We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 88 Dublin accommodations

Abbey Court

2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   29 Bachelor's Walk, Dublin 1, Ireland (North City Centre)
Hotel amenities
Abbey Court
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Abbey Court to your Saves list
61%
Ranked #25 of 88 Specialty Lodging in Dublin
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Artin S
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    121
    67
    38
    33
See reviews for
20
51
77
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (344)
  • Mar-May only
    (90)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (117)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (97)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed about a month, and I noted that the staff was always very friendly, nice, and very helpful at important times to deal with administrative procedures with the Irish Government. Rooms were well maintained, the bunk beds were in good condition, with their respective drawers below to lock belongings. Whenever I had a problem, maintenance came to fix it.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delhi
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It was the the first time I was staying in a hostel. I had booked an 8 room dorm. I was greeted by friendly staff at reception. But when I got to the room I was welcomed by the smell of shoes and socks! The room was so skinny for 8 people and the bathroom was unbelievably small. I shifted... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Robert O, Manager at Abbey Court, responded to this review

Hi there, Apologies you were unhappy with the size of the room but we generally accommodate well travelled people and they never complain about size. It is a normal sized room for a hostel. Perhaps as you had never stayed in a hostel before it seemed smaller so apologies for this. We hope your stay wasn't too bad despite this!... More

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I would recommend this hostel. We stayed in a 4 bed ensuite dorm and it was very comfortable and spacious. We have booked to stay there again as we were so impressed. The cinema room, hammock room, large dining room, computer room and kitchen help make it easy to stay. It is right in the centre of Dublin a 3... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert O, Manager at Abbey Court, responded to this review

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back shortly! :) More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Came to Dublin right after staying in a small town in western Ireland... would've liked nicer accommodation than this. To be fair, it is a hostel, but... sparse bedding for the price! Two flat pillows and no flat sheet on a double bed? Leaning against the headboard is very uncomfortable. The wifi is also very slow most of the time,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Robert O, Manager at Abbey Court, responded to this review

HI there, Thanks for the review. It is not our intention to argue with customers in anyway. However, sometimes we do need to merely lay the facts out as some guests believe they are going to be staying in 5 star accommodation when the price does not reflect this. However, as we have said before - our prices reflect what... More

Belleair, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hostel was awesome. The staff are super friendly, the place is clean, and the location is perfect. Wifi is free and works throughout the hostel, breakfast is included as well. The only problem I had was with a couple sleeping in the bunk across from me....I think they forgot that they were not the only ones in the room.....if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robert O, Manager at Abbey Court, responded to this review

HI there, Thank you for your review it is greatly appreciated. Firstly apologies you were subjected to a couple at this in the room. Everyone is assigned their own bed in each room and the night porter monitors who goes into the hostel. We will be looking into this. With regard to the pubcrawl, this information is unfounded and we... More

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Granted, my opinion on a hostel may be inadequate due to lack of experience, but I was very open minded about trying one and actually looked forward to it. It probably didn't help that I was extremely exhausted after a long day of traveling when I arrived, but regardless, my complaints are certainly justified. To enter, we had to manage... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Robert O, Owner at Abbey Court, responded to this review

Hi there, I am sorry to hear you were so disappointed with your stay. Unfortunately it is not our place to tell people where not to smoke since outside the front is not our property. If you were so unhappy with your room we would have changed you if you had come to reception and spoke to us. Our rooms... More

Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked an apartment at Abbey Court, and while I knew it was a hostel, I thought the website was a tad misleading. The photos on the website looked clean and bright, but in fact the apt felt dingy and slightly dirty. Our sheets were not white, they were tan and patterned, and just didn't feel clean. I did feel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robert O, Manager at Abbey Court, responded to this review

Hi there, Apologies you were unhappy with your apartment. We clean them to a very high standard but if you felt yours was not clean we would have happily changed the apartment for you. With regard to sketchy people, we do not allow anyone stay if they seem undesirable. If you would like to stay in Ireland we can offer... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The abbey court hostel is a really nice place to stay at. Its location is incredible and the staff is really friendly. What I liked the most was the FREE trip to howth with LUCAS, one of the funniest guys I've ever met,to see cliffs and other beautiful landscapes while sitting beneath trees.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert O, Manager at Abbey Court, responded to this review

Hey! Many thanks for the great review! Hope to see you again soon :) More

Mainz, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

All in all, we were very happy with our stay at abbey court. Bathrooms were clean, beds were comfortable, breakfast was inclusive & delicate. Still most of the locks under the beds were broken, so we could not lock our backpacks. But we could lock our mobiles & money in the living-room in a safe for free. The location was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert O, Manager at Abbey Court, responded to this review

HI there - thank you very much for the review. We have recently had the cages repaired and if guests are stuck we store their things at reception for free. Many thanks - Yvonne :) More

Frankfurt, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For everyone that looks for a place to stay in central Dublin and doesn't pay much attention to the facilities, this is a great hostel! The location is unbeatable (I could see the O'Connell Bridge from my window), but the rooms are quite noisy since the hostel is pretty close to the street. Some rooms are colourfully designed (e.g. hammock... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert O, Manager at Abbey Court, responded to this review

Hi there - we take a lot of care when we are cleaning the bathrooms. We are also in the process of renovating them. Kind Regards, Yvonne More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Abbey Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbey Court

Address: 29 Bachelor's Walk, Dublin 1, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > North City Centre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Abbey Court 2*
Number of rooms: 259
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Abbey Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abbey Court Dublin
Abbey Court Hotel Dublin

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (52)
Viewed
1:27
Videos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay