We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 177 Dublin hotels

Travelodge Dublin City Centre Rathmines

3.0 of 5 Motel   |   Rathmines Road, Dublin, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Dublin City Centre Rathmines to your Saves list
Travelodge Dublin City Centre Rathmines
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
52%
Ranked #120 of 177 hotels in Dublin
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Cakes72 Dublin, Ireland
  • Overview
  • Reviews (216)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (39)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (34)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

216 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    64
    59
    34
    24
See reviews for
27
76
23
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Rooms are basic but clean - tea/coffee making facilities and TV but no hairdryer. Limited car park spaces available in secure underground carpark for €6 per day. Rathmines is not in Dublin city centre so the name 'Travelodge Dublin city centre' is possibly misleading - That said, the city centre is an easy stroll into town from the hotel -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClaireOMTL, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin City Centre Rathmines, responded to this review

Dear Cakes72, Thank you for your review. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay and the local amenities and also that you found you received value for money. We hope to welcome you back to the Travelodge Rathmines in the near future. Kindest Regards, Claire O'Mahony More

Bedford, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked this hotel because it stated it was in City centre - it should be renamed. It cost €22 to get to this hotel from Dublin Port and it was not near any of shops in centre. The room was clean and tidy and as every travelodge very basic but did have tea and coffee in room - no toiletries.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClaireOMTL, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin City Centre Rathmines, responded to this review

Dear Catherine_Michael, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted to read that you found your room clean and tidy. Also that you found the staff friendly and helpful. I do apologise about your shower and I can assure you that this has been since resolved. I do hope to welcome you back to Travelodge... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My son is moving to Dublin ,so we booked this hotel because of it's location. I was then concerned by the poor reviews it was receiving. However we found the hotel clean , close to restaurants & shops but great value , as it was half the price of other hotels in the area. We all got a good nights... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ClaireOMTL, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin City Centre Rathmines, responded to this review

Dear Seahill, Thank you for your kind review. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and tthat you found the hotel clean and felt you had received value for money. We are fortunate enough to be ideally located on the many bus routes that operate every 4 minutes into Saint Stephens Green, O'Connell St & Temple Bar... More

Kenmare, Ireland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here at the beginning of July with a friend. For the price of €87 for a twin room with NO breakfast of any kind was very steep but was the only available accommodation in the area at the time. I wouldn't call this establishment a hotel, it's more like an advanced hostel, going by Irish standards. Staff on check... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClaireOMTL, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin City Centre Rathmines, responded to this review

Dear Patrcik02020, Thank you for your review. I am happy to read that your room was clean and that you found the staff friendly and helpful. I have taken all your comments on board and once again I thank you taking the time to write your review, I hope you might consider returning in the near future. Kindest Regards, Claire... More

Wokingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a very pleasant stay at Raithmines Travelodge. The room was in need of an update and maybe this is on the agenda as the halls and staircases have all been painted with new carpet throughout. My room 216 overlooked the main road which was noisy as I had to open the windows as the weather was very warm... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClaireOMTL, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin City Centre Rathmines, responded to this review

Dear DeborahC, Thank you for review. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your 2 week stay with us here in Travelodge Rathmines. In regards to the WiFi, I am a little disappointed to read that you had trouble with your signal. I am unsure as to why and I can guarantee you this will be looked at. Thank... More

Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After staying here the occasional night for work purposes, I won't do so again. I'm not really fussy: I'd overlooked the holes in the curtains, the stains on the carpet, the grubby shower curtain, even the cracked electrical socket. None of the rooms are particularly quiet: those at the front are on a busy street with heavy traffic, those at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ClaireOMTL, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin City Centre Rathmines, responded to this review

Dear MickOH1, Thank you for taking the time to review Travelodge Rathmines. I am disappointed to re read that you did not enjoy your stay with us and also that your room was not up to standard. I can assure you that I have looked at the issues raised. I am a little concerned in relation to your comments about... More

Galway, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in the travellodge on our most recent trip to Dublin. From arrival the staff were friendly and helpful. Alicja was particularly helpful when we need directions for our night out in the city centre. The rooms were spacious and spotless, but could do with updating. The wifi was a great addition also.. great location close to the city... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClaireOMTL, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin City Centre Rathmines, responded to this review

Dear Cooltwin83, Thank you for taking the time to your review. I am delighted to read that you had a great stay and that one of team proved herself to be a wonderful ambassador for the hotel. I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to Alicja. We do hope to welcome you back to the Travelodge Rathmines... More

Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in this travel lodge recently found the rooms to be clean but basic. The staff were friendly and professional and new all the great attractions around Dublin. Recommend Cafe Moda for breakfast . Will be back thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClaireOMTL, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin City Centre Rathmines, responded to this review

Dear TaMaD2010, Thank you for your review of the Travelodge Rathmines. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with and found the staff friendly and professional. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kindest Regards, Claire O'Mahony More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I found the bedrooms huge and the bed was comfortable. Great on site parking and a bus stop across the road with a bus to bring you to the city centre every few minutes. I found the staff very knowledgeable and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ClaireOMTL, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin City Centre Rathmines, responded to this review

Dear Attention18, Thanks you for your review of Travelodge Rathmines, I have passed your comments on to the team who will I am confident will find motivating. We hope to welcome you back to the Travelodge Rathmines in the near future. Kindest Regards, Claire O'Mahony More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Travelodge Dublin City Centre Rathmines, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Dublin City Centre Rathmines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Dublin City Centre Rathmines

Address: Rathmines Road, Dublin, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Dublin City Centre Rathmines 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL and HostelWorld so you can book your Travelodge Dublin City Centre Rathmines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Dublin
Dublin Travelodge
Dublin Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Dublin

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dublin City Centre Rathmines Travelodge is perfectly located in a vibrant area 1km from Dublin city centre with many quirky shops, cafe-bars and restaurants, and offers modern, elegantly designed, spacious bedrooms. Designed to meet the needs of today's budget conscious family, corporate guest or short break customer the Dublin City Centre Rathmines Travelodge cannot be beaten for inexpensive accommodation, special offers and value. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
54

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Travelodge Dublin City Centre Rathmines and other travelers.
1 question

See all questions (1)

See which rooms travelers prefer