We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 88 Dublin accommodations

Abbey Court

2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   29 Bachelor's Walk, Dublin 1, Ireland (North City Centre)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Abbey Court to your Saves list
Abbey Court
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
62%
Ranked #24 of 88 Specialty Lodging in Dublin
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed today
AussieTrekker1986 Melbourne, Australia
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    116
    64
    34
    32
See reviews for
17
46
74
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Stayed in Abbey Court in August 2014. This is bang in the city center and is just a hop across the river from Temple Bar. Perfect for an affordable stay in Dublin especially if your there to see the sights and if your only sleeping there. Basic hostel style accommodation at a great price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed in one of the apartments run by the hostel. The staff were very friendly, and the breakfast was great. Our apartment wasn't 5 star hotel quality, but it was quite nice for the price - a lot of space to move around, a balcony, and a full kitchen plus other amenities. We found the location and privacy to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Overall a good hostel and a very friendly staff who r always there to hear and help, wifi not very good and does not work well in all rooms that's the only disadvantage. Overall its a good hostel due to location and services

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was brilliant. Iv stayed in alot of hostels and i really appreciate when you get free breakfast. Having brown toast and a choice of jams was a welcome treat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert O, Manager at Abbey Court, responded to this review

Hi there - great to hear you were so happy! Please come back again soon :) More

Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As soon as I arrived at Abbey Court the staff where really nice, welcoming and helpful! I was then put into Shamrock dorm and it was cold!! Don't go into Shamrock and get a bed by the window if you don't want a cold gust of air on you all night and get the bustard who sleeps at the far... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Robert O, Manager at Abbey Court, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks for the review and we are sorry you had to deal with these 'bustards' - they were rude and made things unpleasant for you. We usually do not welcome people like this in our hostel. Thankfully you were happy with the rest of your stay. Hopefully you will come back again soon! Kind Regards, Yvonne More

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in one of the apartments at Abbey Court. It is not located in the hostel but just down the street next to Bachelor's Wok. The apartment is very spacious and in a great location right off the O'Connell Bridge and right across from Temple Bar and lots of shopping. But the apartment did not have wifi and things... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robert O, Manager at Abbey Court, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review! We have fixed the soap dispenser and the phone. Kind Regards, The Management More

Chester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

so booked this hostel over the phone as expedia was confusing as we wanted a 6 person room for 5 of us, it was night time so it was the night porter who took our booking to begin with he simply hung up the phone didn't even say whether my card details had gone through, so we had to call... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Paris, France
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked in this Hostel in Dublin cause it was in the center of the city. I made the reservation online on Expedia.com for a private dorm for my friends and I. When I checked in, the receptionnist (Lucas) was really friendly but he did not inform us that they had to change the type of the room due to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 13
Robert O, Manager at Abbey Court, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks for the review and apologies you were unhappy with your experience here at the Abbey Court. Unfortunately there were some problems with Expedia and our reservation system that were beyond our control and unfortunately this affected our guests. We apologise and if you would like to speak with us further about the situation please email me on... More

1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I arrived at this hostel excited for my couple of nights stay in dublin. I arrived rather jetlagged and once I was aloud to go to my dorm I went straight to sleep. After an hour I was woken by a man you claimed I was in his bed and went to sort the situation out at reception. 10 mins... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Robert O, Manager at Abbey Court, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for the review and sincere apologies the way this situation was handled. We have been speaking with the staff member in question. If there is anything we can do to remedy the situation please email yvonne@abbey-court.com. Many thanks, The Management More

caernarfon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Stayed in the apartment, courtyard area, beautiful courtyard, basic room, but had everything we wanted, comfortable bed, great service at reception, only complaint was breakfast, very limited choice, big quees,toast very slow to be put out, overall I recommend this place, just a fantastic location

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robert O, Manager at Abbey Court, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for the review. We feel our breakfast is adequate as it is free of charge and you can have as much as you like. We provide tea, coffee, brown and white toast, a choice of cereals, fruit and sausage rolls. We are glad you enjoyed your stay however and hope to see you again soon! Yvonne More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Abbey Court, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Abbey Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbey Court

Address: 29 Bachelor's Walk, Dublin 1, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > North City Centre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Abbey Court 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Abbey Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abbey Court Dublin
Abbey Court Hotel Dublin

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
1:27
All traveler photos (51)
Viewed
1:27
Videos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Dublin with
any amenities