We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 88 Dublin accommodations

Dublin City University Accommodation

2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   Glasnevin, Dublin 9, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Dublin City University Accommodation to your Saves list
Dublin City University Accommodation
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
60%
Ranked #38 of 88 Specialty lodging in Dublin
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Chris B Derbyshire
  • Overview
  • Reviews (43)
  • Photos (22)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (8)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

43 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    13
    9
    5
    7
See reviews for
4
16
8
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derbyshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our group was Dublin=-based, but travelling all across Ireland. The University made an ideal base, all rooms were clean and comfortable, and of course all were en-suite. Single rooms is a big attraction with our group, and this made the University an ideal choice. Breakfast was superb. At 9 euros it was not unreasonably priced, and the standard was first... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DCU-Summer, Manager at Dublin City University Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Chris Thank you for taking the time out to leave a review about DCU Summer Accommodation. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed you stay and really appreciate your kind words about the services we provide. It is fantastic to hear that you were happy with the amenities on Campus and in the surrounding areas. I hope that... More

Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stay here with my girlfriend for 6 days, from Thuesday 1th july to monday 7th of july. The are kids all over the place, they are making a lot of noise ant yelling outside even at night time. The free wifi, is not in the rooms, but in the lobby where you have to listen to 20 kids acting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DCU-Summer, Manager at Dublin City University Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Dane Thank you for taking the time out to leave a review about DCU Summer Accommodation. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Please accept my apologies about the noise. The students have an 11pm curfew and any complaints for noise after this has been dealt with to keep noise levels to a minimum. WiFi is installed... More

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I attended Various Voices 2014 festival in DCU over this weekend and stayed in College Park Apartments. I found the Campus so easy to find, the staff were delightful and so helpful. The room was of a high standard for an extremely reasonable price. I needed to extend my stay and the staff were really efficient in helping me do... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DCU-Summer, Manager at Dublin City University Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Michelle Thank you for taking the time out to leave a review about DCU Summer Accommodation. I am delighted that you found your stay enjoyable and made good use of the amenities and surrounding areas. I look forward to welcoming you back to DCU in the future. Warm Regards Cheryl Harte The Campus Residence Team More

Eire
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I stayed at dcu July/August whilst on business in Dublin city centre. I found it conveniently located on a regular bus route to the city centre, avoiding car parking charges as the parking was free at DCU. I paid extra to have a room with a tv and was located in a post graduate block, entry to which was via... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Really enjoyed my stay at DCU, was pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness of the place. It didn't seem like University halls at all, with maid service everyday. The whole venue was perfect, shops nearby and only a short bus journey into town was ideal. Only downsides were that, on the first night I requested an extra pillow and it never... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ennis, Ireland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

my son was doing a 2 day course in dublin so i was looking for somewhere that would not break the bank. this was perfect for us. i would drop him off early in the morning and then do my own thing. i did not need a plush hotel as we were really only sleeping there. the twin room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

OK for what it is, and cheap for a Capital city. In some respects it may be better if the communal areas were only opened up to block bookings where the flat is being shared by the same party. In ours, somebody had left the sink full of dirty crockery, the smelly bin open, and unhygienic looking food in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fort Collins, Colorado, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I stayed here for studying abroad at DCU with CIEE. This place is the worst. Looks nothing like any of the photos they posted online. Imagine it much dirtier with spaghetti sauce stained curtains and stained carpet. The two couches are so disgusting and stained, I couldn't bear to look at them, let alone sit on any of the couches.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
DCU-Summer, General Manager at Dublin City University Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly, I wish to thank you very much for taking your time to review your stay here at Campus Residences. I am sad to here that you did not have an overall pleasant stay. I am very disappointed that we did not have the opportunity to discuss the issues raised while you were staying here at Campus Residences,... More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The place is great for people who don't have a lot of money to spend on hotels. However, there are some bad points: 1) No heating during summer (in my case, I am from Brazil and their summer is like our winter, so I was really freezing during the night). The staff is really not helpful on that. They kept... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
DCU-Summer, General Manager at Dublin City University Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review and the time you have taken to give us this detailed feedback. I am very disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay in Campus Residences. We do our best to ensure that our guests have the most pleasant and comfortable stay as possible. I would appreciate if you could contact... More

Wexford, Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

So I checked in and according to the website the ''rooms'' had free wifi, and TV and the complex had a Swimming Pool. In reality no TV available at all unless you want to watch sports in the Students bar. No wifi either but you could hire a cable for €5. There was a Pool but a swim costs €10!!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
DCU-Summer, General Manager at Dublin City University Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to write to us. I am very disappointed to hear that you did not stay with us in Campus Residences Ltd. I am disappointed that CRL didn’t fulfill all of your expectations. As stated in our website “Broadband is available in all bedrooms at no extra charge. Contact reception on arrival for... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Dublin City University Accommodation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Dublin City University Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dublin City University Accommodation

Address: Glasnevin, Dublin 9, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Dublin City University Accommodation 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and HostelWorld so you can book your Dublin City University Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dublin City University Hotel Glasnevin

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
750

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer