We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Maldron Hotel Parnell Square

#41 of 172 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Parnell Square West, Dublin D1, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Maldron Hotel Parnell Square
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

2,314 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1,028
    915
    268
    67
    36
See reviews for
292
1,030
139
218
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2314)
  • Mar-May only
    (579)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (662)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (549)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (524)
All months
North Platte, Nebraska
Level Contributor
316 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was our last hotel on a tour in Ireland and by far the worst. The hotel is in great need of updating. It is run down in the rooms and kind of disgusting. The area was on the verge of being creepy and the restaurant was sub par. We had breakfast there, which was the worst of all the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PhilipUzice, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square, responded to this review

Dear kbqhills, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Maldron Hotel Parnell Square. I am shocked to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I am surprised that you found the room was not up to our usual high standards and you did not enjoy the food in the restaurant. I would... More 

Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My friend & I decided to meet in Dublin. We are both travelers & we have never been to Ireland. We picked the hotel because of its reviews & planned our getaway. One great thing about the hotel was early check in for an extra 20 Euros. This helped my friend b/c he arrived at 7:30 in the morning. When... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PhilipUzice, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square, responded to this review

Dear Trevi42, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Maldron Hotel Parnell Square. I am disappointed to hear that you found there was an issue with the bathroom in your room upon arrival. I have investigated this matter and found that our accommodation supervisor changed your shower curtain after you reported the issue to reception... More 

Letterkenny, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

location is excellent, breakfast was superb with great selection and choice, all staff were extremely help full including Vivian at reception for allowing me use the baggage room and making checking out a doddle. Room was very spacious with all the usual facilities. Very clean and comfy bed!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
PhilipUzice, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square, responded to this review

Dear Bryan M, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Maldron Hotel Parnell Square. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and found the room was spacious and comfortable. It is very important to us that all guests are satisfied with their... More 

Ayrshire UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed on 31st July for two nights on a family break and booked the deal via trivago. The location really depends on how you get there. If you walk up O'Connel street and cross and pass the hospital - fine. If you walk through the shopping street and cut up onto Parnell Street in can be a bit disconcerting.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PhilipUzice, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square, responded to this review

Dear Scotpilates, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Maldron Hotel Parnell Square. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great that you found the hotel was clean and welcoming and you enjoyed the breakfast. It is very important to us that all our guests enjoy their staff... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this lovely hotel for 2 nights (16-18 aug), everything were perfect! When I was checking in, the trainee's staff was taking care of me real good, the check-in process was fast and I do like that a lot. I had dinner at the restaurant on G floor, the food was delicious with good price and every single... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PhilipUzice, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square, responded to this review

Dear Mint A, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Maldron Hotel Parnell Square. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great that you found the check in process was fast and you were well looked after by our staff. I am happy that you enjoyed the meal... More 

Norwalk, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not the greatest. Outdated rooms and dark. Breakfast was buffet and very average. Location poor. Only bright spot was that tour buses pick-up and drop-offs were close. It would be better to stay closer in-town

Was this review helpful? Yes
PhilipUzice, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square, responded to this review

Dear Teresa S, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Maldron Hotel Parnell Square. I am disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with your room during your stay. Should you have brought this problem to our reception team they would have been more than happy to try facilitate a room move for you.... More 

Glasgow
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here Saturday to Tuesday . Hotel staff were very friendly and the hotel was quiet. We had upgraded to a king size room and which was good size with the usual extras . View was not so great , but it is a city hotel and we would rather go out and explore. Breakfast was ok but repetitive .... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PhilipUzice, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square, responded to this review

Dear Magsman60, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Maldron Hotel Parnell Square. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great to hear that you found the staff were helpful and you enjoyed your room. It is very important to us that all guests are satisfied with their... More 

Adare, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were on the the first floor of rooms. Which was fine. We could already tell that the area is "close" to the city but on average is a bit of a trek, it is right by the hop on and hop off bus stops so that was nice. The room felt dark, dirty, and just like I couldn't relax... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PhilipUzice, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square, responded to this review

Dear Lauren O, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Maldron Hotel Parnell Square. I am shocked to hear about your experience in the hotel. It is very disappointing that you had a bad experience. Can you please contact me directly at puzice@maldronhotels.com with the details of your stay i.e room number and dates of... More 

Ballymahon, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went over to Dublin because a Had to get The op done in Rotunda hospital..só far ir Was negar by The hospital..The hotel Was realy Nice it self..The rooms And The clean are perfect.The staff só helpful..i would Luke to mention 2 names..The first isso The girl She Was at The reception The first Dany we arrived on 10/08And... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PhilipUzice, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square, responded to this review

Dear Cinderela2015, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Maldron Hotel Parnell Square. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is wonderful that you found the room was clean and perfect and the staff were helpful. I will be sure to pass your kind comments onto the staff. It... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Married couple both over 55 years.......... Stayed at the Maldron for two night (10 & 11th Aug '15) with my wife and really enjoyed the experience. A very warm welcome by the staff and as we arrived early (09.00) we were admitted to our room with no issues. Good quality room (403) with plenty of space and best of all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PhilipUzice, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square, responded to this review

Dear David C, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Maldron Hotel Parnell Square. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great that you received a warm welcome from the staff, we always strive to be as welcoming and helpful as possible to all guests of the hotel.... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • O'Connell Street(38)
  • Temple bar(29)
  • Very clean(17)
  • Good value(15)
  • Great location(9)
  • Short walk(6)
  • City center(5)
  • Would highly recommend(4)
  • Friendly and helpful(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

710 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (319)
Viewed
Room/suite (139)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (57)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
1:39
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (62)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (350)
Viewed
Amenities (37)
Viewed
Double Room (58)
Viewed
Double Single Room (58)
Viewed
Family Room (71)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)
Viewed
Twin Room (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Academy Plaza Hotel
0.2 mi away
Cassidys Hotel
Cassidys Hotel
#56 of 172 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 stars 1,630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Maldron Hotel Smithfield
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dublin Skylon Hotel
0.7 mi away
The Croke Park Hotel
The Croke Park Hotel
#3 of 172 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 stars 3,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay