We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 88 Dublin accommodations

Dublin City Apartments

Parnell Street | 167 Parnell Street, Dublin Dublin, 1, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Dublin City Apartments to your Saves list
Dublin City Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
58%
Ranked #47 of 88 Specialty Lodging in Dublin
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014
Teri8197 California
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    14
    7
    6
    10
See reviews for
18
9
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrison, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The apartment we rented from Dublin City Apartments was nice, but I am sorry to report that the customer service and maintenance was the worst that we have EVER encountered when renting any apartment. I have never written a bad review before--most owners take great pride in their properties and take care of their clients--but working with Dublin City Apartments... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We recently stayed at an apartment near Parnell organized by this company. First of all, you do not need for them to bring you to the apartment as it is much cheaper to hire your own cab from the airport to get here. The apartment was ok, a bit dirty and we ran out of hot water the first morning.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights from the 27th - 30th of June. Location was Great right in the centre of dublin city, Shops nearby around the corner from o connell street / Henry street. Private Secure gate parking available for €12 a day . The aparment itself the two bedroom is very spacious we where on the 3rd floor and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I reviewed many of the reviews, which were mainly positive, before committing myself to this apartment. I was not disappointed. From the precise and detailed pre-arrival instructions (where to meet the driver at the airport) to checking out, my wife and I, travelling with a toddler and an infant, have nothing but praises for the apartment management. It started with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

This 2-bedroom apartment is in a perfect location for walking around Dublin and is perfect for up to 4 people. We stayed there for 5 nights, with a combo of 6 people for 3 nights, and 4 people for 2 nights. Very comfortable apartment for 4. The location is really perfect for walking to Grafton Street, St. Stephen's Green, Merrion... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I spent nine days in Dublin last month, and our apt in the Lafayette Apts complex was in the perfect location. It is noisy at times, but you're within walking distance of everything. For those areas not within walking distance, there are Dublin Bus stops right outside the front door, so it's very convenient. I was with four friends, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Switzerland
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
37 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Large living and kitchen, bedroom a bit crammed due to 3rd bed, however, all in all perfect. Make sure you ask for a back apartment (high noise level in the front). Convenient self-service key and drop-off. Credit card charging by caretaker.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed in Spencer dock apartments. Picked up key from concierge who spent a lot of time telling me he had nothing to do with Dublin City apartments. Should have smelt a rat then. On arrival no heating on, only 50% light bulbs working, wifi not working, no instructions for heating or any of the appliances, 3rd bed (which I didn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DublinCityApartments, Owner at Dublin City Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Bruce, I'm sorry you had a disappointing stay with us, we had long stay in your particular apartment before your arrival and wasn't informed by house-keeping on lack of cups/mugs or internet not working. First impressions are very important but unfortunately you got all the issues from start. The girl who collected payment doesn't remember heating question but instructions... More

Malta
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Last week all my family of 5 visited Dublin Ireland for a week's break and stayed at a very exclusive Corporate City apartment block 5 in Lazer Lane near the Grand Canal and I must say it was a beautiful accommodation with all the amenities one would expect to live very comfortable, let alone for a week's holiday. Correspondence and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

The apartment was brand new and well-equipped. Quiet and safe neighborhood, near the centre of Dublin. I would come back, no doubt. Comfortable furnitures, you will find everything you need. I have been in contact with the administration from the very beginning, Very polite people.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Dublin City Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Dublin City Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dublin City Apartments

Address: Parnell Street | 167 Parnell Street, Dublin Dublin, 1, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Dublin City Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dublin City Apartments Hotel Dublin

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Dublin with
any amenities

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
These Apartments offer guests a comfortable alternative to hotel accommodation. Apartments consist of one and two bedrooms units, all of which are self-catering. Each have fully fitted kitchen and livingroom. Facilities include solid wooden floors, fully fitted kitchens with granite work tops, washing machines, dish washers, hob/oven, and microwave ovens. Living rooms are very large by apartment standards. Extra beds and baby cots are available upon request and need to be confirmed prior to arrival. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
5

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Dublin City Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer