We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest

Parkwest Business Campus | Nangor Road, Dublin Dublin 12, Ireland (Formerly Days Hotel Dublin Park West)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    176
    119
    34
    22
See reviews for
74
208
42
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (558)
  • Mar-May only
    (168)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (137)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (159)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (94)
All months
Santee, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I went there in May which is the warm season, apparently it's standard to not have AC? It was my first European trip but this hotel was cheap and close to the bus line and a cheap taxi ride to the city center of dublin. Don't jump in the elevator late at night, the thing will jump, turn the lights... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Not too far from down town, about 20 minutes with parking. Breakfast was not included for our €90 a night stay, that was an extra €10 per person. Check in is not til 2pm. At the time we visited it was quite, not a bad hotel but nice. We would visit there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was awesome. Danny and Gabriel (staff) were very helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and up to date. The food was kinda blah, but I'm not here for the food. I accident,y picked a smoking floor and smoke came into my room. If you're a non smoker, make it known at check I. And they will accommodate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I stayed at this hotel and the room was big clean and bright, it also included a kitchen area including a microwave. We drove to the hotel so it was no problem. The breakfast was very good and reasonable and all the staff we met were very friendly and gone over and above the call of duty.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Did pick up this hotel for it price for a family room so can't complain too much. It's ok hotel. It gives you a clean reasonable comfortable bed with decent price. The bathroom looked like it needed some updating. The area isn't much and doesn't feel particularly safe (some rather suspicious looking estates around the corner and high security prison... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hi stayed here on Sunday and when I got to reception the check in was nice and quick .jennifer behind the decks was so nice and helpful .had an evening meals and it was tops excellent rooms great showers always a great stay thanks guys

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
36 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is well maintained with decently sized rooms with clean linen in the rooms and bathrooms, safe, ironing table, kettle, free wifi. However the rooms lack a tub, have a small tv, no toiletries. The hotel is in an industrial area with no shopping nearby but is very clean and has ample parking area. The hotel has 2 lifts... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Niamh H, Manager at Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments, I was delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your comments. We are located in a business district, however the Bus/Train & Luas lines are on our doorstep and it only take 12 minutes to reach Heuston station in the city centre so it’s convenient for access to the centre of town. We... More 

Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Aspect Parkwest Hotel was an excellent choice for our stay in Dublin. It's away from the crowded area of the City Center, but so easy to get around since it's a 2 minute walk to the train station, and from the station, you get to the City Center and can get around taking the LUAS light rail transport system. Brian... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Niamh H, Manager at Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to place your comments on trip advisor following your stay with us. I was absolutely thrilled as were all of the staff here to have received such a positive review and I do appreciate you taking the time to do this. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent our last night in Ireland here - coach tour... not impressed unfortunately. The room was ok.. nothing special but fine for a one night stay. The food and the service in the dining room however ... awful. Poor service. The food was pub food standard - and not good pub food. very disappointing. We had no choice but to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Niamh H, Manager at Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to place your comments on trip adviser following your stay with us. I was disappointed to hear that you were not happy about the service in the restaurant. We have several groups a week in the hotel & always receive excellent feedback. I do apologise on this occasion you were not satisfied... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Comfortable beds,spacious rooms, great staff excellent food very good rates.i have stayed here 4 or 5 times and always found it perfect.the staff were so friendly and breakfast was so nice also.room was spot on clean,spacious, wifi,excellent bath and shower.cant fault my stays in this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Niamh H, Manager at Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place your comments on trip advisor following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and you found the rooms to be clean and comfortable. It was lovely to hear such positive feedback about the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

360 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (298)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Double Single Room (57)
Viewed
Family Room (52)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (26)
Viewed
Superior Double Single Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)
Viewed
Twin Room (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities