited on our trip throughout Ireland. Unlike other reviewers here we had didn't run in to the same problems although our bathroom was also small, it was adequate for our needs. The guest house was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 42
nyc
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

If you are use to comfort of hotels, think twice before doing this BB. We stayed at the down stairs apartment. Not being able to feel my toes is all i can remember from this experience! The apt was an ice box and to top that no one told us that there is a meter that needs to be fed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 78
Mary P G, Owner at Killarney View House, responded to this review

Hi there, thanks for leaving a review. You stayed with us Saturday night, we upgraded you from a family room to our apartment at no extra cost giving you a discount of €40. When you entered the apartment there were three electric heaters on full power. there was also a blaring fire which had been lit an hour before your... More

Limerick, Ireland
2 reviews
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I recently stayed in this bed and breakfast in Killarney as we were attending a wedding in a nearby hotel. I was expecting a very high standard based on their Facebook page and website.The pictures provided on these sites made this place look like 5 star accommodation!! Much to my disappointment this was definitely not the case!! 1. The room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 82
Mary P G, Owner at Killarney View House, responded to this review

Dear past guest, Thank you for leaving this review, I appreciate the feedback. We are not 5 star accommodation or a hotel and I wish to say that on here for the public to see, we don't pretend to be 5 star accommodation, at the rate of €35 Bed & Breakfast I would also assume you knew that for the... More

Been to Killarney View House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killarney View House

Address: Muckross Road | Killarney, Kerry Ireland, Killarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 139 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Killarney View House 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the banks of the River Flesk, Killarney View House is a family run Bed & Breakfast. All rooms are ensuite with TV and stunning views of the river and surrounding mountains. Located on the Muckross Road, only 6 minute walk from Killarney Town centre and adjecent to the renowned Killarney National Park.The Guest Lounge, overlooking the river with open fire, is the ideal place to relax after a day of site seeing around the scenic beauty spotsof Kerry, or catch some sun while siting out on the veranda and admiring the panoramic views of the river & mountains. Private Parking on site and spacious family rooms also available.Located only minutes walk from the INEC, The Brehon & The Gleneagle Hotel, Killarney View House is the ideal place to stay for your visit to Killarney no matter what the occassion.A warm welcome & friendly service awaits you at Killarney View House.- Nestled on the banks of the River Flesk- All rooms ensuite with TV- Broadband available all over the house- Private Guest parking- Guest Lounge with open fire- 6 min. walk to Killarney Town- Opposite Killarney National Park- Spacious Family Rooms available- Sat Nav Co ordinates Lat. N52\'02.836 Long. W 009\' 30.37 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Killarney View House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Killarney View House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.