We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Abbey Court

29 Bachelor's Walk, Dublin 1, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Abbey Court
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #28 of 91 Specialty Lodging in Dublin
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Enya M
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    152
    87
    47
    38
See reviews for
23
59
105
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (429)
  • Mar-May only
    (134)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (117)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (118)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (60)
All months
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Booked this last minute and stayed last night! For 10 euro you couldn't beat it. First time in a hostel so we were a bit wary of staying in a room with 18 other girls but it was fine, not like we were sitting in the room all the time anyway! The reception girls were really nice and friendly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert O, Manager at Abbey Court, responded to this review

Hey - thanks a million for your review. Delighted you were happy with everything. Come back and visit again soon :) Yvonne More 

BC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

My friend and I stayed here for two nights and had a really excellent experience!! Would highly recommend it! Not only were the staff amazing, fun and helpful but the building and layout was wicked, as well as the location walking distance to the heart of the fun. It was a great home base and gave us some great memories!!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert O, Manager at Abbey Court, responded to this review

Wow - thanks for such a great review! We look forward to your return :) Yvonne More 

Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Do not recommend staying here. The private rooms are very comfy and clean but very noisy with the street behind the apartment. Trucks reverse alarms were still going well after midnight on a Monday.. The blinds were broken in the room so it was a little light, and the washing machine was broken too. We asked at reception to switch... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert O, Manager at Abbey Court, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Apologies you were not happy with your stay. With regard to noise - we are in the very centre of the city, so like most cities, it is going to be noisy at night. However it sounds like it was a lot more noisy than normal for... More 

Travelers are raving about these Dublin hotels

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

+ great location, close to Temple Street area + helpful and friendly staff + breakfast was alright, cereals, toast and some fresh fruit + free internet + close to bus stop to airport - kitchen area to small, limited or poor kitchen utensils. Kitchen sometimes overcrowded and no fresh air - small rooms - window of room not adjustable so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norway
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Only stayed for one night, but it seemed like a good hostel. Rooms are a bit small, so would prefer Sky Backpackers just up the street. Staff were friendly. Amazing location, and overall a good option if you want to stay in a hostel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hostel has great art in it's halls. almost every hallway has murals painted across them, very unique. I found that the hostel was a bit of a maze. To get to my dorm room, i felt that i had to go down countless hallways as well as up and down flights of stairs. Thankfully they had signs with clear... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in budget appartments. Close to everything. Clean. Best private room i have stayed in so far when visiting dublin. Just a few minuters walk from temple bar. Its nice having a fridge in the room The price was also good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was amazed how friendly the receptionists were! Thank you so much for keeping my luggage at your storage, it was very kind of you :) and also the location is more than super. Close to the main street, public transport, cafés, bars, shopping malls and every other places that travelers have to visit while in Dublin! Thank you once... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in an private, ensuite room. The hostel's location is unbeatable. Right in the middle of everything, close to transport, Temple Bar and O'Connell St. The staff were great and very helpful. We stayed in an ensuite room which is separate to the main hostel. It was clean, quiet and private. Great value for its location and amenity. Only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manassas, Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

1. While paying for the beds at check in, I asked to be charged in Euros. I recieved the receipt, which was converted to US dollars at a high mark up rate. I asked again to be charged in Euros, but was told that it was my credit card company that sent back the conversion. I told her she was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (70)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
1:27
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay