We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest

Parkwest Business Campus | Nangor Road, Dublin Dublin 12, Ireland (Formerly Days Hotel Dublin Park West)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    174
    116
    34
    22
See reviews for
72
204
41
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (549)
  • Mar-May only
    (159)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (137)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (159)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (94)
All months
There are newer reviews for Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest
See the most recent reviews
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2011

Don't let the price fool you. You get what you pay for. The staff was friendly when there was someone at the front desk. The rooms were not updated like they said. Even a non smoking room had a smell. Bathroom had terrible lighting. Terrible location and the food at the restaurant was the worst meal I have had in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AndreaWallace, Manager at Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly thank you for your review. I would have greatly appreciated this feedback whilst you were in our hospitality so that we may have had the opportunity to view what you were are referring to or try to rectify the issues you raised. I can honestly say we have never had a complaint regarding a smell in our... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

We stayed at the hotel as the price was most reasonable, only a short distance from the city itself. Staff were excellent and the hotel was very clean and tidy and could not be faulted. We do alot at the 02 Arena and will be staying again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2011

we booked a room at this hotel and we arived in abit late to check in but wen we went to the desk a forran man was ther and i gave him id my booking form witch i booked and e declined my card and after i tryed to pay him with cash e says u not staying here verry... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AndreaWallace, Manager at Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, however as you stayed before you are already fully aware that a credit card and valid ID are a requirement when checking in, this is also clearly displayed on our website. I can appreciate that you were upset that our staff would not break procedure and check you into the hotel without valid... More 

Brooklyn
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2011

This hotel was part of a High School Tour group with EF Tours. Apect hotel was one of the best hotels on this tour except for the breakfast. That probably had nothing to do with the hotel but more with EF Tours included breakfast on their tour. Hotel didnt look too good from outside but rooms were nice. Ef Tours... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kerry, Ireland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights. Asked for a quiet room (I always do) not near entrance to elevator of over bar / restaurant etc which we got. Check in / out was fast, hassle free and both girls were lovely and helpful. Location of hotel was perfect for us and we had a car and most of the places we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ovid, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2011

Staff at front desk and restaurant were very friendly and helpfull. The rooms were clean and showers were perfect. We really enjoyed the breakfast and when we reterned late in the evening the snacks, dinners and desserts prepared by the restaurant were perfect!!! We even had a student who left something behind and the hotel went above and beyond to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2011

this is a great hotel , the staff are very friendly . the bedrooms arev so clean and the showers are great , the onlycritis would be the restaurant tables are badly marked and they do not look good . the food is great especially the lasagne ... i will be staying again . thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2011

I went to stay here and it turns out when I called them they gave me the wrong address so ended up in the middle of no where near Dublin. As I did not have and could not find a phone, there was no way to contact them. When I finally got back, I tried calling the staff, they were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AndreaWallace, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest, responded to this review

Dear Ms Ringwrld, I am aware of your name but I have chosen not to use it as I am sure you would like to remain anonymous considering you did not sign your review. I would like to share with you the report that two of my staff made regarding the conversation with you by phone on Saturday night at... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2011

I have stayed here for 2 months due to business needs and the staff have made my stay very comfortable and tended to my every need, nothing is too much for them.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2011

Fab hotel, perfectly located and easy access to the City Centre. Spotless clean, fab staff always so welcoming, food gorgeous, HOME TO HOME!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

357 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (298)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Double Single Room (57)
Viewed
Family Room (52)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (26)
Viewed
Superior Double Single Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)
Viewed
Twin Room (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question