We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 41 Galway accommodations

Corrib Village

3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Newcastle Road, Galway, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Corrib Village to your Saves list
Corrib Village
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
33%
Ranked #24 of 41 Specialty lodging in Galway
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Alvaro_Ahmadi Dublin, Ireland
  • Overview
  • Reviews (49)
  • Photos (24)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (10)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

49 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    13
    21
    6
    5
See reviews for
9
9
9
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The front desk staff, all of them are so nice and helpful. There is a great service with the shuttle bus and the driver was so kind. Breakfast was gorgeous with a wide range to choose. Great job of housekeeping, the room and common areas were spotless. I'll come back to this lovely place, and I will recommend you to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When I was a student, I lived at Corrib Village. Now, 15 years later, I stayed there because I couldn't find a B&B available in the City Centre. I had forgotten how very sterile and basic it is, which may be all you need if you will be out exploring Galway all day. But, the apartments are not very clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

This location was ideal to stay at when attending a course at the university. The room was clean but the carpet caused me some problem in breathing. Those who are sensitive to carpets should ask if this location has some room without carpet. Overall, it was OK and reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CorribVillageGalway, General Manager at Corrib Village, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor member, Thank you for your recent review of Corrib Village. We are happy that you found its location to be convenient and that you found our prices reasonable but are sorry to hear that the carpet caused problems for you. We hope that you enjoyed your stay overall. Kind regards, Karl Reinhardt General Manager More

Sneem, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We selected these apartments as we were travelling for a hen party and there was a massive group of girls. When we arrived the check in staff 'lost' our booking and it took us about 20 minutes to check in. the two apartments we had booked were also located nowhere near each other, which was awkward and annoying especially as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CorribVillageGalway, General Manager at Corrib Village, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor member, Thank you for your review. We are disappointed that your check-in was not dealt with as efficiently as you would have liked. However, it is great to hear that you did enjoy your stay in Corrib Village overall and that you would recommend it to other groups. We hope to welcome you back to Galway again soon.... More

wexford
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

just spent the weekend there for the 2nd time , 4 of us shared an apartment at a great price , we just want a no fuss decent accomodation so it works for us , shuttle bus to galway city centre is very handy another money saving option , it seemed very busy with a lot of people around but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Jesus Christ, Ireland is beautiful. The people are amazing and the scenery is breathtaking. The air is clean, the moisture is not oppressive, the rain is warm, and the locals are extremely nice. I can't help but feel the magic is lost, though, when you can't sleep because American students think the local culture comprises solely of becoming far too... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karl R, General Manager at Corrib Village, responded to this review

Dear 'IMouse1', Thank you for your detailed comments in relation to your current stay in Corrib Village. It is good to hear that you have found the staff here to be friendly and responsive; however I am saddened that it appears your nights are being disturbed by other guests, and that you have experienced some other issues in terms of... More

Bucharest, Romania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

When traveling to Dublin, I decided to drop a visit to Galway for two days to get a taste of the Irish adventure. I reserved very late, so I guess the great places were all gone. I wanted a budget hostel with my own room, Corrib village was a bit more expensive than a hostel, but looked great at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CorribVillageGalway, General Manager at Corrib Village, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor member, Thank you for your recent review. We were very disappointed to hear that your room was not up to standard in terms of cleanliness and so you didn’t enjoy your stay - for this we sincerely apologise. Please be assured that all of your feedback has been passed onto our team in an effort to avoid a... More

Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

It's hard to find good, cheap accommodation in Galway, so I opted to stay at Corrib Village, which is actually the dorms at the National University. It was more expensive than a hostel but cheaper than a hotel. Pro: quiet, clean, albeit spartan room with no snoring roommates. Cons: In order to get breakfast, or even coffee, you have to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CorribVillageGalway, General Manager at Corrib Village, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor member, Thank you for your review of Corrib Village. We are happy to hear that you found our facilities to be clean and and quiet. We are disappointed, however, that you were not fully satisfied with the location of Corrib Village and our complimentary shuttle bus service which runs until 7:30pm. We have now upgraded to a larger... More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Great for budget accommodation- if you just want someone to sleep/shower this is great. Rooms are very basic but fine. The continental breakfast of juice/tea and coffee/cereals and toasts is good value start to the day. Quite a long walk from town (maybe 30 minutes) so take comfortable shoes- the shuttle bus is good but runs a limited service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CorribVillageGalway, General Manager at Corrib Village, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor member, Thank you for your positive review of Corrib Village. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Karl Reinhardt General Manager More

Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Filthy bathroom and cold water in the shower! We booked the en suite but got "standard room" email confirmation instead. The hotel staff claimed it was not their fault. We got a room with a shared bathroom. Very unpleasant surprise. No info about the check-in time (neither on the confirmation that I received nor Corrib Village website). It turned out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Corrib Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Corrib Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corrib Village

Address: Newcastle Road, Galway, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Corrib Village 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Otel and Venere so you can book your Corrib Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corrib Village Galway

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
1:53
Videos (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Corrib Village is the ideal base for exploring the West of Ireland and experiencing all that Galway has to offer. Located on the grounds of NUI Galway, at the edge of Connemara and only a FREE 10-minute shuttle bus away from the hive of activity that is Galway city centre, it is the perfect option for an activity-filled break away!Corrib Village offers basic, no-frills, affordable accommodation for both individuals and groups, who can choose to book on a room-only or B&B basis or opt for an entire, self-catering apartment. For those wishing to stay in Corrib Village on a nightly B&B basis, a light continental breakfast is included, which is available from 7:00am to 11:00am in the Corrib Café. Those who opt for an entire, self-catering apartment (which can accommodate up to 6 people) can enjoy the additional benefit of a living area with a fully-equipped kitchen and a TV with seating area. All bedrooms are supplied with clean linen and fresh, soft towels.Corrib Village offers a wide variety of on-site facilities, such as a playground, tennis court, sports court (extra charge applies), coin-operated laundrette, convenience shop, car park, internet access, BBQ area, games room and a FREE shuttle bus to the city centre. A tour booking service is also supplied. For family trips, cots and highchairs are available by prior request (extra charge applies).One of the biggest attractions of Galway itself is the array of vibrant and cultural festivals that take place during the summer months, such as the Galway Arts Festival, the Galway Races, the International Oyster Festival and the Film Festival. It is the place to be during the summer! So, don’t miss out on your chance to soak up the atmosphere…stay in Corrib Village and experience it all without breaking the bank! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
1000

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    ;