We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 88 Dublin accommodations

Abbey Court

2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   29 Bachelor's Walk, Dublin 1, Ireland (North City Centre)
Hotel amenities
Abbey Court
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Abbey Court to your Saves list
61%
Ranked #24 of 88 Specialty Lodging in Dublin
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Setty95
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    119
    65
    37
    32
See reviews for
19
49
76
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (337)
  • Mar-May only
    (90)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (117)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (90)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I booked an apartment at Abbey Court, and while I knew it was a hostel, I thought the website was a tad misleading. The photos on the website looked clean and bright, but in fact the apt felt dingy and slightly dirty. Our sheets were not white, they were tan and patterned, and just didn't feel clean. I did feel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

The abbey court hostel is a really nice place to stay at. Its location is incredible and the staff is really friendly. What I liked the most was the FREE trip to howth with LUCAS, one of the funniest guys I've ever met,to see cliffs and other beautiful landscapes while sitting beneath trees.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert O, Manager at Abbey Court, responded to this review

Hey! Many thanks for the great review! Hope to see you again soon :) More

Mainz, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

All in all, we were very happy with our stay at abbey court. Bathrooms were clean, beds were comfortable, breakfast was inclusive & delicate. Still most of the locks under the beds were broken, so we could not lock our backpacks. But we could lock our mobiles & money in the living-room in a safe for free. The location was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert O, Manager at Abbey Court, responded to this review

HI there - thank you very much for the review. We have recently had the cages repaired and if guests are stuck we store their things at reception for free. Many thanks - Yvonne :) More

Frankfurt, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

For everyone that looks for a place to stay in central Dublin and doesn't pay much attention to the facilities, this is a great hostel! The location is unbeatable (I could see the O'Connell Bridge from my window), but the rooms are quite noisy since the hostel is pretty close to the street. Some rooms are colourfully designed (e.g. hammock... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert O, Manager at Abbey Court, responded to this review

Hi there - we take a lot of care when we are cleaning the bathrooms. We are also in the process of renovating them. Kind Regards, Yvonne More

Noduwez, Belgium
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having stayed in several youth hostels in the past years, I can say Abbey Court is by far the best one! Travelling with my sister for three days, we wanted a small room as to avoid having trouble and noise from other backpackers. We ended up taking a room for four, costing 22€ per night per person. My bed was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert O, Manager at Abbey Court, responded to this review

Hi there - many thanks for your lovely review! We would have happily moved your sister if she was uncomfortable. However, we replace our mattresses regularly. We also keep updating our wifi as often as possible but when it gets very busy at weekends the signal weakens slightly. Many thanks, Yvonne More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I've been staying in a lot of hostels before but this is by far the best one. Very clean, good service, free walking tours and other events to entertain you. The staff is always friendly and helpful so don't be afraid to talk to them if you have any question or problem (especially Lucas, he will do everything to help... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert O, Manager at Abbey Court, responded to this review

What a great review! Thanks so much and hope to see you back again soon :) More

Lisbon, Portugal
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not the best hostel I've stayed BUT this is right in the city centre. Location: As central as one could possibly want to be. You can walk everywhere from here! Rooms: Huge dorms with up to 24 beds. Clean sheets and warm duvets! Showers&Toilets: Lots of dif choices throughout the building. Clean. Hot water and pressure!! Staff: Not to friendly,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert O, Manager at Abbey Court, responded to this review

Hi there - thank you for your review! Our staff usually get great reviews but perhaps you caught someone on a bad day. We believe our breakfast is excellent - seeing as it is completely free of charge. We have a choice of five cereals, fresh fruit, sausage rolls, jams and butter, tea and coffee. Many thanks :) Yvonne More

Paris, France
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Abbey Court just one night, around mid-september. The hostel is REALLY in Dublin's city center, so its location's simply perfect, especially if you don't have a lot of time to spend visiting the city. The very first thing I noticed when I arrived is that the hostel (especially in summer, I guess) looks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert O, Manager at Abbey Court, responded to this review

Hi there. Thank you for the review. If you had spoken to us at reception about the window we would have done something to keep it open for you. The time you stayed was very busy but it is beyond our control that everyone wants to come and have our delicious and free breakfast! Most of our rooms are ensuite... More

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in Abbey Court in August 2014. This is bang in the city center and is just a hop across the river from Temple Bar. Perfect for an affordable stay in Dublin especially if your there to see the sights and if your only sleeping there. Basic hostel style accommodation at a great price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert O, Manager at Abbey Court, responded to this review

Hi there - thank you so much for the review! Hope to see you back again soon :) More

Toronto
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in one of the apartments run by the hostel. The staff were very friendly, and the breakfast was great. Our apartment wasn't 5 star hotel quality, but it was quite nice for the price - a lot of space to move around, a balcony, and a full kitchen plus other amenities. We found the location and privacy to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert O, Manager at Abbey Court, responded to this review

Hi there - thank you for the review. Apologies you found the hostel so busy while trying to use the wifi - we have a lot of common areas so from now on at very busy weekends we will encourage guests to spread out around the hostel to all of the common areas. Hope to see you back again soon,... More

Do you own or manage Abbey Court?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Abbey Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbey Court

Address: 29 Bachelor's Walk, Dublin 1, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > North City Centre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Abbey Court 2*
Number of rooms: 259
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Abbey Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abbey Court Dublin
Abbey Court Hotel Dublin

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
1:27
All traveler photos (51)
Viewed
1:27
Videos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay