We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Louis Fitzgerald Hotel

Newlands Cross, Naas Road, Dublin 22, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Louis Fitzgerald Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Louis Fitzgerald Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

690 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    271
    232
    107
    48
    32
See reviews for
154
219
33
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (690)
  • Mar-May only
    (160)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (215)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (193)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (122)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We were told by friends that this hotel was perfect for accommodation when attending a gig at marlay park,Dublin. We both arrived (two 19 year old females)and were happy with our room. When we arrived back at the hotel after our concert we were unwelcomingly greeted. We were told we were not allowed into the bar ,even though we are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Booked the hotel for a single night stay after a concert in 3Arena, upon arrival before the concert I asked why there was no Air con as the room was very warm, the reception said there was no Air Con. I was disappointed with this as it was advertised as having Climate Control!, there was only a single fan to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin m, Manager at Louis Fitzgerald Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Darren H, Thank you for your recent feedback. I apologise for the fact that you had an uncomfortable night due to the abnormal heat we are currently experiencing. It is only through feedback such as yours we can continually improve our product for the comfort of our guests. We have a number of Air conditioned rooms available in the... More 

County Kerry, Ireland
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

great staff that went out of their way to help us. we had a wonderful breakfast on Saturday morning. it was the best breakfast i had in any hotel during the last year. the location of hotel near the luas is also a plus.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin m, Manager at Louis Fitzgerald Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 211Mairen, Thank you for taking the time to post your review to tripadvisor. I am delighted to read your positive feedback and will pass the same along to the team at the hotel. Warm Regards, Kevin Morrison Operations Manager More 

Cork
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

15 minute walk to Red Cow Luas station, which brings you to the centre of Dublin in less than 30 minutes, Located close to a busy road, so if window open in room the noise from outside can be hard to deal with. once inside the hotel, (entrance not easy to find if driving) the staff are so well trained... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin m, Manager at Louis Fitzgerald Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Martin M Thank you for taking the time to post your review to tripadvisor. I am delighted to read your positive feedback and will pass the same along to the team at the hotel. Warm Regards, Kevin Morrison Operations Manager More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stopped off here on our way to Dingle. The signage from the road is not clear but plenty of parking(when we found it). Efficient check in. Our room was on the front and I was surprised that it was so quiet. The room was pretty standard(if only it had a king sized bed) but only had small windows in it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin m, Manager at Louis Fitzgerald Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alison B Thank you for taking the time to post your review to tripadvisor. I am delighted to read your positive feedback and will pass the same along to the team at the hotel. Warm Regards, Kevin Morrison Operations Manager More 

Kilkenny, Kilkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Attended routine meeting in the Louis Fitzgerald Hotel. National organization so location I'd very good, structure and service generally good but time and time again there is always an issue with the public address system and the electronic projection systems in the meeting room come ball room. On this occasion the speakers in the room emitted a loud annoying background... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin m, Manager at Louis Fitzgerald Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Joe M Thank you for your feedback. We are currently addressing the issues mentioned and hope to have a better quality system in place soon. Should you wish to discuss this further please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel. Warm Regards Kevin Morrison Louis Fitzgerald Hotel More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent two nights at this hotel and enjoyed the excellent service. The only complaint we had was that the room was very warm, since the temperatures outside were in the 60's (Fahrenheit ). Most hotels in Ireland do not have a/c, so a fan was provided in the room. Upon request, we were given a second fan to accommodate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin m, Manager at Louis Fitzgerald Hotel, responded to this review

Dear afnola, Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review of The Louis Fitzgerald Hotel, I am delighted to hear that you found the hotel and service to your satisfaction and i will be sure to pass your positive comments along to the team. Warm Regards Kevin Morrison Louis Fitzgerald Hotel More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for 4 nights and there was both positive and negative. The positives...The rooms were comfortable and the shower really good. The rooms was clean but not enough towels. They offer a shuttle service to/from the tram during the morning and late afternoon but you need to book it a day prior. The negatives....service in the restaurant varied from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kevin m, Manager at Louis Fitzgerald Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of The Louis Fitzgerald Hotel. We really do appreciate our customers taking the time to report feedback and i do apologise for the negative elements of your recent experience. Honest feedback helps us to make the operation better for all our guests and it would seem that some... More 

Marietta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel absolutely ruined my stay in Dublin and I wish that I had never experienced their brand of "hospitality." Unfortunately I feel that I was treated so badly because I was discriminated against. I have thought long and hard about the experience and that is the only way I can determine why this happened. It was absolutely the worst... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 19
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was brilliant! Majority of staff were friendly, helpful and smiley. The room was comfy, cleaned brilliantly daily, clean towels and toiletries refilled. We had a triple room for three of us, beds are firm but comfy, extra pillows in the cupboards. Bathroom was lush, amazing power shower and bath runs really quick!! Bar was cosy, live music on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kevin m, Manager at Louis Fitzgerald Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cake time, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of The Louis Fitzgerald Hotel. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at the hotel We appreciate all feedback from our guests and i will pass your positive comments along to the team. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

476 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (116)
Viewed
Room/suite (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Other (32)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (358)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Family Room (84)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)
Viewed
Triple Room (80)
Viewed
Twin Room (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay