We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 177 Dublin hotels

Maldron Hotel Citywest

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kingswood Village, Nass Road, Dublin 22, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Maldron Hotel Citywest to your Saves list
Maldron Hotel Citywest
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
66%
Ranked #113 of 177 hotels in Dublin
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
travelingsenior Boulder, Colorado
  • Overview
  • Reviews (254)
  • Photos (36)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (39)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

254 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    82
    84
    49
    23
    16
See reviews for
44
81
19
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel had no air conditioning, the bathroom had no window, air ventilation or extractor fan, the bath is narrow and the soap dish and hand rail stuck out you can easily knock yourself and cause an injury. The view from the window was of the motorway, when we opened the window for air it was very noisy, our room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Dirty towels in the room. And the staff was´nt that nice. But it was ok for the night we stayed as we where leaving early next morning. We forgot a Ipod in the room and we´ll see if they have the servise to send it back to us. If so, it´s a very good service. It not, well...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Niamh F, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Citywest, responded to this review

Hi Lena P, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay on Trip Advisor. Our guest feedback is really important to us as it constantly allows us to review our standards and procedures and make changes where necessary. I am sorry to see you did not enjoy your stay with us, we generally get really positive feedback on... More

Boulder, Colorado
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A nice mid-range hotel. It is within a 15-25 minute walk to the SAP offices, however, it would not be a nice walk if it was raining. I did not get the breakfast or the dinner. The in-room wifi was adequate. The taxi from the airport was about 45 euro. One has to pass a virtual toll booth, therefore the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Niamh F, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Citywest, responded to this review

Dear Travelingsenior, Thank you for choosing to stay in Maldron Hotel Citywest and for taking the time to review your stay on Trip Advisor. I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay and the proximity of the hotel to SAP offices. We have a lot of guests stay with us for this reason. I do hope we have the... More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel for The World Flower Show, whilst the hotel was comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. Our trip included breakfast and evening meal. Sadly the evening meal was adequate at best.the food was served on cold plates ,one evening dinner was at 19:30 ,our orders were not taken untill 20:00 and our starter arrived at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Niamh F, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Citywest, responded to this review

Dear Jean C, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay on Trip Advisor. Our guest feedback is very important to us as it allows us to constantly review our systems and procedures and make changes where necessary. Please accept our apologies for the delay in service on one of the 4 nights of your stay. This was... More

Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

Went there tonight at 7pm. We were first people in the restaurant. The menu has a very limited choice. Gradually more people arrived (total of16 ) Although not busy the service was quite slow. The quality was average. All in all quite disappointing. At least it wasn't very expensive .€€

Was this review helpful? Yes
Niamh F, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Citywest, responded to this review

Dear PL Livingstone, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience on Trip Advsor. I am sorry to see you did not enjoy your meal in our Stir Cafe on Friday night last. We have recently started serving evening meals in Stir, and so we welcome all feedback. In addition to our a la carte menu we will... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Been here on several occasions and previously was very good. It is outside Dublin however our family visit was with family in this area. Previously it was great particularly good as the pub and restaurant next door was very good, however it has now shut and food options were limited unless you wanted to drive. I think our time here... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Niamh F, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Citywest, responded to this review

Dear Gary DD, Thank you for choosing to stay with us when visiting family in the area and for taking the time to review your stay on Trip Advisor. I am glad to see you enjoyed previous visits however I am disappointed to see you may not return again. We have recently started serving dinner in our Stir Cafe each... More

Scotland
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Staying here for two nights, with a group of extended family, while visiting family in Belfast. First time in Ireland. Immediate overall impression of hotel was very similar to a Premier Inn. Good vale B&B rate. Unlike a previous contributor my wife and I still sleep in double rooms, that is our first impression. My understanding that all the rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Niamh F, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Citywest, responded to this review

Dear SJB3000, Thank you for choosing to stay in the Maldron Hotel Citywest, and for taking the time to review your stay on Trip Advisor. Just to point out we are located in Citywest, 9km's for Dublin city centre, I mention this as you mention in your review we are 11km's from Belfast City! I am sure it was a... More

Bury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Looks like someone put a lot of money in to this hotel but it has been left to go down hill.... Our room was nice and clean and cleaned well...staff and service was good and they were helpful .... the reception was nice enough....thats about all the good bits... Food in the newly opened restaurant was poor, verging on inedible... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Niamh F, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Citywest, responded to this review

Dear JonBoothx, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to review your stay on Trip Advisor. While I am delighted to see you were happy with our service and standards of our rooms, I am concerned about your feedback regarding our dinner menu. We have only started this menu in the last 2 weeks,... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Two nights spent at this hotel on the Irish bank holiday weekend, Friday & Saturday. It was a bundled deal with Stena line, book a ferry and hotel together. Basically Stena line knocked £100 off the price of the ferry to make it look like you get the hotel for free or vastly reduced. I was sceptical about this hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Niamh F, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Citywest, responded to this review

Dear Si A, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to review your stay on Trip Advisor. I am glad to see overall you enjoyed your stay, and I have shared your feedback with the team here. Our breakfast price is €10.50 per person, for full hot & continental buffet, we have benchmarked this... More

Galway, Ireland
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I have stayed in this hotel overnight a number of times while on business. It does exactly what it says on the tin and I will stay again for the following reasons: 1. Good rates for regulars 2. Good solid breakfast 3. Clean and functional rooms 4. Good quality sleep 5. Quiet as a rule 6. Patron parking (on premises)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Niamh F, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Citywest, responded to this review

Dear Widows-Weeds, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to review your stay on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to see you enjoyed your stay with us, I have shared your comments with the team here. Since your last stay Kingswood House adjacent to the hotel has closed down, which is the bar you... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Maldron Hotel Citywest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Maldron Hotel Citywest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maldron Hotel Citywest

Address: Kingswood Village, Nass Road, Dublin 22, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Maldron Hotel Citywest 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel, HotelsClick, Travelocity, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld and Venere so you can book your Maldron Hotel Citywest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maldron Hotel Dublin
Comfort Inn Dublin
Dublin Comfort Inn

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#2 Best Value Hotel in Dublin
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This superb hotel in Citywest is located on the Naas Road (N7), just 9 KMs from Dublin city centre. The hotel is ideally situated for both business and leisure guests. The bedrooms are spacious and modern and have all the expected amenities. Stir Cafe serves breakfast each morning & evening meals Monday-Saturday from 5.30Pm-9pm. Enjoy a drink from our bar and relax in our lounge area. The Hotel has free WiFi access throughout the building. The Maldron hotel Citywest is accessible for travelling to the South, Dublin Airport and the city centre. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
129

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer