We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 175 Dublin hotels

Travelodge Dublin Airport Ballymun

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Shangan Road | Ballymun, Dublin 11, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Dublin Airport Ballymun
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Dublin Airport Ballymun to your Saves list
60%
Ranked #115 of 175 Hotels in Dublin
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
AlanHBlackpool_UK Blackpool. UK
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    153
    96
    50
    46
See reviews for
81
163
50
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (463)
  • Mar-May only
    (100)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (155)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (146)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (62)
All months
Blackpool. UK
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel was only built 2 years ago and is really trendy, decoration excellent with lots of stainless steel. good bar and restaurant area but the highlight is the bedroom which is really spacious, with a table and 2 chairs where you can have your food brought to your room, The beds are really comfortable with quality bedding. This is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
George O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport Ballymun, responded to this review

Dear AlanHBlackpool, Thank you for your wonderful feedback and glorious comments relating to our hotel decor and amenities. No doubt, our readers and future guests appreciate a true summary of the hotel from a seasoned reviewer with a '7 badge' score awarded on Tripadvisor. Along with the wonderful features of the hotel that you pointed out, the team here at... More

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We booked in here as we had a flight out of Dublin Airport the next morning, and they have a shuttle bus for 3 Euros every 20 mins. We were staying on a Sunday so the restaurant in the hotel was closed. We found that the supervalu over the road had a hot food counter and bought sandwiches there for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
George O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport Ballymun, responded to this review

Dear lucy78green Thank you for posting a review relating to your recent stay with us. It was with delight that I read your wonderful comments regarding our renowned excellent services and amenities at the hotel. Our recent addition of a shuttle bus service to and from the airport terminal every 20 minutes has been welcomed by our valued patrons as... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We checked into this hotel because we had a flight the next day. The accommodations are simple- a bed, tv, and bathroom. The tv only seems to have one channel and you have to insert your door card into the side of the wall in order to turn on the lights. After a long day of traveling, my girlfriend and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
George O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport Ballymun, responded to this review

Dear Patrick R, Thank you for your feedback in relation to your stay with us. It was unfortunate that the restaurant could not accommodate you due to a group dining in the restaurant. All our guests staying in the hotel are of equal importance to us and we strive to offer consistent standards of service and customer care to all... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved our stay in this hotel and recommend to others. Service was good, bed and pillows was very soft. I mist a ventilation and light in bathroom but it was not so important. Reception workers was very helpful and kind.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
George O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport Ballymun, responded to this review

Dear Aija N, Many thanks for your kind review of the hotel. I will certainly pass your wonderful comments onto the team here at the hotel. Indeed we are proud of our wonderful product that you have drawn attention to; soft comfortable bed and pillows with service orientated team of staff in reception, the restaurant and accommodation services. We look... More

Maribor, Slovenia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose this hotel, because we have flight next morning and have to drop off our rental car and of that reason it was a good solution, it is just 10 minutes away by car. There is also bus station in front of the hotel to Dublin center (no. 4 and 13, it costs 2,60 €). Anything else is extremly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
George O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport Ballymun, responded to this review

Dear Ales V, Thank you for posting a review relating to your recent stay with us. At Travelodge we constantly strive to offer the highest standards of comfort, quality and customer care to our patrons. It is disappointing that we did not meet with your expectations on your recent visit with us. My sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to... More

Cork
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Checked in Late for an early start in IKEA. Was ignored in reception. Waited agents for parking gate to open. Room was above a chipper,so stank of oil, and noisy. No showery gel in room, only soap. Towels were rock hard. Terrible. Handy for IKEA Dublin tho.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
George O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport Ballymun, responded to this review

Dear Conor M, Thank you for your recent review. I was glad to read that the hotel was well suited to your local appointment. It was unfortunate that certain aspects of the bedroom amenities were not up to standard. We are renowned for our spacious comfortable rooms with crisp linen, soft pillows and soft bathroom towels. Please accept my apologies... More

Lancashire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ideally located close to Dublin airport for overnight stopover. Restaurant and bar next door for that essential pint of Guinness. No complaints with the hotel - room was pleasant and spacious - but airport shuttle service departed 20 mins late and stopped on route almost causing us to miss bag check-in.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
George O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport Ballymun, responded to this review

Dear Chris W, Thank you for your gracious comments. Both the team and I are delighted that you had a wonderful stay with us. Indeed we offer a wonderful product with spacious and comfortable bedrooms. Apologies for the delay with the shuttle service; I can assure you that this was an isolated incident, although I have addressed this to ensure... More

Vila Do Conde, Portugal
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is near of the airport but a little bit far from the centre. You have a supermarket near the hotel and the bus station is in front oh the entry. The staff were very very friendly. The rooms are very clean and the bed is magnific! I severe recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
George O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport Ballymun, responded to this review

Dear Kikovdconde, Thank you for your positive review in relation to your recent stay with us. Both the team and I are truly delighted that you found the hotel awesome. Indeed we have a truly great product in an ideal location for both the airport and city centre. We offer a shuttle bus to the airport and a bus corridor... More

Kenmare, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall a good value hotel. Could have include free shuttle service to airport. The restaurant wasn't open on sundays was an inconvenience. Noise from outside hotel was a bit of disturbance in sleep. Perfect for 1 night stay as airport transfer etc..

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quillan, France
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Windows covered in pigeon droppings and balcony a huge roosting area for the birds. No air conditioning also meant the window had to be left open. Absolutely filthy and little sleep achieved. Poorly located in relation to airport and restaurants. Breakfast was reasonable.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Do you own or manage Travelodge Dublin Airport Ballymun?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Dublin Airport Ballymun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Dublin Airport Ballymun

Address: Shangan Road | Ballymun, Dublin 11, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Dublin Airport Ballymun 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Dublin Airport Ballymun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Dublin Airport Ballymun Hotel Dublin
Dublin Travel Lodge
Dublin Travelodge

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (51)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay