We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 177 Dublin hotels

Metro Hotel Dublin Airport

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Santry Cross, Ballymun Road, Dublin 11, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Metro Hotel Dublin Airport to your Saves list
Metro Hotel Dublin Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
59%
Ranked #105 of 177 hotels in Dublin
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
fiona q New York
  • Overview
  • Reviews (400)
  • Photos (40)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (68)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

400 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    99
    134
    106
    40
    21
See reviews for
73
135
46
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

stayed at this hotel for one night, room was ok nothing to write home about, the tv didn,t work and room was hot. Bar/eating area was soulless, but staff were friendly. Good for sort term stay when getting early flight, shuttle bus from it to the airport

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brasschaat, Belgium
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

the hotel has a friendly staff,the rooms are nice, spatious an clean. The hotel is located close to the airport and has a free shuttle service back and forth.Nearby is a bus route into dublin centre, so it is an ideal location for a city trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ireland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed one night as I had an appointment in the area so it was a convenient hotel. Biggest drawback of this hotel is the parking. Very little parking outside the hotel, so I had to abandon my car on a pavement go into the hotel to get the access to their underground car park, was given the key cards and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is very pleasant and conveniently placed not far from the airport as well as having a buss route to Dublin City,it also have an airport shuttle which is excellent, The hotel room was clean fresh and pleasant although it was hot the days we stayed as there is no air condition,also there are shops near within walking distance,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Halifax
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here as it's close to the airport and we had an early flight in the morning. Our biggest complaint really wasn't their fault at all. There was construction going on right outside of our room. And it went till about 9-930pm which wasn't great because we had to be up at 545am. However we got through it. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brescia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had our plane at 7 am. so we had to be at the airport at 5 am. We returned our rented car the night before to save time and took the Shuttle to hotel. It is a little bit further than other airport hotels in Dublin, but for the price andthe shuttle frecuency it was the best option. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark W, General Manager at Metro Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found the Metro Hotel good value for money. It is delightful to hear our driver looked after you so well. We take pride in providing excellent and personal customer service and there is... More

Athens, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. It was clean, felt safe, and the shuttle to and from the airport was a great benefit. We really only slept while we were here (no breakfast or anything), but I would definitely recommend this place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark W, General Manager at Metro Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you kindly for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am glad to hear we managed to meet your needs and that you enjoyed your very short stay at the Metro Hotel Dublin Airport. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon for another good stay with us and once again, thank you for... More

St. John's, Newfoundland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed there at the end of a driving trip around Ireland. The hotel is convenient to the airport, and operates a regular shuttle back and forth. Checkin was quick, rooms were ready. We had three rooms, and they were able to put us all together. We ate dinner at the restaurant; ok food, heavy on the deep-fried choices. We left... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark W, General Manager at Metro Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am glad to hear you found us conveniently located to reach the airport. Thank you for your comments regarding the food in our restaurant and the unclear directions to the pick-up zone at the airport. You are right in saying we unfortunately don't have... More

Almere-Stad, Flevoland, Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Metro Hotel Dublin Airport for 1 night upon arriving late in the evening. We were pleasantly welcomed at the frontdesk and found our Deluxe room to be great. In the morning we enjoyed the healthy breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark W, General Manager at Metro Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to hear you found our rooms comfortable and breakfast healthy. Thank you also for complimenting our Front Desk staff for their friendliness, we take pride in providing great customer service and I am delighted to see our standards were met. Thank you again... More

CT, USA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We spent 9days traveling Ireland and booked this as our last night before a early flight the next morning home. The rooms were old and while the linens seemed clean everything else felt dirty. The bathroom shower curtain smelled moldy. There was no air conditioning and the windows only opened about 2 inches. The neighborhood was not good, we could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark W, General Manager at Metro Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am truly disappointed that we did not manage to meet your expectations. Please accept my apologies on issues you experienced with your room. However our staff would have been more than happy to accommodate you in a different room should it have been requested.... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Metro Hotel Dublin Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Metro Hotel Dublin Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metro Hotel Dublin Airport

Address: Santry Cross, Ballymun Road, Dublin 11, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Metro Hotel Dublin Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld, Otel and Venere so you can book your Metro Hotel Dublin Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Dublin
Days Hotel Dublin Airport

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Dublin with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#11 Best Value Hotel in Dublin
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Metro Hotel Dublin Airport is a 3 star hotel located within 7 minutes of Dublin Airport via airport shuttle and only 20 minutes from the city centre, the hotel comprises of 88 guest rooms, Rueben's Restaurant & Cafe Bar, 4 dedicated meeting rooms and secure car parking. All rooms are fitted with a power shower, hypnos beds, work desk, TV/DVD player and complimentary internet access via Wi-Fi & LAN. Rueben's Restaurant serves a cooked breakfast daily, light lunches and evening meals/bar snacks until midnight. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
88

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Metro Hotel Dublin Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer