We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Lough Atalia Rd, Galway, Ireland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Radisson Blu to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
Write a Review

1,456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    555
    515
    207
    103
    76
See reviews for
220
552
55
258
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1456)
  • Mar-May only
    (376)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (397)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (379)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (304)
All months
London
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
52 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here because we wanted a pool, which was fine, but the hotel itself was not worth it. The rooms are well worn and have seen too many stag groups. Rust, mildew, dirty carpets are evident - especially in e bathrooms. The beds were uncomfortable and the room surprisingly noisy. There was constant noise all night from the train... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RadissonHotel G, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy certain aspects of your stay with us. We are also sorry that you were disturbed by noise from the nearby area. Should you wish to speak to us further I would be delighted to have our Operations Manager Melanie Nocher... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We spent three nights at the Raddison Blu in Galway and enjoyed every minute of our stay. The staff was courteous and helpful in every way. We were upgraded to a business class room which was very roomy and had a nice view of Galway Bay. The location was perfect, just a short walk to the center. All and all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RadissonHotel G, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review

Hi Marie Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the location of the hotel was suitable for your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us in the near future. Best wishes David Glynn Social Media Co - ordinator More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Recently spent a weekend in the Radisson and was a totally enjoyable experience, staff were really helpful food was good and pint was enjoyable. Rooms were very comfortable. Two small complaints 1. The trek to the bedrooms was a little unusual and 2.the size of the actual bar was very small for a hotel of this size, would not be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RadissonHotel G, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review

Hi Eddie Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our food and beverage outlets and we take your feedback on board regarding the size of the bar and the walk to the bedrooms. If you wish to request a room closer to the... More 

Chesterfield, Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Spent 6 nights at the Radisson Blu in Galway. The staff was very courteous & helpful. Several areas were undergoing renovation, but wasn't too disruptive. Huge buffet breakfast served in the hotel each morning. Staff very knowledgeable about places to go in the city & a variety of restaurants. They have a full service spa & an indoor swimming pool.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RadissonHotel G, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review

Hi Janae Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our staff pleasant and helpful. We are also glad that you found the location of the hotel convenient and that you liked the view from our bedrooms. We look forward to having you back in the... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
65 hotel reviews
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Check in was not pleasant or welcoming, no concierge available for bags..the walk to the room was up one level quite a long walk to another elevator....up to the third floor then another long walk to the room. The room was nice and the bed was very comfortable....it was however very noisy. Breakfast was a hot box buffet, just average... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RadissonHotel G, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review of the Hotel. We are disappointed that you were not pleased with aspects of your stay. Our hotel has 261 bedrooms so there are a number of bedrooms that are located further away than others. Please let me know if you are staying with us in future and I will request a bedroom... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First off, the hotel is difficult to find, a problem when dragging heavy suitcases from the bus station. If you miss the side-street and head down to the logical entrance given the publicity photograph on the website, you will set yourself up for an exhausting experience as there is no entrance to the hotel from the lakeside. The hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RadissonHotel G, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We are sorry that you had trouble in finding the hotel. Our hotel has 261 bedrooms so some of them are located further from amenities than others. It is possible to request a room closer to reception when you stay with us in future. We are undergoing a continuous programme... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
45 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

While the GPS show the address of the hotel to find the entry is a little difficult as its in a side street behind the hotel. The check in went well no problems there as was parking the car under the building loved the wide drive down ramps to the parking area. Dinner was slightly something else we selected from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RadissonHotel G, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review

Dear John Thank you for leaving a review of the Hotel on Trip Advisor. We are sorry that you had some problems arriving to the hotel and we will review the location of the Hotel on GPS. We are sorry your evening was delayed with the amount of time spent in our restaurant and will certainly pass on your comments... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I treated ourselves to a one night break at the radisson and had a half day in the spa.the hotel itself lacks charm but the spa makes up for it.The professionalism of the staff,the facilities and the relaxed atmosphere made it a special day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RadissonHotel G, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review

Dear Gerard Thank you for your review of the Hotel on Trip Advisor. We are sorry that you and your wife were not entirely happy with your stay. If there are areas where you feel we can improve please do let us know and we will be delighted to take your feedback on board. We are pleased that you enjoyed... More 

New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I will never stay at this hotel again. I was booked in a room that has no air conditioner to speak of. It does not exist in this room. On top of that my only option to beat the almost 90 degree temperature in my room is to open my window which overlooks the lobby of the hotel. There have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
RadissonHotel G, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are disappointed that your air conditioning did not work as it should be a standard room amenity so we will review this with our Engineering team. We are concerned that you did not have a good... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

656 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (164)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (52)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (40)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (437)
Viewed
Amenities (124)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (67)
Viewed
Standard Room (74)
Viewed
Suite (87)
Viewed
The Hotel (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay