We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Dublin Airport Ballymun

Shangan Road | Ballymun, Dublin 11, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Travelodge Dublin Airport Ballymun
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

706 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Strabane, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

While hotel is basic, it is definitely great value for money. Secure underground parking. Staff really friendly and rooms clean and tidy - what more would you want...........I should say that there the hotel is located in an impoverished part of Dublin which has lots of social problems - please don't let this out you off. Locals are lovely and... More 

Helpful?
Thank JUDEO O
Portarlington, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I really enjoyed my stay in the Travelodge in Ballymun. It was easily accessed from the Motorway, very nice underground parking, which is a very good thing. The staff were friendly and helpful. The Room was spacious and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 443austing
Athens
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel's location was ideal for my purpose of visit. The Wifi was almost unavailable the whole 3 days. The "eat all you can" breakfast was not worthing 7.50 euros (i dont even mention 9.00 euros). The sink was not working that well and the carpets in the room had some spots of dirt. All the rest were perfect and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank epp654
Tralee, Ireland
Level Contributor
224 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here as we had an early flight from Dublin Airport. Receptionist very friendly and quickly checked us in . Hotel is safe as room Key is used even to get from Reception/Lobby area. Room was very clean as was bathroom. I think there is no bar in hotel but one next door which was full the night we were... More 

Helpful?
Thank John C
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
94 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My colleagues and I stayed here prior to an early-morning flight. Rooms were clean and quiet, cheaper than other nearby airport hotels. There was a bar attached (not sure it's the hotel bar, or just a neighbouring bar) busy with locals and quite noisy. All in good spirit though... Ballymun isn't the nicest of areas, however it is close to... More 

Helpful?
Thank JenandNeil365
George O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport Ballymun, responded to this review

Dear JenandNeil365, Thank you for your valued feedback in relation to your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves in been the most competitively priced hotel within easy reach of Dublin Airport and Dublin City Centre, offering quality accommodation and amenities. Both the team and I are truly delighted that we met with your expectations and we trust that your... More 

Amman, Jordan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a quick overnight stop on the way through to Jordan. Just wanted to hit some pubs in Dublin. This place was very well priced and extremely friendly. Not a luxury hotel, but best in its price range.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank geraldp540
George O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport Ballymun, responded to this review

Dear geraldp540, Thank you for your wonderful feedback in relation to your stay with us. We are truly delighted that the hotel met with your expectations both in quality and pricing. We are perfectly located, 20 minutes from city centre and only 7 minutes from Dublin airport; I am pleased to see it suited your stopover visit on your way... More 

Province of Brescia, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wifi not working. Reception making arguments on my request to be charged on my room for services. Parking is only on the road. Shuttle service leaves exactly on time and does not even wait a minute for guests... Smelly corridors. Not very customer oriented staff.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank 334riccardod
George O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport Ballymun, responded to this review

Dear 334riccardod, Thank you for your feedback in relation to your stay with us. My since apologies with the inconvenience you encountered with charging additional amenities to your room; I can assure you that the team in the hotel strive to deliver the highest level of customer service to our valued patrons. We offer secure free underground parking for the... More 

San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I front desk personnel was very helpful , and nice , I was having a bad night because of the airline company, breakfast was very good also , they have a shuttle service to and fro the airport. The room were clean and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Aiche S
George O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport Ballymun, responded to this review

Dear Aiche S, Thank you for your valued feedback. Your comments in relation to our staff and services were a delight to read and welcomed by the the team at the hotel. We strive to offer a superior product, with comfortable and spacious bedrooms and we are delighted you had a pleasant stay with us and an enjoyable breakfast in... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
337 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We only had one night before an early flight home so we booked this hotel. The check-in was awkward. The area didn't have any worthwhile restaurants. The hotel cafe only opened at 7pm for dinner?! We were starving around 5.30pm and so had to walk to the supermarket to get a snack before we waited for it to open. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Trinhy V
George O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport Ballymun, responded to this review

Dear Trinhy V, Thank you for leaving a review with regard to your recent stay with us. I am glad that the bedroom suited your requirements, although it is unfortunate that the surrounding area did not suit your needs. Our restaurant opens for both breakfast and dinner. I certainly trust that you will visit us again in the near future.... More 

Sligo, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a perfect experience. We parked our car at the hotel and somebody organised a taxi for us to the airport and we were off within 5 mins. We went on holidays abroad and stayed 1 night on our return and went to IKEA the next day which was a 2 minute drive away, perfect!. We found the staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank oisin2016
George O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport Ballymun, responded to this review

Dear oisin2016, Thank you for your wonderful comments in relation to your recent stay with us. Both the team and I are delighted that your stay was perfect and that we were attentive to your needs. We offer well-presented and comfortable bedrooms offering a restful night's sleep to our valued patrons; it is great to read your feedback in that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
0.2 mi away
Metro Hotel Dublin Airport
Metro Hotel Dublin Airport
#116 of 171 in Dublin
3.5 of 5 stars 619 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport
3.7 mi away
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport
4.0 mi away
Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords
3.5 mi away
Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay