We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Lough Atalia Rd, Galway, Ireland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
3 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Radisson Blu to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
Add Photo Write a Review

1,545 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    587
    549
    224
    107
    78
See reviews for
242
583
56
273
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1545)
  • Mar-May only
    (379)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (483)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (379)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (304)
All months
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great stay, service was good in a very busy week with additional bars set up to assist with the additional customers. Great setup for race week and no noise from downstairs at night. Comfy bed. Easy parking. Convenient to town. Breakfast was a bit of a queue but worth the wait.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

While we were in Ireland for a week we stayed in several Radisson Blu hotels and they were all fine except this one. We really had a terrible time here to say the least. It was one of the worst Radisson Blu hotels. We arrived around midnight after a long day and as soon as we checked into our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here for two nights out of a five night stay in Galway. The hotel is fine but highly overpriced. The location is great, only a few minutes from Eyre Square. The rooms were comfortable. The breakfast was of a reasonable standard. That's really it though. I've stayed in a lot of hotels and thought that the Radisson was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

These rooms were immaculate. Well set up and lovely. We also had a very nice breakfast in the restaurant downstairs before departing. Several of our adult friends stayed at this hotel for a party night while visiting the Galway Bay area. I would return here in a heartbeat.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed in Hotel for 4 nights and was very disappoint even without high price. Staff was useless on things to do other than pubs or searching online. Was knew,more than all staff working by spending 5 minutes on trip advisor than they did when we asked about thing listed online they had no idea. Beds where horrible if you want... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Galwayradissonblu, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review

Dear Patrick We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay in Galway We do our best to have a number of recommendations on things to do in the area and it is disappointing that you did not get that information. We are sorry to hear that the bedding in your room was not to your liking. On the... More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I spent two nights in galway during my honeymoon. We had a great view of loch atalia and the location was very close to center city. We even had a chance to visit the spa during a rainy afternoon. The entire experience was outstanding.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Galwayradissonblu, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review

Good evening Matt We are glad you spent some of your honeymoon with us in Galway. May we wish you a very happy life to you and your wife. We are glad you enjoyed the location and the soft Galway rain giving you a chance to avail of our spirit one spa. Best wishes David Glynn More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I had a fairly mediocre, bordering on poor, experience here, and at the price they are charging it isn't really good enough. The welcome wasn't great, the lobby seemed tired and untidy, and smelled strongly of stale food. The room itself was fine. Clean and bright, but again a bit tired. The next morning someone walked into the room at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Galwayradissonblu, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are delighted to get such detailed feedback from you as we can only listen and try to improve the service we offer our guests. We are sorry that you did not enjoy the ambience of the foyer in the hotel and found the aroma of food overpowering. During you stay the outdoor hot tub was out of... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very nice hotel.Bedrooms very comfortable,staff were lovely and the breakfast had the biggest selection i have ever seen.It is in a perfect location just a 5 minute walk to Eyre square.The one complaint i would have would be the bar,it lacks character and is not somewhere you would spend much time in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Galwayradissonblu, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review

Dear Domhnaill Thank you very much for your kind words about your recent stay with us.7 We are very pleased you enjoyed our bedrooms and our super buffet breakfast. If there are any suggestions that would help us improve the ambiance in our bar please do let me know. Best wishes David Glynn More 

Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
88 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After nearly 80 hotel reviews, they really become difficult to rate. Its all based on cost, value, an expectation. For example this property is pretty "cookie-cutter" and my room was a long walk from the lobby across a bridge to another building, The room itself could have been located in any city around the world. Nothing much of the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Galwayradissonblu, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review

Dear Guest We hope you enjoyed your trip and your stay in Galway. We are aware some rooms are further than others from the front desk and services. We would be happy to offer alternative options should you stay with us in future which of course we hope you do. Best wishes David Glynn More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Eyre square(11)
  • Very good(11)
  • Breakfast buffet(10)
  • Hot tub(4)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

668 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (176)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (49)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (437)
Viewed
Amenities (124)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (67)
Viewed
Standard Room (74)
Viewed
Suite (87)
Viewed
The Hotel (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galway hotels
2.0 mi away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#1 of 57 in Galway
4.5 of 5 stars 1,953 reviews
0.7 mi away
The g Hotel Galway
The g Hotel Galway
#7 of 57 in Galway
4.5 of 5 stars 1,978 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#14 of 57 in Galway
4.0 of 5 stars 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#3 of 57 in Galway
4.5 of 5 stars 1,884 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harbour Hotel Galway
Harbour Hotel Galway
#10 of 57 in Galway
4.0 of 5 stars 998 reviews
2.6 mi away
Clayton Hotel Galway
Clayton Hotel Galway
#9 of 57 in Galway
4.5 of 5 stars 1,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay
Back to top