We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 175 Dublin hotels

Maldron Hotel Citywest

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kingswood Village, Nass Road, Dublin 22, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Maldron Hotel Citywest to your Saves list
Maldron Hotel Citywest
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
65%
Ranked #109 of 175 Hotels in Dublin
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
RossandTracy Ballymoney, United Kingdom
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    74
    49
    23
    15
See reviews for
46
85
19
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (239)
  • Mar-May only
    (61)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (77)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
Ballymoney, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for two nights and the only issue we had was the TV didn't work but as we were normally too tired after visiting Dublin city we didn't mind or just used the ipad with the free wifi. I've stayed here with work previous so know the way to the hotel and due to its... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The location of the hotel suited our needs. The carpark is very convienent with elevaters which can bring you directly to your room which meant carrying bags up was nice and easy. The receptionists I came across during my stay were all helpful. The room itself was very nice. The shower was good and powerful and the room was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recently stayed for four nights in the Maldron Hotel in Citywest. As the title explains, it was a pleasant and hassle free stay. The rooms were spotless and presented perfect each and every night. It is located in a quiet area so there is no noise from cars passing by. There also is a nice spread for breakfast each... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Strasbourg, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

During our trip in Ireland it was our last hotel and I am really disappointed to have this last impression of my stay. In all other hotel, when we arrived employees explained us what was available, the hours for breakfast and so on. In this hotel, you just get your key and that's it. For example they didn't specify that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Niamh F, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Citywest, responded to this review

Dear Vanessa D, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to review your stay on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to see you did not enjoy your stay with us. I have shared your feedback with our Front Office team here. It is our standard procedure on check in that all guests are informed of... More

lisd
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

we have stayed in this hotel on a few occasions, most recently in early August and each time have found it friendly and welcoming,it is very convenient for Dublin airport and the city centre and I highly recommend the breakfast !!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Niamh F, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Citywest, responded to this review

Dear Elizabethcatto, Thank you for your continued loyalty to Maldron Hotel Citywest. I am delighted to see you have been consistently happy with our location & services. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards, Niamh More

Dublin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

Once we found the hotel we were really happy with what we experienced. Staff room and food all very good. It suited our needs perfectly access to everything we needed quiet room free wi fi small lounge and vending machine lovely outdoor area when it stopped raining. The staff were the committed type always there if you needed them :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Niamh F, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Citywest, responded to this review

Dear Bluemoe1878, Thank you for choosing to stay in the Maldron Hotel Citywest and for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Niamh More

Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

we stayed at this hotel back in October we booked a flight and hotel on a budget site for 4 days not expecting much but we were pleasantly surprised it was a little difficult to find our taxi driver wasn't sure where it was but when we got to the hotel we checked in and our room was ready straight... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Niamh F, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Citywest, responded to this review

Dear Missemma31, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay last October with us. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me direct if I can assist with any future bookings. Regards, Niamh More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This hotel had no air conditioning, the bathroom had no window, air ventilation or extractor fan, the bath is narrow and the soap dish and hand rail stuck out you can easily knock yourself and cause an injury. The view from the window was of the motorway, when we opened the window for air it was very noisy, our room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Niamh F, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Citywest, responded to this review

Dear QueenJ2014, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to review your stay on Trip Advisor. I am disappointed to see you did not enjoy your stay with us. If you would like to discuss please contact me on 01 461 9900. Regards, Niamh More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Dirty towels in the room. And the staff was´nt that nice. But it was ok for the night we stayed as we where leaving early next morning. We forgot a Ipod in the room and we´ll see if they have the servise to send it back to us. If so, it´s a very good service. It not, well...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Niamh F, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Citywest, responded to this review

Hi Lena P, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay on Trip Advisor. Our guest feedback is really important to us as it constantly allows us to review our standards and procedures and make changes where necessary. I am sorry to see you did not enjoy your stay with us, we generally get really positive feedback on... More

Boulder, Colorado
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

A nice mid-range hotel. It is within a 15-25 minute walk to the SAP offices, however, it would not be a nice walk if it was raining. I did not get the breakfast or the dinner. The in-room wifi was adequate. The taxi from the airport was about 45 euro. One has to pass a virtual toll booth, therefore the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Niamh F, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Citywest, responded to this review

Dear Travelingsenior, Thank you for choosing to stay in Maldron Hotel Citywest and for taking the time to review your stay on Trip Advisor. I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay and the proximity of the hotel to SAP offices. We have a lot of guests stay with us for this reason. I do hope we have the... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Maldron Hotel Citywest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Maldron Hotel Citywest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maldron Hotel Citywest

Address: Kingswood Village, Nass Road, Dublin 22, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Maldron Hotel Citywest 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Otel, Travelocity, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Hotel.de so you can book your Maldron Hotel Citywest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maldron Hotel Dublin
Comfort Inn Dublin
Dublin Comfort Inn

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Maldron Hotel Citywest

Enlarge Map