We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest

Parkwest Business Campus | Nangor Road, Dublin Dublin 12, Ireland (Formerly Days Hotel Dublin Park West)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest
Add Photo Write a Review

573 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    216
    178
    123
    34
    22
See reviews for
76
210
42
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (573)
  • Mar-May only
    (175)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (145)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (159)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (94)
All months
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We used this as an overnight stop before flying out of Dublin. Staff very friendly and welcoming, room absolutely lovely and modern and so clean. Liked that there was a visible security presence in the car park. Only minor thing I would suggest is that in warmer weather maybe a fan could be provided as we were so warm.

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Branch, Minnesota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Our group of Minnesota travelers started our Irish adventure, and then returned two weeks later at the end to this very nice, clean hotel. The buffet breakfasts were so good that I made a effort to thank the kitchen staff for starting our day to well!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Belfast
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here over the weekend, what a lovely comfortable stay we had, beds were so comfy, room very spacious! Shuttle service was fantastic into Dublin, it was a taxi with two other guests! Very friendly staff, thanks so much, we will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Niamh H, Manager at Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to place your feedback on trip adviser following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and found the staff to be friendly & efficient and that you availed of the FREE Shuttle service at the weekend. I do hope that we will... More 

Cairns Region, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you're looking for a clean and budget-friendly hotel room that provides a safe and comfortable stay, then Aspect Hotel Park West is a good choice for you. We stayed in a twin room for two nights before embarking on our international flight home to Australia. The reception staff were friendly and efficient; the two single beds were reasonably comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Niamh H, Manager at Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. I am so sorry that you had some difficulties with the WI-fi. The hotel provides a free 20meg line for all WI-fi users and we have had no current issues with... More 

Sligo, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Have not stayed here before but have to say it was excellent . Staff very friendly . Room very clean ,spacious and comfortable . Well done to all concerned .secure car parking and easy access to Dublin .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Niamh H, Manager at Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to place your comments on trip advisor following your stay with us. I was absolutely thrilled as were all of the staff here to have received such a positive review and I do appreciate you taking the time to do this. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice, clean, comfortable hotel with helpful, friendly staff. Dinners in the restraunt were slightly above average with good portion size. Breakfasts were not so great, good enough to stay and fill up but lacked any real flavour compared to traditional Irish breakfasts I've had in the past.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Niamh H, Manager at Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place your comments on tripadvisor following your recent stay with us. I was sorry to hear that you were not completed satisfied with the breakfast. I was delighted to read that you found the hotel to be of value and I do hope that you will stay with us again in the future.... More 

Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Second visit this year, and as on previous visits this hotel does exactly what it advertises. Fine, big, well kitted rooms, with helpful and friendly staff. If it's views you're looking for this is not for you, if it's a decent reasonable hotel you want you'll find one of the best here

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Niamh H, Manager at Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to place your comments on trip advisor following your stay with us & was delighted you will be back again in the future. I was absolutely thrilled as were all of the staff here to have received such a positive review and I do appreciate you taking the time to do this.... More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

After travelling through England for the past fortnight where the idea of lifts and decent plumbing is unheard of, i found the Aspire a nice change. The staff were friendly and helpful, the resturaunt reasonably priced with a range of food to choose from. The bed was very comfortable and the plumbing worked. I had all of my needs met.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Niamh H, Manager at Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place your comments on trip advisor following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and you found the rooms to be clean and comfortable & great value. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not to distance future Regards Niamh Hogan... More 

Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

Food service Hotel comfortable bed and clean in all areas. Restaurant evening service was extremely poor, staff were unprofessional and food edible. Poorly managed hotel would not recommend . Shuttle bus advertised but was not available or running when we stayed. Another guest enquires about a taxi into to Dublin and quoted 60 euros return !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Niamh H, Manager at Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review the hotel on trip adviser. It is difficult for me to ascertain what was so awful about your stay as you have not been very specific in the detail. I am sorry that that you were not happy with the service in the restaurant, I noted that you were with a coach... More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Stayed here recently for a work event in the city centre. Free off street parking ideally located just off the m50 with luas and train links conveniently located within walking distance to get into the city centre. I was pleasantly surprised when I entered the lobby, a very modern stylish hotel not what I was expecting givin the location a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Niamh H, Manager at Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to place your comments on trip-advisor following your recent stay with us. I was absolutely thrilled as was Orla to have received such a positive review and I do appreciate you taking the time to do this.I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hospitality... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

360 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (298)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Double Single Room (57)
Viewed
Family Room (52)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (26)
Viewed
Superior Double Single Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)
Viewed
Twin Room (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay