We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dun Aoibhinn House

12 St. Marys Road, Galway, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Dun Aoibhinn House
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    21
    13
    8
    12
    10
See reviews for
4
25
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (64)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Tatworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Booked using reviews based on Booking.com which were good. Arrived to find the owner Jim was very pleasant and friendly. Shown to our room which looked clean and tidy if a little tired. Facilities were ok, wifi good and parking excellent. Only 1 pillow each, so I went in search of Jim to request 2 more. Returned to find wife... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bergamo
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Little guesthouse, room was not very cleaned and general condition of the hotel was not very good (walls with humidity trace, dirty sheets, sink was in front of the bed and not in the bathroom). Spite this, the breakfast was a complete Irish one and the owner has been very gentle in providing us information to organize our stay in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Galway hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

We were delayed arriving in Galway and as such missed the check in time. This was due to travel disruption and we couldnt call ahead due to being in the air. The response from the B&B was to leave for the evening, switch on an answering machine and leave no note at the B&B. We were unable to contact anyone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

Stayed for 1 night, tiny room, dirty, mould and mildew on ceiling, upholstery on chair holed and frayed, tiny bathroom. Left very early in morning, so glad to leave. €55 per night FOR THIS!!!! Shower didn't work in the morning. Strange plumbing sounds during the night. Owner told me to help myself to breakfast in the morning as I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

Booked this place as it was the only available place left closest to my other friends accomodation for a trip to Galway. It's reasonably priced. Clean sheets. However if you are a breakfast person do not stay here as you will clearly be disappointed. The shower place leaked and I had wet floor everytime after showering. Do not expect toilet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

Stayed in Dun Aoibhinn House B&B for 1 night while spending weekend in Galway. Very easy access, quiet road and on street parking. Walking distance to Galway City centre and all restaurants and bars, so therefore no need to spend money on taxis. Room was good size, very clean and simple. It does exactly what it says on the tin.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ballinaglera
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

Comfortable B&B in excellent location, quiet street but city centre within walking distance and free parking on site. Host very welcoming and helpful. Room had everything it needed for an overnight stay. On the downside, when booking the accomodation the website didn't alert to the fact that the "value deal" was a room only rate. You don't automatically expect that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

It is rare that I need to write a review on any accommodation provider but I feel inclined to warn other travellers about poor and substandard accommodation. I am surprised this establishment is still in business, I stayed there last summer only one night and forfeiting my 2nd night payment and left the key. The place is not clean, smells... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

My adult Daughter and I were more than happy with our stay. Good to have off Street parking. We were greeted by the Owner who supplied us with all the information that we needed while staying in Galway, without us having to ask! From Pub food, fish & chips, different Restaurants, price ranges across the board. Pub opening and closing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
dublin, ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

booked this as a walk up ,large clean bed, small shower\toilet with basin in room. dated room with wooden floors that could do with a makeover. overall room was fine for a nights stay. tea/coffee in room. told by owner that due to time of year no cooked breakfast but to help myself to cereal-toast etc in breakfast room. only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#14 of 57 in Galway
4.0 of 5 stars 631 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bunk Boutique Hostel Galway
0.7 mi away
The Western Hotel
The Western Hotel
#27 of 57 in Galway
4.0 of 5 stars 600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Harbour Hotel Galway
Harbour Hotel Galway
#11 of 57 in Galway
4.0 of 5 stars 1,017 reviews
0.1 mi away
Desota House Bed and Breakfast
0.5 mi away
Savoy Hostel
Savoy Hostel
#3 of 42 in Galway
5.0 of 5 stars 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay