We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest

3.0 of 5 Parkwest Business Campus | Nangor Road, Dublin Dublin 12, Ireland (Formerly Days Hotel Dublin Park West)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest
Professional photos View all
Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    159
    110
    33
    20
See reviews for
65
183
40
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (503)
  • Mar-May only
    (127)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (137)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (160)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (79)
All months
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here on the 23/01/14. Location is average, can catch a train nearby for hueston station, which is at the edge of town which is handy. At just 53 euro, brilliant value for whats offered. The room is warm and has a fairly good tv, shower, clean and just nice. We got the superior double which was 2 single beds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Niamh H, Manager at Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to place your comments on trip advisor following your recent stay with us. I was pleased to have received such a positive review about the rooms and I do appreciate you taking the time to do this. I would like to apologise for any issues you experienced during breakfast and was very... More 

Liverpool couple
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just back after a 3 day break.. Lovely room, upgraded on arrival by Gosia..Every member of staff we encountered was ultra friendly and helpful..As Michael D states in his review, the bus and train service is excellent and a little trick we learned by using the timetables supplied by the hotel, was to get the 79A from Aston Quay,then get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Niamh H, Manager at Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments, I was delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your comments about the friendly staff. I was delighted that you were given an upgrade which is always a nice surprise. We are located in a business district, however the Bus/Train & Luas lines are on our doorstep as you stated in your feedback... More 

Wexford, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I regularly stay in the Aspect. It's a high quality hotel and great value for money. It's 3 star but is as good as most 4 star hotels. Some people are put off because it's not city centre. But the Park West rail station is 2 minutes walk from the station and it's only a 6 minute trip to Heuston... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Niamh H, Manager at Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest, responded to this review

Many Thanks for taking the time to place your comments on trip advisor following your stay with us. I was absolutely thrilled as were all of the staff here to have received such a positive review and I do appreciate you taking the time to do this. I was delighted to have received such fantastic feedback about the rooms and... More 

leicester
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Gosia the hotel reservations manager was so very helpful we decided on arrival the hotel was tòo far out of the city with no car so gosia went out of her way to help us relocate to a city hotel making many phone calls checking out the hotels on the internet all of which she did not after do then... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Niamh H, Manager at Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments, I was delighted to hear a member of staff went the extra mile to assist you with your request to move to a hotel closer to the city. We are located in a business district, however the Bus/Train & Luas lines are on our doorstep and it only take 12 minutes to reach Heuston station... More 

Dublin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A very nice modern hotel. Room was clean and warm. Flat screen TV in room which hard drive can be linked to if you want to watch your own movies. Wide range of channels offered too. Large spacious bathroom; also very clean. Excellent value for money. Highly recommended.

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Niamh H, Manager at Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest, responded to this review

Many Thanks for taking the time to place your comments on trip advisor following your stay with us. I was absolutely thrilled to have received such a positive review about the rooms. We have recently just upgraded all rooms with brand new flat screens with over 50 channels. I do appreciate you taking the time to do this and we... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Only a one night stay this time, and have stayed there before and was similarly impressed. Gosia and Tomasz are truly excellent staff members and couldn't do enough to make our stay memorable. It was a birthday celebration this time and I will definitely stay again. I would highly recommend to business and non-business clients requiring accommodation in the South... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Niamh H, Manager at Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest, responded to this review

Many Thanks for taking the time to place your comments on trip advisor following your stay with us. I was absolutely thrilled as were all of the staff here to have received such a positive review and I do appreciate you taking the time to do this. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back... More 

Washington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we ended up here via a mystery getaway from Clear Sky, so it wasn't something we chose - but we were certainly very happy with it. Great value, excellent food, spacious rooms, friendly staff. Slight downside - it is a jot outside of the city centre. There is a bus and rail service which is inexpensive, but infrequent so have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Niamh H, Manager at Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments, I was delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your comments. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel in the not to distance future. We are located in a business district, however the Bus/Train & Luas lines are on our doorstep and it only take 12 minutes to reach Heuston station... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here last weekend, stayed in a smoking room which made the stay even better, also well ventilated. The staff are so friendly and helpful. The food is good and the room was very clean. I would recommend this hotel. Easy bus routes to and from the city and they even provide a free taxi into town. Loved our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Niamh H, Manager at Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not to distance future. Regards Niamh Hogan Sales Manager More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hi we stay at this hotel all the time when we want a break and want to go for drinks in the city the staff are wonderful especially Gosia the reservations manager she could not be nicer all the staff are lovely And the hotel is very clean and the beds are so comfortable and the hotel is priced great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Niamh H, Manager at Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments, I was delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your comments. We here at Aspect Hotel pride ourselves in customer service and I am glad on this occasion we met with your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel in the not to distance future, Regards Niamh Hogan Sales Manager More 

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not sure really how this hotel has received any poor reviews. We arrived at dublin airport and bought a leap pass card from the information desk and this gave us unlimited travel on the buses for 72 hours (cost €19.50) the hotel is slightly out of city centre, however you don't need to be a rocket scientist to board 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Niamh H, Manager at Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place your comments on tripadvisor following your recent stay with us. I was absolutely thrilled to have received such a positive review and I do appreciate you taking the time to do this. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hospitality in the not too... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest

Address: Parkwest Business Campus | Nangor Road, Dublin Dublin 12, Ireland (Formerly Days Hotel Dublin Park West)
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Dublin
Days Hotel Dublin
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Dublin
#51 Business Hotel in Dublin

357 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (298)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Double Single Room (57)
Viewed
Family Room (52)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (26)
Viewed
Superior Double Single Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)
Viewed
Twin Room (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby