We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Dublin Kilmainham

#36 of 171 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Kilmainham, Dublin D8, Ireland
Offers & Announcements
Summer Sale - Save 30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Dublin Kilmainham
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Dublin Kilmainham
Hilton Dublin Kilmainham
Hilton Dublin Kilmainham
Add Photo Write a Review

1,251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    590
    449
    133
    54
    25
See reviews for
232
523
65
215
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1251)
  • Mar-May only
    (333)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (355)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (282)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (281)
All months
Basingstoke
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

About 20-25 minutes from Dublin Airport. Perfect location if you are going to an event at Kilmainham Royal Hospital, it is literally just across the road. Hotel is located opposite Kilmainham Gaol, tourist site, and also 1 minute from the Hop On Hop Off bus stop - so just great. The bedroom and bathroom were both very spacious - loads... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Athlone, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

As we were travelling on the early morning ferry we decided to make a stopover in Dublin, we opted for the Hilton Kilmainham the hotel its self was bright and spotless as was the room we were allocated Our problem commenced around 2200 with noise coming from some where outsideit appeared to be from an extractor or something similar and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kate B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Kilmainham, responded to this review

Hello PatN1001, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am sorry that you had an issue with noise on your recent stay here. I understand that our guests like to have some peace and quiet when they stay with us so I am disappointed that we failed to provide you with that when you were... More 

San Diego, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

In our experience Hilton always delivers. Good sized room and plenty of space for storage and all our luggage. Comfortable beds and extra towels delivered on request. The staff were charming, as were most people we met in Ireland! The buffet breakfast was a good standard and they had Irish breakfast available. Cab only cost a few euros into the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kate B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Kilmainham, responded to this review

Hello Ferry649, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. I am delighted that you had such a pleasant stay with us on your recent visit to Ireland. I'm pleased that you were able to experience our famous Hilton breakfast on your recent visit here. It's always a big hit with our guests so... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I went for lunch time the other day to enjoy their famous terrace. Waitress was totally lost, like shoe does not know what she is doing. She came over to take an order before she even gave us menu. Food was barely warm like it was reheated several times, we have ordered water and condiments along with our meal but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kate B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Kilmainham, responded to this review

Hello Pulcheria, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am sorry that you were unhappy with the service on your recent visit here. We understand that our customers expect and deserve a high level of service so I am certainly concerned that this was not the case for you. I have discussed your feedback with... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is a great location to stay. The hotel is clean and efficient. It also happens to be one of the start points of the bus hop tour. There are 2~3 tourist spots within walking distances... great to pace around in the mornings or evenings. Its is not too near the bustling of the city...yet near enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kate B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Kilmainham, responded to this review

Hello Vic G, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovey review on TripAdvisor, we really do appreciate it. I am delighted that you had such a pleasant stay with us on your recent visit to Dublin and that you found our location to be so convenient. We really are lucky to have such fantastic tourist attractions... More 

Dublin, Ireland
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Booked hotel as was attending concert in Royal Hospital Kilmainham. Check in was friendly and efficient. Enjoyed coffee and food outside on the busy terrace of bar. Drink service slightly slow. Room was family room with king and single beds. Really comfortable and big. Nice bathroom and rain shower. Great night sleep. Breakfast next morning was ok, €12 per person... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kate B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Kilmainham, responded to this review

Hello IMAA88, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review on TripAdvisor. I am delighted you had such a pleasant stay with us on your recent visit to Dublin. Our rooms certainly are spacious and comfortable, especially compared to most Dublin hotels so I am delighted that you were able to take time during your stay... More 

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here at the weekend for 2 nights. Rooms were lovely and clean and reception staff were very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was fab. unfortunately the same can not be said for the bar and restaurant staff who were rude. Drink orders were taken down wrong and they made you out to be a liar when you told them... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kate B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Kilmainham, responded to this review

Hello popples21, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am sorry that you were unhappy with the service in our bar on your recent stay with us. It is important to us that all our guests are made feel comfortable and welcome when they visit us. As such, I am certainly concerned about the issues... More 

Dunkineely, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for one night as we were in Dublin for a gig. My friend and I arrived at the reception at 3.20pm and our room wasn't ready. We'd been told that we were getting the Suite upgrade for €11 and would we mind waiting. We went to the bar to have a drink to pass the time and when I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kate B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Kilmainham, responded to this review

Hello Smurfafa, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, it is much appreciated. I am sorry that you were disappointed with your experience during your recent stay with us. We understand that excellent customer service is vital to ensure our guest's have a pleasant experience. Thus, I am seriously concerned about the issues you experiences. I... More 

Hamburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice Hotel but not very close to Dublin Town Center. Taxi cost to downtown Dublin about 11 EUR. Hopon Hopoff Bus Station just across the street. Perfect as start Point for Dublin Sightseeing tours.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kate B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Kilmainham, responded to this review

Hello Peter R, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review on TripAdvisor. I am delighted that you found the hotel to be so conveniently located for sight seeing tours. We are certainly very lucky to be in such a prime location with top tourist attractions such as Kilmainham Gaol, The Guinness Storehouse and the Hop... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely hotel and brilliant reception staff just a shame the bar staff and bar manager were awful! Disgusting service and we were totally felt not welcome! For a party of 17 we were treated shockingly! Won't be returning!

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Kate B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Kilmainham, responded to this review

Hello Pottypots, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am sorry that you were unhappy with the the service in our bar during your recent visit. Every guest here at Hilton Dublin Kilmainham should be made feel welcomed and cared for, which unfortunately was not the case during your recent visit. We are currently working... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

234 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (205)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from room (19)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (71)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay