We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kingswood Hotel Citywest

Kingswood Village, Nass Road, Dublin 22, Ireland (Formerly Maldron Hotel Citywest)
Hotel amenities
6 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Kingswood Hotel Citywest
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    41
    24
    19
    2
    3
See reviews for
21
25
1
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (89)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Killarney
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed recently with my two sons in a triple room on a room only basis. I had requested a quite room away from the motorway and that is what I got. The receptionist was pleasant and welcoming. The room was spacious and clean and had all you would expect. Beds were comfortable. Two downsides, room was stuffy and quite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We arrived late on the Saturday night from the UK. We were warmly welcomed. The family room is a really good size and well equipped. It's crisp and clean. The breakfast and dinner was really good. The food is tasty and well presented. Definitely exceeded our expectations. The service is the best we have ever experienced. This is very much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here over the August Bank holiday. A family of 9 over 3 generations. The hotel was as described but what made is a great stay was the service especially from Susan in the restaurant. After a long trip they could just not do enough for us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Strange bathroom doors - sliding ones like a caravan! No way is this a 4 star. No way. The last time I stayed here there were 2 spider webs on ceiling so will not be back. Purple covers over bed also looks stained. Ugggh! Convenient location if traveling to South Dublin or Airport. Tiny bar (3 seats) restaurant didn't look... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in this hotel by myself for 2 nights. It's a bit tricky to access on foot. I took a Luas to the Cheeverstown stop but it's a good 15-20min walk from there. On arrival at the hotel, I was met with a friendly receptionist. My room was pre-paid but she took a payment card as a "holding card" to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Listowel, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed 2 nights in this hotel with my sister for the Kerry game. The hotel was really nice. I must say the beds in the room were so comfy. I had 2 great night sleeps!! The rooms were really clean. Upon arrival there was a complimentary box of Lily O' Briens chocolates. There were yum. A really nice touch.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Listowel, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in this hotel for two nights Saturday and Sunday. Great location, conveniently located just before Newlands Cross. Also very close to a Luas stop- within walking distance!! The room was very nice and very clean. The hotel was very cosy. Ideal for a quiet, relaxing break! staff were very friendly. Loved the breakfast, a buffet style!! Will be back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a 2 night stay at the Kingswood Hotel, Citywest. I couldnt recommend this hotel more. The layout of the reception area and dining room are lovely. Plenty of lovely comfortable seating in the reception area where they serve lovely food also. The food was top notch. Breakfast is buffet style, everything was fresh, hot and plentyful. Can't praise the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
County Tipperary, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Kingswood was a very nice hotel,I can't fault the appearance of the hotel. The appearance definitely lived up to the four star standard but the staff did not. When we arrived,there was problem with the plugs in our room. We complained at reception and we were told someone would go up and have a look. We left the hotel then.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Raja K, General Manager at Kingswood Hotel Citywest, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out to us via TripAdvisor. I have sent you a direct message and would like to apologise for the errors you have encountered. Looking forward to speaking with you Kind Regards, Raja Kamran General Manager . More 

Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Upon arrival, staff were very welcoming and friendly - especially Darjan. Room was as described - spacious, very comfy beds. As pointed out by other travellers, there was no window opening so when it became warm it was a bit stuffy. No air conditioning. The extractor fan in the bathroom also was not working - not a good idea!! The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Raja K, General Manager at Kingswood Hotel Citywest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us your valuable feedback. I really appreciate acknowledging the staff, services and the suggestions. It is great to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and highlighted all aspects of our services elaborately and diligently. However, it is unfortunate, that you couldn’t enjoy your breakfast. We have passed on your suggestions... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Louis Fitzgerald Hotel
#75 of 172 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 stars 753 reviews
Ibis Dublin
#97 of 172 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 stars 1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Cow Moran's Hotel
#73 of 172 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 stars 628 reviews
Kilmainham
BEST WESTERN Sheldon Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay