We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Amberley House

Hotel website
34 Lower Gardiner Street, Dublin, Ireland
Offers & Announcements
Exclusive 10% Discount!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Amberley House
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Amberley House
Amberley House
Amberley House
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    44
    19
    9
    5
See reviews for
24
25
15
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (113)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Glenbeigh, Ireland
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We travelled with our daughter and her family so needed 3 rooms. First, our room was lovely, spacious, clean and updated. Quietly located at the back, it had a brand new large bath with a tub and heated floor. We took a 2 bedroom apartment for the family which was in another building, but close by. It was clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington DC
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
36 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

As the title says, the location is great but... Property: We had a one bedroom unit that was in the next block from the check in location so had to haul our luggage there. The unit had dated furniture that was so bulky it took up too much room. The four seat dining table had to be pulled into the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northern Ireland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in room 1 on the ground floor behind reception. Not only is traffic/road noise quite loud, but you can also hear the telephone ring, or the buzzer to let guests in. As other guests have commented the mattress is pretty dire and desperately needs replaced. Room clean though I did find an empty water bottle tucked up in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Community of Madrid, Spain
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was only a 5 minute walks from where our tour bus left. We only stayed here one night, but the road noise was awful! My mom literally put tissue in her ears to try to block it out! And there wasn't hot water for the showers. The staff was very friendly and the rooms seemed clean. Wouldn't stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at Amberley House last weekend. It was our first time in Dublin. We had a lovely large room at the back so nice and quiet. The staff were friendly and very obliging letting us know the best places to see, where the shops were and how to see the sights. It was in a great location very central... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heidi_McKiernan, Manager at Amberley House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us., I will be sure to pass on your compliments to our staff. We hope you would keep The Amberley House in mind should you return to stay in Dublin. Kind Regards Heidi Mckiernan More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for one night whilst seeing noel gallagher in the city, found a really great deal on booking.com for £50/€74 for my boyfriend and I. The staff were great especially Heidi (I think this is her name) she was great when offering suggestions of where to go for drinks etc, and ordered us a taxi for when we were going... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heidi_McKiernan, Manager at Amberley House, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for leaving us this review. I am very glad that you and your partner so enjoyed your stay here with us, and we look forward to seeing you again should you return to Dublin. Kind Regards Heidi Mckiernan More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

Stayed for one night in Dublin at the Amberley Guest house before starting a week long walking trip. Airport bus stopped right outside the hotel. All staff were very friendly and the lady on reception was able to suggest some lovely places to have dinner. Breakfast was good, room was clean and spacious, unfortunately me and my partner didn't get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heidi_McKiernan, Manager at Amberley House, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate any feedback or comments our guests may have as it is your perspective which is essential in order for us to improve our service we provide. I am sorry you had some issues with noise during your stay, should you return to us again in the... More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

We stayed in Dublin for 3 nights in February 2015 in a one bedroomed apartment. The apartment was well equipped, clean and sufficiently spacey for our family of four (including one gangly teenager!). Located 5 minutes walk from O'Connell Street and the shops and bus tours - with a number of good restaurants on the doorstep - it suited us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heidi_McKiernan, Manager at Amberley House, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I am glad that you so enjoyed your stay here with us, and I hope that you will keep us in mind should you return to stay in Dublin again. Kind Regards, Heidi Mckiernan More 

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Stayed here for 3 nights with my husband for our 10th anniversary. The hotel is just 2-3 minutes walk from the spire on O'Connel Street so is within easy walking distance of most of the tourist hot spots. All the staff we encountered were very friendly, we had an early flight in and a late flight home and we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heidi_McKiernan, Manager at Amberley House, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate all of our guests feedback as it is your perspective which is essential in order for us to maintain and improve our overall service. We will take your comments on board and hope that should you return to Dublin again, please contact us directly to discuss... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question