We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 87 Dublin accommodations

Dublin City Apartments

Parnell Street | 167 Parnell Street, Dublin Dublin, 1, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Dublin City Apartments to your Saves list
Dublin City Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
59%
A recent review
Write a Review

44 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    13
    6
    6
    9
See reviews for
16
9
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This 2-bedroom apartment is in a perfect location for walking around Dublin and is perfect for up to 4 people. We stayed there for 5 nights, with a combo of 6 people for 3 nights, and 4 people for 2 nights. Very comfortable apartment for 4. The location is really perfect for walking to Grafton Street, St. Stephen's Green, Merrion... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I spent nine days in Dublin last month, and our apt in the Lafayette Apts complex was in the perfect location. It is noisy at times, but you're within walking distance of everything. For those areas not within walking distance, there are Dublin Bus stops right outside the front door, so it's very convenient. I was with four friends, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Switzerland
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
35 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Large living and kitchen, bedroom a bit crammed due to 3rd bed, however, all in all perfect. Make sure you ask for a back apartment (high noise level in the front). Convenient self-service key and drop-off. Credit card charging by caretaker.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed in Spencer dock apartments. Picked up key from concierge who spent a lot of time telling me he had nothing to do with Dublin City apartments. Should have smelt a rat then. On arrival no heating on, only 50% light bulbs working, wifi not working, no instructions for heating or any of the appliances, 3rd bed (which I didn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DublinCityApartments, Owner at Dublin City Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Bruce, I'm sorry you had a disappointing stay with us, we had long stay in your particular apartment before your arrival and wasn't informed by house-keeping on lack of cups/mugs or internet not working. First impressions are very important but unfortunately you got all the issues from start. The girl who collected payment doesn't remember heating question but instructions... More

Malta
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Last week all my family of 5 visited Dublin Ireland for a week's break and stayed at a very exclusive Corporate City apartment block 5 in Lazer Lane near the Grand Canal and I must say it was a beautiful accommodation with all the amenities one would expect to live very comfortable, let alone for a week's holiday. Correspondence and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

The apartment was brand new and well-equipped. Quiet and safe neighborhood, near the centre of Dublin. I would come back, no doubt. Comfortable furnitures, you will find everything you need. I have been in contact with the administration from the very beginning, Very polite people.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
toronto
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
26 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We had great email communications with the team prior to booking and post booking. It was a bit confusing since each time it was different staff replying but in the end it all worked out. Despite knowing that it would be cheaper to get a taxi from the airport we booked a van through Dublin City Apartments and it definitely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Disappointment and stress being redirected by cell phone to another apt not prepared for our use. Few amenities - not one mixing bowl. Expressed chagrin but no compensation for moving out of downtown and into a furniture only with poor ventilation (suspect mold in the walls). No reflection on Dublin - go on the bike tour!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I would not recommend a stay in the apartments at 50 Parnell Square West. When we arrived to drop off our luggage there was no sign of any management or housekeeping in the apartment, even though we had been told otherwise. No one answered at any of the numbers I had been given to call. When housekeeping finally arrived, they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pine, Arizona
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed 5 nights at Grand Canal Apts., Blk 5, Laser Lane. Part of the Dublin City Apartment rentals. Billed as luxury accommodation. Our first negative experience developed immediately when there was zero toilet paper in the entire apartment....none. Our second "surprise" was finding that the toilet seat in the second bathroom was broken (this could NOT have been overlooked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Been to Dublin City Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dublin City Apartments

Also Known As:
Dublin City Apartments Hotel
Dublin City Apartments Hotel Dublin
Address: Parnell Street | 167 Parnell Street, Dublin Dublin, 1, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 87 Specialty lodging in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These Apartments offer guests a comfortable alternative to hotel accommodation. Apartments consist of one and two bedrooms units, all of which are self-catering. Each have fully fitted kitchen and livingroom. Facilities include solid wooden floors, fully fitted kitchens with granite work tops, washing machines, dish washers, hob/oven, and microwave ovens. Living rooms are very large by apartment standards. Extra beds and baby cots are available upon request and need to be confirmed prior to arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Dublin City Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dublin City Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.