We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Maldron Hotel Parnell Square

#41 of 172 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Parnell Square West, Dublin D1, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Maldron Hotel Parnell Square
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

2,321 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1,029
    920
    269
    67
    36
See reviews for
296
1,032
139
218
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2321)
  • Mar-May only
    (579)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (669)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (549)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (524)
All months
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed for 3 nights and the hotel was ideally situated for the sightseeing we did. We were 2 minutes from the Jameson Distillery and there were plently of restaurants/bars plus a new supermarket and cinema. The hotel itself was OK but we were on the 5th floor with a brick wall for a view! The room was very hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 3 nights with my husband. The hotel is in a quiet area near the city centre. The rooms are very nice and comfy. The restaurant is expensive and not much choice for veggies. Breakfast can be paid for in advance at 9 euros or 12 euros on the day, which is an all you can eat buffet.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel was exceptional how people can complain I have no idea. one reviewer states it needs updating this is complete rubbish .the rooms are extremely clean and tidy.I would certainly advise anyone to give it a try.by the way the breakfast is fine also with plenty of choice. I guess you will never please some people.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The staff in this hotel could not do enough for you . Best service I have come across . Rooms simple but comfortable and location not the best but within easy walk of oconnell street . I travelled with a child and the restaurant accommodated him and the staff arranged a pizza order for me the very good

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Platte, Nebraska
Level Contributor
316 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was our last hotel on a tour in Ireland and by far the worst. The hotel is in great need of updating. It is run down in the rooms and kind of disgusting. The area was on the verge of being creepy and the restaurant was sub par. We had breakfast there, which was the worst of all the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PhilipUzice, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square, responded to this review

Dear kbqhills, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Maldron Hotel Parnell Square. I am shocked to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I am surprised that you found the room was not up to our usual high standards and you did not enjoy the food in the restaurant. I would... More 

Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My friend & I decided to meet in Dublin. We are both travelers & we have never been to Ireland. We picked the hotel because of its reviews & planned our getaway. One great thing about the hotel was early check in for an extra 20 Euros. This helped my friend b/c he arrived at 7:30 in the morning. When... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PhilipUzice, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square, responded to this review

Dear Trevi42, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Maldron Hotel Parnell Square. I am disappointed to hear that you found there was an issue with the bathroom in your room upon arrival. I have investigated this matter and found that our accommodation supervisor changed your shower curtain after you reported the issue to reception... More 

Letterkenny, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

location is excellent, breakfast was superb with great selection and choice, all staff were extremely help full including Vivian at reception for allowing me use the baggage room and making checking out a doddle. Room was very spacious with all the usual facilities. Very clean and comfy bed!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
PhilipUzice, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square, responded to this review

Dear Bryan M, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Maldron Hotel Parnell Square. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and found the room was spacious and comfortable. It is very important to us that all guests are satisfied with their... More 

Ayrshire UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed on 31st July for two nights on a family break and booked the deal via trivago. The location really depends on how you get there. If you walk up O'Connel street and cross and pass the hospital - fine. If you walk through the shopping street and cut up onto Parnell Street in can be a bit disconcerting.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PhilipUzice, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square, responded to this review

Dear Scotpilates, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Maldron Hotel Parnell Square. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great that you found the hotel was clean and welcoming and you enjoyed the breakfast. It is very important to us that all our guests enjoy their staff... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this lovely hotel for 2 nights (16-18 aug), everything were perfect! When I was checking in, the trainee's staff was taking care of me real good, the check-in process was fast and I do like that a lot. I had dinner at the restaurant on G floor, the food was delicious with good price and every single... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PhilipUzice, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square, responded to this review

Dear Mint A, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Maldron Hotel Parnell Square. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great that you found the check in process was fast and you were well looked after by our staff. I am happy that you enjoyed the meal... More 

Norwalk, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not the greatest. Outdated rooms and dark. Breakfast was buffet and very average. Location poor. Only bright spot was that tour buses pick-up and drop-offs were close. It would be better to stay closer in-town

Was this review helpful? Yes
PhilipUzice, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square, responded to this review

Dear Teresa S, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Maldron Hotel Parnell Square. I am disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with your room during your stay. Should you have brought this problem to our reception team they would have been more than happy to try facilitate a room move for you.... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • O'Connell Street(38)
  • Temple bar(29)
  • Very clean(17)
  • Good value(15)
  • Great location(9)
  • Short walk(6)
  • City center(5)
  • Would highly recommend(4)
  • Friendly and helpful(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

710 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (319)
Viewed
Room/suite (139)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (57)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
1:39
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (62)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (350)
Viewed
Amenities (37)
Viewed
Double Room (58)
Viewed
Double Single Room (58)
Viewed
Family Room (71)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)
Viewed
Twin Room (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Academy Plaza Hotel
0.2 mi away
Cassidys Hotel
Cassidys Hotel
#56 of 172 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 stars 1,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Maldron Hotel Smithfield
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dublin Skylon Hotel
0.7 mi away
The Croke Park Hotel
The Croke Park Hotel
#3 of 172 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 stars 3,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay