We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 177 Dublin hotels

Maldron Hotel Citywest

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kingswood Village, Nass Road, Dublin 22, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Maldron Hotel Citywest to your Saves list
Maldron Hotel Citywest
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
67%
Ranked #111 of 177 hotels in Dublin
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
elizabethcatto lisd
  • Overview
  • Reviews (235)
  • Photos (36)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (40)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

235 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    77
    73
    47
    23
    15
See reviews for
46
83
19
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
lisd
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we have stayed in this hotel on a few occasions, most recently in early August and each time have found it friendly and welcoming,it is very convenient for Dublin airport and the city centre and I highly recommend the breakfast !!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dublin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Once we found the hotel we were really happy with what we experienced. Staff room and food all very good. It suited our needs perfectly access to everything we needed quiet room free wi fi small lounge and vending machine lovely outdoor area when it stopped raining. The staff were the committed type always there if you needed them :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I went to the restaurant to order food to bring back to the room as they did not provide room service. I ordered two portion of chicken fillets for myself and my partner staff told me they would call me when in the room when the food was ready, no sooner was i back to the room did i recieve... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Niamh F, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Citywest, responded to this review

Dear Recyclebikescork2014, Thank you for choosing to stay with us in Maldron Citywest, and for taking the time to review your stay on Trip Advisor. Since you posted this review we have been in touch direct and the allegation of food poisoning investigated fully. I have sent you a follow up email with outcome of this investigation. If I can... More

Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we stayed at this hotel back in October we booked a flight and hotel on a budget site for 4 days not expecting much but we were pleasantly surprised it was a little difficult to find our taxi driver wasn't sure where it was but when we got to the hotel we checked in and our room was ready straight... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This hotel had no air conditioning, the bathroom had no window, air ventilation or extractor fan, the bath is narrow and the soap dish and hand rail stuck out you can easily knock yourself and cause an injury. The view from the window was of the motorway, when we opened the window for air it was very noisy, our room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Dirty towels in the room. And the staff was´nt that nice. But it was ok for the night we stayed as we where leaving early next morning. We forgot a Ipod in the room and we´ll see if they have the servise to send it back to us. If so, it´s a very good service. It not, well...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Niamh F, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Citywest, responded to this review

Hi Lena P, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay on Trip Advisor. Our guest feedback is really important to us as it constantly allows us to review our standards and procedures and make changes where necessary. I am sorry to see you did not enjoy your stay with us, we generally get really positive feedback on... More

Boulder, Colorado
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

A nice mid-range hotel. It is within a 15-25 minute walk to the SAP offices, however, it would not be a nice walk if it was raining. I did not get the breakfast or the dinner. The in-room wifi was adequate. The taxi from the airport was about 45 euro. One has to pass a virtual toll booth, therefore the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Niamh F, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Citywest, responded to this review

Dear Travelingsenior, Thank you for choosing to stay in Maldron Hotel Citywest and for taking the time to review your stay on Trip Advisor. I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay and the proximity of the hotel to SAP offices. We have a lot of guests stay with us for this reason. I do hope we have the... More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for The World Flower Show, whilst the hotel was comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. Our trip included breakfast and evening meal. Sadly the evening meal was adequate at best.the food was served on cold plates ,one evening dinner was at 19:30 ,our orders were not taken untill 20:00 and our starter arrived at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Niamh F, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Citywest, responded to this review

Dear Jean C, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay on Trip Advisor. Our guest feedback is very important to us as it allows us to constantly review our systems and procedures and make changes where necessary. Please accept our apologies for the delay in service on one of the 4 nights of your stay. This was... More

Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

Went there tonight at 7pm. We were first people in the restaurant. The menu has a very limited choice. Gradually more people arrived (total of16 ) Although not busy the service was quite slow. The quality was average. All in all quite disappointing. At least it wasn't very expensive .€€

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Niamh F, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Citywest, responded to this review

Dear PL Livingstone, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience on Trip Advsor. I am sorry to see you did not enjoy your meal in our Stir Cafe on Friday night last. We have recently started serving evening meals in Stir, and so we welcome all feedback. In addition to our a la carte menu we will... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Been here on several occasions and previously was very good. It is outside Dublin however our family visit was with family in this area. Previously it was great particularly good as the pub and restaurant next door was very good, however it has now shut and food options were limited unless you wanted to drive. I think our time here... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Niamh F, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Citywest, responded to this review

Dear Gary DD, Thank you for choosing to stay with us when visiting family in the area and for taking the time to review your stay on Trip Advisor. I am glad to see you enjoyed previous visits however I am disappointed to see you may not return again. We have recently started serving dinner in our Stir Cafe each... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Maldron Hotel Citywest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Maldron Hotel Citywest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maldron Hotel Citywest

Address: Kingswood Village, Nass Road, Dublin 22, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Maldron Hotel Citywest 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Otel, Travelocity, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotel.de and Venere so you can book your Maldron Hotel Citywest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maldron Hotel Dublin
Comfort Inn Dublin
Dublin Comfort Inn

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Dublin with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#2 Best Value Hotel in Dublin
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This superb hotel in Citywest is located on the Naas Road (N7), just 9 KMs from Dublin city centre. The hotel is ideally situated for both business and leisure guests. The bedrooms are spacious and modern and have all the expected amenities. Stir Cafe serves breakfast each morning & evening meals Monday-Saturday from 5.30Pm-9pm. Enjoy a drink from our bar and relax in our lounge area. The Hotel has free WiFi access throughout the building. The Maldron hotel Citywest is accessible for travelling to the South, Dublin Airport and the city centre. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
129

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Maldron Hotel Citywest and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Maldron Hotel Citywest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer