We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 87 Dublin accommodations

Dublin City University Accommodation

3.0 of 5 Hostel   |   Glasnevin, Dublin 9, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Dublin City University Accommodation to your Saves list
Dublin City University Accommodation
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
59%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013
Write a Review

47 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    16
    12
    4
    7
See reviews for
4
15
8
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eire
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I stayed at dcu July/August whilst on business in Dublin city centre. I found it conveniently located on a regular bus route to the city centre, avoiding car parking charges as the parking was free at DCU. I paid extra to have a room with a tv and was located in a post graduate block, entry to which was via... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Really enjoyed my stay at DCU, was pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness of the place. It didn't seem like University halls at all, with maid service everyday. The whole venue was perfect, shops nearby and only a short bus journey into town was ideal. Only downsides were that, on the first night I requested an extra pillow and it never... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ennis, Ireland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

my son was doing a 2 day course in dublin so i was looking for somewhere that would not break the bank. this was perfect for us. i would drop him off early in the morning and then do my own thing. i did not need a plush hotel as we were really only sleeping there. the twin room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

OK for what it is, and cheap for a Capital city. In some respects it may be better if the communal areas were only opened up to block bookings where the flat is being shared by the same party. In ours, somebody had left the sink full of dirty crockery, the smelly bin open, and unhygienic looking food in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fort Collins, Colorado, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I stayed here for studying abroad at DCU with CIEE. This place is the worst. Looks nothing like any of the photos they posted online. Imagine it much dirtier with spaghetti sauce stained curtains and stained carpet. The two couches are so disgusting and stained, I couldn't bear to look at them, let alone sit on any of the couches.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
DCU-Summer, General Manager at Dublin City University Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly, I wish to thank you very much for taking your time to review your stay here at Campus Residences. I am sad to here that you did not have an overall pleasant stay. I am very disappointed that we did not have the opportunity to discuss the issues raised while you were staying here at Campus Residences,... More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The place is great for people who don't have a lot of money to spend on hotels. However, there are some bad points: 1) No heating during summer (in my case, I am from Brazil and their summer is like our winter, so I was really freezing during the night). The staff is really not helpful on that. They kept... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
DCU-Summer, General Manager at Dublin City University Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review and the time you have taken to give us this detailed feedback. I am very disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay in Campus Residences. We do our best to ensure that our guests have the most pleasant and comfortable stay as possible. I would appreciate if you could contact... More

Wexford, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

So I checked in and according to the website the ''rooms'' had free wifi, and TV and the complex had a Swimming Pool. In reality no TV available at all unless you want to watch sports in the Students bar. No wifi either but you could hire a cable for €5. There was a Pool but a swim costs €10!!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
DCU-Summer, General Manager at Dublin City University Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to write to us. I am very disappointed to hear that you did not stay with us in Campus Residences Ltd. I am disappointed that CRL didn’t fulfill all of your expectations. As stated in our website “Broadband is available in all bedrooms at no extra charge. Contact reception on arrival for... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

In our 40s we found the noise from the younger generation coming home at all hours of the morning, drunk, singing etc a bit much as we need our sleep :-) but for value for money, as it was one of the cheapest places to stay in Dublin, it wasn't too bad. Our twin room was tidy, though the bathroom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DCU-Summer, Manager at Dublin City University Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your stay here at Campus Residences DCU. It is a pleasure to read that the you found the staff helpful and hard-working, we do our best to ensure a relaxing stay for all our guests. The comments regarding the bed and bathroom have been passed on to the relevant departments in order for them... More

Toronto
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

I took Dublin Bus from the airport, 1.90 euro, and had no difficulty finding the DCU Accommodations. Check in was simple. Bring a network cable with you or get one from them for a 5 Euro deposit. My room was on the ground floor and was clean and bright. White cement walls, desk, chair, bed and ensuite shower, sink and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

If you wish to listen to, and cavort with, European under 18's and under 16's drinking alcohol, running riot, vandalising, throwing glass bottles around and screaming/shouting/singing and disturbing the peace till 5am without reprimand from the accommodation office and campus security then this is the place for you to stay. I stayed here in the Hampstead residences between 18th August... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
DCU-Summer, General Manager at Dublin City University Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Dr. Wilson, Firstly I would like to apologise for the delay in replying to your post. We have had a few changes in personnel and unfortunately your comments only came to light recently. I am very disappointed that your experience while staying in DCU was not a good one and I would like to express my sincerest apologies for... More

Been to Dublin City University Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dublin City University Accommodation

Also Known As:
Dublin City University Hotel Glasnevin
Address: Glasnevin, Dublin 9, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 87 Specialty lodging in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dublin City University Accommodation 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dublin City University Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dublin City University Accommodation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.