We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 88 Dublin accommodations

Your Home from Home - Southdock

Ringsend Road, Dublin Dublin 4, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Your Home from Home - Southdock to your Saves list
Your Home from Home - Southdock
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
81%
Ranked #13 of 88 Specialty lodging in Dublin
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Ann24Virginia virginia
  • Reviews (58)
  • Photos (34)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (9)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

58 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    19
    7
    4
    2
See reviews for
19
4
2
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We came to Dublin for the horse show. We were delighted with our apartment. It is quiet, comfortable, very clean and well equipped. There is nothing like sitting on a leather sofa, drinking my fresh coffee, made with the Bodum style coffee press from the kitchen, looking out the huge windows at the city and the mountains, while on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We were in suite 204 - Very well appointed rooms - beds comfy - Room clean - Manager arranged early access to our room and moved luggage from offices to location - Very much appreciated after a Trans-Atlantic Red Eye and early arrival in Dublin - Two bedrooms were nice one with en suite with Shower - Main bath had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yourhome53, General Manager at Your Home from Home - Southdock, responded to this review

Dear Newfie 12, Many thanks for your kind comments here. We really do appreciate feedback to help us continually provide a good service. I appreciate your comments on the washer/dryers, they can be a little frustrating, particularly the drying function, the best advice we can give is to remove 2/3's of the original wash before using the drying function as... More

Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for a week late June. We came off the ferry at 5.30 am and they very obligingly let us into the apartment at 8.15 am which we really appreciated. The apartment was all that we had hoped with a comfortable bed, nil traffic noise(our apartment faced the inner courtyard) and other facilities were excellent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We came home from Australia for a week and specifically requested a two-bedroomed apartment with a double bed in one room and two singles in another. We ended up with two double beds - even though I emailed them twice. But worse, I asked them about a roll away bed and they said yes, with notice, for $15 euro a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yourhome53, General Manager at Your Home from Home - Southdock, responded to this review

Dear Lesley, Thank you for your review and firstly I would like to apologise on behalf of our company with regards to the experience you had whilst staying in South Dock. If I can take a moment to respond to the issues you have highlighted. I might say firstly that you booked your apartment through a third party company, Ireland... More

Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

This was a nice treat for us backpackers! Everything was pretty much booked out in Dublin when we got there so find a discounted price on these apartments (still costly though). Everything was spotless and the beds were massive and super comfortable! Had a small issue in the bathroom and it was attended to straight away. On departure I also... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
wexford
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Stayed here last night with friends as going to the O2 to see a concert. It is extremely good for various reasons. Great security for our car and for us! As a group of girls, the security was important. A lovely modern apartment with amazing views over the city! 2 bedrooms AND 2 bathrooms, perfect for us! We will definitely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

We were blown away by the place! We loved it soon as we walked in. The gentleman who showed us around was great too. The location perfect and standard was top class. Any problems you sorted out straight away which again was fantastic! I've already recommended it to other people and hopefully they will take this up.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Potentially these are lovely apartments, with good facilities. But the kitchens are very poorly stocked; in our apartment there was very little in the way of basic accessories e.g. we were lacking a grater, peeler, scissors, oven-proof dishes, silver foil, cling film, etc. Also a lack of cleaning products; no decent scourer, and no cleaning products at all. We had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Yourhome53, General Manager at Your Home from Home - Southdock, responded to this review

Dear Sitrom, Thank you for your review. We appreciate all comments good or bad. Sorry to hear you felt the apartments were badly equipped. We have a standard inventory for all our apartments and this is outlined in the guest handbook and on our website. A few items you mention we don't supply, i.e. washing up liquid, scourers, cling film... More

Gomel, Belarus
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Recently I stayed here again after 2+ years break and it felt like I was back home again. I would like to thanks Arthur (Duty Manager) who welcomed me with the key, so I didn't have to wait and checked in with no delays - I think anyone would agree that it is really important especially after long flight :).... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chislehurst, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

I stayed here with a couple of my girlfriends for my 25th birthday for 3 nights and was blown away at what great time we had. We weren't greeted by management on arrival but someone from housekeeping showed us to our room and she was very welcoming and helpful. Once we settled in what we think was a manager came... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Your Home from Home - Southdock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Your Home from Home - Southdock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Your Home from Home - Southdock

Address: Ringsend Road, Dublin Dublin 4, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Your Home from Home - Southdock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Your Home From Home - Southdock Hotel Dublin

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Dublin with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access
Number of rooms
55

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Your Home from Home - Southdock staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer