We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 185 Galway B&Bs / inns

Swallow Bed & Breakfast

98 Fr Griffin Rd., Galway, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Swallow Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #47 of 185 Galway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2013
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Galway
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

92 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    13
    6
    6
    6
See reviews for
16
27
10
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Slane, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent St Patricks weekend in The Swallow B & B Galway - from word go we found the B & B very friendly and inviting - couldn't do enough for us - Children felt very comfortable too ! The rooms were very clean and comfortable - it was only a short walk into the centre of town - which was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Navan, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Jimmy and Patricia were both very welcoming and made my stay here very enjoyable. Room was very clean and comfortable and the b&b was the perfect distance from the beach and the city. Five star weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Slane, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

First visited this lovely guesthouse in August 2013 . We were given a chalet room with separate entrance and we found it to be very clean and comfortable . The owners Jimmy and Patricia were very welcoming and could not help us enough with taxis and information on the area . We've been back to stay a second time since... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
grand rapids
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

The rooms were quite small, and the home was not really what we were looking for. Not really a common area, and the location was not what I was looking for either. He was a great host, very friendly, but the bed and breakfast atmosphere was not right for us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington, DC Area
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

A friend and I traveled through Ireland in September/October, 2013. We booked B&B's in advance of our trip. As might be expected, we were apprehensive as to what the quality of the accommodations would be. We are fortunate to have booked several nights at the Swallow. The owners, Patricia and Jimmy, are wonderful people. When my traveling companion injured her... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Had a great experience. The room was clean and tidy. Modern bathroom. Breakfast was tasty and I had variety to chose from. Jimmy & Patricia were very welcoming and helpful, calling us a taxi. I would defiantly stay there again whilst in Galway. On 5 min walk to main street with shopping and pubs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

This is a great place to stay. The owners were very friendly and they made sure we were happy with the room when we arrived, which we were. The room was clean and spacious. Breakfast was good and Patricia made sure we had everything we needed. It is in a good location, just a short walk from the pubs and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I visited in July 2013 on a one night flying visit to Galway to meet some friends who were holidaying in the area. The owners were very welcoming when I arrived and even gave me a choice of room. I opted for the one front of house and have to say was sorely disappointed. Firstly because of the state of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Jimmy & Patricia were delightful and very eager to help us. I had an injury and as a diabetic I had to find a doctor ASAP. They made the doctor appt. and called me a taxi. Jimmy walked me to taxi with instructions for the driver. I was treated like one of the family. The breakfast was grand and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swindon
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Booked this accommodation 5 months in advance, a month before our trip I realised I had made a mistake with our dates,contacted the swallow and explained I had booked for 2 nights and only needed 1 night and the date I needed. Was quite prepared to book elsewhere as I had made mistake. Received Email back stating change of date... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
theswallowgalway, Owner at Swallow Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

We apologise for any inconvenience caused to the above. On reading your review it is factually incorrect, I do understand there was a miscommunication with your booking as you have stated; you changed your dates. On the first night of your original booking we tried to contact you on the number you had provided, but you were uncontactable so we... More

Been to Swallow Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swallow Bed & Breakfast

Address: 98 Fr Griffin Rd., Galway, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 185 B&Bs / Inns in Galway

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swallow Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Swallow Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list