We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Corrib Village

Newcastle Road, Galway, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Corrib Village
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Singapore
Level Contributor
62 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2015

8 of us (5 Adults & 3 little Kids) stayed here while visiting Galway. The location is quite complicated if you enter from the main entrance, but it get a lot easier from the side/back. It is not that central; quite far from train/bus station, but the supermarket for groceries is just 5-7 min drive away. The scheduled hot shower... More 

Helpful?
Thank Zainul A
Killarney, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015 via mobile

Cheap and cheerful! Perfect for somewhere to stay if you're only in Galway for a night out! Room and bathroom were clean but no hot water in shower! Appreciated toiletries and clean towels, I wasn't expecting it for the very low price. We were late checking out but staff were very easy going and there wasn't an issue with it.

Helpful?
1 Thank Cat L
Karl R, Manager at Corrib Village, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor Member, Thank you for your recent review of Corrib Village. We are delighted that you found Corrib Village to be the perfect location for your night in Galway. I note your comments in relation to the lack of Hot Water in your shower, as each apartment has its own water timer which can be adjusted by occupants to... More 

Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015 via mobile

Stayed for two nights as part of a motor biking weekend around Galway. The room price is very good - therefore the rooms are very basic. But it was clean and comfortable with adjoining bathroom facilities which can be private or shared with the next room. Hot water is not always available but I can live with a lukewarm shower,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sapper501
Karl R, Manager at Corrib Village, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor Member, Thank you for your recent review of Corrib Village. We are delighted that you enjoyed your motorcycle weekend in Galway and that you intend to return. Without doubt given Galway city's close proximity to the Burren and Connemara it provides a great base for any touring break. Kind regards, Karl Reinhardt General Manager More 

ireland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2015

I'm not usually one for bad review but this place was very disappointing. I know that the place is student accommodation during term time but when you are paying €95 a night for a room you expect better. The room was small (you can only get out one side of a double bed). The bathroom was adequate but not quite... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank teemoretraveler
Karl R, Manager at Corrib Village, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor member, Thank you for your recent review. We were very disappointed to hear that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us for this we sincerely apologise. In particular I would like to apogise if any of our accomodation staff acted overzealously in terms of their actions on the morning of your departure. Please be assured that all of... More 

Travelers are raving about these Galway hotels

Lurgan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights during the Galway festival The room was clean . Fresh towels provided Kitchenette was well equipped and had comfortable tv/dining room Staff were friendly and helpful A shop and deli on site was a nice bonus And a free shuttle bus ran every hour to Galway This would be an ideal... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lovethemusic
Karl R, Manager at Corrib Village, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor Member, Thank you for your recent review of Corrib Village. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit to Galway and Corrib Village. I agree that given our proximety to Galway City, Connemara and the Burren it makes for a great base for a touring holiday (not to mention the plentiful free parking). We hope to welcome you... More 

Clayton, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

We visited Corrib Village and felt right at home. The staff were so friendly and kind, we had no problem leaving our son there for 6 months in an exchange program. There a many amenities right in the village, store, study room, beautiful grounds. Our son made some life-long friends there. We appreciated how the staff actually looks out for... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Mary D
Karl R, Manager at Corrib Village, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor Member, Thank you for your recent review of Corrib Village. I am delighted to hear your kind words and thoughts in relation to your son's stay here which I hope added to his experience of Galway Kind regards, Karl Reinhardt General Manager More 

Dublin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015 via mobile

As other reviews have mentioned, this is a student accommodation complex, so it is somewhat spartan in its level of accommodation. Having said that, our double bed was comfortable (though we did have to ask for more pillows). Corrib Village is a no-frills experience; it's ideal if you want somewhere cheap to sleep that isn't a hostel. The city is... More 

Helpful?
Thank IrishTraveller91
Karl R, General Manager at Corrib Village, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor Member, Thank you for your recent review of Corrib Village. We are delighted that you found our offering to be good value for money and that you found our courtesy shuttle bus service useful. We hope to welcome you back to Corrib Village in the future! Kind regards, Karl Reinhardt General Manager More 

Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

Just to point out to everyone at the very start: this is a student halls of residence. As such, it isn't designed as a hotel or a hostel explicitly, nor is it run quite like one. Check in is from 4pm which was a bit annoying but fine, I was the only one in the apartment which had 5 rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank FlyingRobotDog
Karl R, General Manager at Corrib Village, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor Member, Thank you for your recent review of Corrib Village. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with all aspects of your stay but glad that, overall, you found our offering to be reasonable. Kind regards, Karl Reinhardt General Manager More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015 via mobile

The intenet doesn't work, the room is not very clean, I call the reception to ask for toilet paper and they told me that they can't give this for me. I really hate this place, if you have another option, stay in other place!

Helpful?
5 Thank mariaterezzaa
Longford, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

Myself and three friends stayed here during the Galway arts festival as the price was cheap and we didn't want anything fancy. A shuttle bus went into the city every hour which was perfect and the staff were very friendly.

Helpful?
1 Thank stargazer759
Karl R, General Manager at Corrib Village, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor Member, Thank you very much for your positive review of Corrib Village. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back to Corrib Village in the future. Kind regards, Karl Reinhardt General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
1:53
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.4 mi away
Westwood House Hotel
Westwood House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Dangan
4.5 of 5 stars 755 reviews
1.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#11 of 48 in Galway
4.0 of 5 stars 887 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bunk Boutique Hostel Galway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Galway
Travelodge Galway
#20 of 48 in Galway
4.0 of 5 stars 493 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lisnagree B&B
Lisnagree B&B
#30 of 48 in Galway
4.0 of 5 stars 11 reviews
1.2 mi away
Galway City Hostel
Galway City Hostel
#6 of 44 in Galway
4.5 of 5 stars 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay