We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Citypoint Holiday Apartments

Certificate of Excellence
Prospect Hill | Eyre Square, Galway, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Citypoint Holiday Apartments
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Co.Wicklow
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015 via mobile

I stayed in the city point apartments for two nights. I was very impressed to say the least. The apartment was spotless and so spacious. I know Galway very well and have stayed in various accommodations - hotels and apartments. City point are close to everything. I didn't need to take my car out at all. The only small complaint... More 

Helpful?
Thank galwaygirl67wicklow
Thewestern1, Manager at Citypoint Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you in the not so distant future. As for the complaint of no tea towel, do not hesitate to contact reception if you feel something is missing. If we can provide it we... More 

Dublin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015 via mobile

Second time to stay in these apts they are really nice and very spacious everything u need to have a great self catering holiday, spotless clean the apt we had no 10 was so fresh and brand new beds really comfy. Great views, the location is excellent to explore Galway easy to find the car park with the directions given... More 

Helpful?
Thank SineadG
Thewestern1, Manager at Citypoint Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Sinead G, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I have passed on your positive feedback to both our Restaurant and Reception teams. We look forward to your next visit. We hope you have a wonderful Christmas. Kindest Regards, Kim... More 

Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2015

The apartment was very clean and it's also very central. Great location if you want to enjoy the night life. Only thing was the bed. It was a double bed with 2 single mattresses joined. Didn't really sleep well. They also require deposit of 250 € on arrival.

Helpful?
Thank aXIs C
Thewestern1, Manager at Citypoint Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. Our one bedroom apartments have the option of being a twin or a double. In order to have this facility it does require zip beds which connect at the base. If however you would like to stay with us again we do have one apartment with a standard double bed... More 

Level Contributor
100 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2015

If you're looking for spacious apartment-style accommodation close to the centre of Galway, then Citypoint Holiday Apartments fits the bill. You check-in via the nearby Western Hotel, which is a bit of a hassle with a car due to the maze of one way streets around the apartment block and its car park entrance. One you've solved that puzzle you... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SageAU1
Thewestern1, Manager at Citypoint Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are very glad that you found our apartments spacious and comfortable. Or very central apartments do have their share of city noises but we do hope that the good out weighed any noise you experienced. We very much hope you stay with us again in the future. Kindest Regards,... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the western city point apartments in August. Our apartment was incredibly hot at night and the street noise was too Loud to keep the windows open. This might just be a drawback of city dwelling though. It was nice having a washer and dryer once we figured out how to operate it. The bathroom was roomy and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Megan S
Thewestern1, Manager at Citypoint Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Megan S, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback from your stay. Unfortunately, street noise is a disadvantage of staying so close to the city center. If any issues are brought to us at reception during a stay we do our very best to rectify them. We have fans available at reception on request. We... More 

Derry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2015

Spent two nights in a two bedroom apartment. Arriving, registering and parking is a bit of a fraught affair due to the one way traffic system and lack of any on street casual parking. However the central location and convenience of having allocated parking are appreciated once you get in to the apartment. The apartment design and layout are excellent,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank martha5552015
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2015 via mobile

Spent a night there in a 2 bed apartment. It was the perfect place to stay, so central, close to all amenities, lovely views with open roof top terrace and balcony, clean spacious apartment with free wifi. Parking available underneath apartment block. Defiantly will be back again

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here during the Oyster Festival and I'm surprised that the apartment was available as we booked late. Because of that I wasn't sure what to expect. You do have to go to the hotel first where you are given a list of instructions which are a bit overwhelming but you get used to what you have to do... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Aimee O
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015 via mobile

As these apartments form part of the Western Hotel we felt like we were on a mission impossible to check in. We first had to go to the main hotel desk and the take our car to the apartments car park. We then had to go back to the hotel to check in and provided with a set of rather... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rob J
New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015

Stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment, the apartment was VERY big and had a great view, there were walk out balconies. It was a little hard to find since it was above a TK Maxx Store, directions should have said that. It was very clean, it needed a touch up of paint here and there, but that wasn't a problem.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank NNN
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.1 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#3 of 48 in Galway
4.5 of 5 stars 2,101 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Western Hotel
The Western Hotel
#27 of 48 in Galway
4.0 of 5 stars 663 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#11 of 48 in Galway
4.0 of 5 stars 889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Meyrick
Hotel Meyrick
#18 of 48 in Galway
4.0 of 5 stars 1,067 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
1.9 mi away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#1 of 48 in Galway
4.5 of 5 stars 2,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay