We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 177 Dublin hotels

Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Parkwest Business Campus | Nangor Road, Dublin Dublin 12, Ireland (Formerly Days Hotel Dublin Park West)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest to your Saves list
Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
69%
Ranked #81 of 177 hotels in Dublin
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
mshund Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
  • Reviews (421)
  • Photos (58)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (56)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

421 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    144
    140
    98
    25
    14
See reviews for
50
142
37
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Modern and well-appointed with good airport access, which I'm assuming is why our tour group was booked here. Didn't get to experience breakfast as we left before normal breakfast hours to catch our flight and our group dined elsewhere for dinner. Views were of a rail line and empty lots, and nothing seems to be close to the hotel, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was a great hotel. Stayed with a group in March, and was surprised by how nice it was. The room was great, with a comfortable bed, and the bathroom was wonderful. (A heated towel rack, not much can beat that). The breakfast offered was very good too, with a good selection. Overall, this is great place, and I will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mayo, Ireland
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Got a great deal online so took it. Read the reviews in advance so did not plan to eat there. On arrival hotel is clean and well presented. Check in was quick and easy. Room was clean and comfortable. Shower was amazing. Great power and lots of hot water. Added bonus is that the shower was not tiny. But, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm from the USA, and came here with a tour group during spring break in April of this year. Nice and comfortable hotel. The hotel is in a quiet area, staff was polite and friendly. I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Niamh H, Manager at Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments, I was delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your very positive comments. We do pride ourselves in customer service and look forward to welcoming you to our hotel in the not to distance future. Regards Niamh Hogan Sales Manager More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have only used this hotel for meetings so cannot comment on the rooms but in general, meeting rooms are dusty, I found myself checking cutlery to make sure it was clean, front desk staff are badly trained and lack attention to detail and professional polish that you expect front of house. General attitude is friendly but not in line... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Niamh H, Manager at Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on tripadvisor, I am sorry that this is the first we are hearing of your disappointment to the hotel. We do have managers on duty in the morning that would normally escort you to the meeting rooms and I do apologise that nobody offered you assistant with the box. We... More

Westport, Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and son stayed int he Aspect Hotel Parkwest in November 2013. My son had a check up in hospital early the next morning. When they arrived at the hotel, they both said the staff were so pleasant and helpful and very friendly. They made a big fuss of our little boy which was so lovely. They said the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Niamh H, Manager at Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to place your comments on trip advisor following your stay with us. I was absolutely thrilled as were all of the staff here to have received such a positive review and I do appreciate you taking the time to do this. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome... More

South Venice, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms and bathrooms are a good size, clean and well equipped. That is where the positives start and end. Location is on a business park and our room looked out onto waste ground and office blocks. It is quite a way out of Dublin so once there in an evening you are stuck. There is no outdoor seating and nowhere... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Niamh H, Manager at Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments and we appreciate your feedback. We are located in a business district, however both the Bus/Train & Luas lines are on our doorstep and it only take 12 minutes to reach Heuston station in the city centre so it’s convenient for access to the centre of town. I was sorry to hear that you did... More

Flint, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We only stayed at this Hotel for one night thankfully. The rooms are bright and spacious with comfortable amenities, but sadly the drain system in the bathroom really needs looking at, as it did not stop gurgling all night, which was quite annoying. If you have a diet restriction, eg: coeliac (gluten free) even if you inform the hotel before... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Niamh H, Manager at Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on tripadvisor, I am sorry that this is the first we are hearing of your disappointment. We genuinely like to hear from our guests whilst they are with us so that we have an opportunity to rectify any issues or at least understand what the problems are. I am sorry... More

Dublin, Ireland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Hotel was good, however unbelievably rude service in the restaurant. Kitchen is not enclosed and listened to the chef and staff members yell & complain about asking for no cheese on a chicken sandwich. Also manager and staff ate our pieces of our meal in front of us on the visible assembly line.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Niamh H, Manager at Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest, responded to this review

Firstly thank you so much for taking the time to review the hotel, we really do appreciate the feedback. I would like to start by sincerely apologising for the issues you experienced whilst in our hospitality. As I am sure you would have noted from the reviews we don’t get it wrong all of the time and we would really... More

Limerick, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

The Aspect is a great value for money, located on the outskirts of Dublin it offers modern comfortable accommodation. The train station is a 5 minute walk which gives full access to the city centre in a matter of minutes. There are no shops or amenities nearby but the several major shopping centres (Malls) are only a short drive away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Niamh H, Manager at Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to place your feedback on booking.com following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hospitality in the not too distant future. We are located in a... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest

Address: Parkwest Business Campus | Nangor Road, Dublin Dublin 12, Ireland (Formerly Days Hotel Dublin Park West)
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Dublin
Days Hotel Dublin

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#12 Best Value Hotel in Dublin #42 Business Hotel in Dublin #70 Family Hotel in Dublin
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
146

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest and other travelers.
1 question
essex
5 days ago

See all questions (1)

See which rooms travelers prefer