We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Abbey Court

29 Bachelor's Walk, Dublin 1, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Abbey Court
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

591 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have a love/hate relationship with this hostel. I will say that it is located in a very convenient place in Dublin. It is easy to walk to and get to other transportation or big places near by. It was a beautiful view of the river liffy. The staff are very helpful and willing to lend a hand in any... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chrisanna R
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am very sorry to have to write this comment but, as I am not a mean person I have decided to write a description of what happened to us instead of a bad review, people are free to decide whether they think this is acceptable or not. Is it true that the location is great so my friends and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cris A
Robert O, Manager at Abbey Court, responded to this review

HI and thank you for your reivew. Everything you said was true. It was most unfortunate you did not have hot water on your first night. The immersion had blown and this does happen in households and apartments from time to time. The people that stayed in the apartment the night before you never commented on the lack of hot... More 

Travelers are raving about these Dublin hotels

Level Contributor
89 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Abbey court is in a great location in dublin. The staff is also really nice. The private room where i stayed was really clean with a confortable bed. The breakfast is free and it was good if we take in consideration that was free. They also offer a lot of tours that are interesting to consider doing.

Helpful?
1 Thank renata v
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Abbey Court Hostel is one of the best well located hostel in Dublin; i think is one of the cheapest in all Dublin. My room is a Long term room , so we are almost 30 person that living in it, and i can tell you that these person create a great mood. secured party!!!

Helpful?
2 Thank mattia_tuna91
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Me and some friends stayed at the hostel for 4 days. It was great, the service is great, the hostel have nice and funny paints in the walls. There Is a bar that you can enjoy, we went there only in the last day, but it is nice if you buy some drinks in the market and drink there and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rafael P
Somerset, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

Abbey court hostel was a beautiful hostel that was well kept. I was in a 4 person room with our own shower and bathroom which I loved. There was only one issue with the drainage of the shower that the hostel fixed immediately. There was a lovely gentlemen working the tour desk and he was very helpful and gave us... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Meganjacob
Robert O, Public Relations Manager at Abbey Court, responded to this review

Thanks for the review Megan! Come back to visit soon. We had the pubcrawl on - you should do it next time :) Yvonne More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015 via mobile

The hostel is in a great central location and great service from staff. Breakfast included both fruit and coffee which is highly appreciated on my part! Cleaning occurred every day and I have no complaints about anything really! The staff suggested us things to see and places to eat. Our first day we went on a free walking tour from... More 

Helpful?
Thank jlindeberg2015
Robert O, Public Relations Manager at Abbey Court, responded to this review

Hey! What a lovely review. Delighted you had a great time! Yvonne More 

Vigo
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

Amazing place to stay. The Inside is beautiful and artistic. The staff is nice and kind. My stay was really confortable. It is the best hostel I hace ever been in. I was sharing a 18 bedroom but the room was great and beautifil. Plenty of bathrooms and showers We didnt have to wait at all. The hostel is at... More 

Helpful?
Thank mariaromero1994
Robert O, Guest Relations Manager at Abbey Court, responded to this review

Hi Maria, we're delighted you were so happy with your stay! Come back to visit soon :) Yvonne More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

My husband and I stayed at the apartments for 2 nights. The apartments are in terrible need of refurbishment. You couldn't call it self-catering either as there were no utensils available for a basic cooking! The bed was shattered and was barely a "double". TV in the living room was smaller than my laptop screen. Floors were dirty. The balcony... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank flying_bird88
Robert O, Guest Relations Manager at Abbey Court, responded to this review

Hi there, thanks for the review. We are currently refurbishing our apartments and have most of them done. I would like to offer you a night of free accommodation in one of these - please email me yvonne@abbey-court.com if you would like to avail of this and let me know the apartment number you stayed in so I can have... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2015 via mobile

From the horrible profile picture, I barely expected anything from this hostel,but the rooms and facilities immediately flipped my impression. We booked an en suite 4 beds room. Unlike most cheap hostels all the furnishings were clean and well-functioning. The facilities include playrooms, a small pub and a function room. The wall paintings do add a lot of life into... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ted L
Robert O, Guest Relations Manager at Abbey Court, responded to this review

Hey! What awful profile picture are you talking about? :( Delighted you enjoyed your stay! Many thanks, Yvonne More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

363 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (95)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
1:27
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (250)
Viewed
Amenities (103)
Viewed
Four Bed Dorm (29)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (17)
Viewed
Six Bed Dorm (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Sky Backpackers
#17 of 94 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 stars 241 reviews
Temple Bar
Abigails Hostel
Abigails Hostel
#15 of 94 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 stars 486 reviews
South City Centre
Ashfield Hostel
Ashfield Hostel
#18 of 94 in Dublin
3.5 of 5 stars 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jacobs Inn Hostel
#11 of 94 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 stars 1,117 reviews
South City Centre
Barnacles Hostel Temple Bar
South City Centre
Oliver St. John Gogarty's Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay