We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Dublin City Centre Rathmines

Rathmines Road, Dublin, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Dublin City Centre Rathmines
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

325 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    53
    93
    92
    46
    41
See reviews for
38
107
32
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (325)
  • Mar-May only
    (70)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (115)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (76)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (64)
All months
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
101 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is a no-frills place to stay. Having said that, the room was clean, tidy and comfortable. The ensuite was a bit on the small side, but overall you couldn't really fault it. Great value, and located right on a bus route. Would definitely stay again if I was just after somewhere to rest my head after a night out.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed for three nights : two nights room 317, one night room 319 over the course of a week, Chose the hotel for it's location, and indeed it was in exactly in the right place for what we wanted. Close to the city and not far from the port. However, on arrival, this is the process you have to go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Com1987, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin City Centre Rathmines, responded to this review

Dear PaulM, Thank you for your review. I am disappointed to read that you had trouble in your room with the key holder. I can assure you that I have taken this up with maintenance. Also that you found one of the staff didn't seem to care which I am quiet surprised about. If you could please contact me by... More 

Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Very basic travelodge, no restaurant (excellent cafe 2 minute walk away) does have a vending machine and tea/coffee facilities in room. Rooms clean but very basic. Bathroom cleaned daily and towels changed. We were on the 3rd floor at the front of the hotel staying for 3 nights. After night one we went out and bought ear plugs as we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Com1987, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin City Centre Rathmines, responded to this review

Dear shellroamer, Thank you for your review. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and found your room clean and that the staff were helpful. I will ensure to pass your comments on to the team. We do hope to welcome you back in the future, Kindest Regards, Claire O'Mahony More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for 1 night for 100 Euros, great to have a late checkout of 12pm and some places to eat lunch right outside the front door but the toilet kept making noise all night, I think it was broken.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Com1987, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin City Centre Rathmines, responded to this review

Dear Maeviiee, Thank you for your review. I am happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us and the local amenities. I will ensure to pass your comments on regarding the toilet to maintenance. we hope to welcome you back in the future. Kindest Regards, Claire O'Mahony More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here with my aunt from July 13th-July 17th as we came to Ireland for a small holiday. The Travelodge itself is lovely, the cosiest Travelodge I've stayed in by far and very comfortable. However, the staff were the ones who made the stay worthwhile - they were very friendly and were happy to help in any way possible;... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Com1987, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin City Centre Rathmines, responded to this review

Dear LittleMissAbbieD, Thank you for your review of Travelodge Rathmines. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the staff friendly and helpful. I will ensure to pass your comments on to both Agata & Alicja. Also that this was the cosiest Travelodge that you have stayed at. We do hope that you may... More 

Level Contributor
69 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Travelodge is my favourite by far. Number 16 bus from airport takes you to lower something (forgot middle bit)street and then 140 bus takes u to the hotel. It's above a lidl and has a reception and two floors. The breakfast is served at a lovely nearby cafe called cafe Moda. The beds are really comfortable, staff are very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Com1987, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin City Centre Rathmines, responded to this review

Dear George B, Thank you for your kind review. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that Rathmines was your favourite hotel. Also that you had a comfortable stay in our NEW beds. I will ensure to pass your comments on to the team. We do hope to welcome you back in the future.... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Located very close to the city was helpful, Hotel had no parking and had no clue on street parking rules. The room was on floor 1 and I was told recently refurbished, although it looked ok, the bathroom was not so impressive with the dreadful smelly shower curtain, most of the staff were friendly, Only one young lady was rude... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Com1987, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin City Centre Rathmines, responded to this review

Dear Ennapatel, Thank you for taking the time to review Travelodge Rathmines. In relation to the parking, We have limited spaces that we advertise here in the hotel however we request to book in advance to avoid disappointment. In relation to on street car parking, all the streets have different times to have tickets ie 9am - 6pm and some... More 

Travelers are raving about these Dublin hotels

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Decided to stay here after a day trip to Dublin. We booked on the day as we were not planning to stay originally, to book the room over the desk was €11 more expensive than booking it of the Travelodge website, so if you have Wifi on your phone and find yourself in a similar situation I advise booking it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Com1987, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin City Centre Rathmines, responded to this review

Dear Deank06, Thank you for taking the time to review Travelodge Rathmines. I am delighted to read that you had a comfortable night stay with us and received value for money. Also that you would recommend us. We do advertise limited car parking at a rate of €6.00 per 24hour however we request that guests book in advance to avoid... More 

Canton of Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Dear traveller, My stay was not as good as expected due to the lake in travel lodge services. The first towel was dirty, the street very noisy. Belove my room window, was a very loud air conditioning unit... just imaging the noise again... Moreover, as a student, my budget is thight, and after knowing that my exam was earlier, I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Com1987, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin City Centre Rathmines, responded to this review

Dear alicer206, Thank you for taking the time to review Travelodge Rathmines. I am aware that on check out you requested to transfer a booking however you had booked a prepaid - non transferable room and the other hotel in a different city could not accommodate. We try and ensure all guests are looked after and accommodated were possible. I... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A very friendly receptionist, lovely, clean and tidy room, comfortable bed and shower and bath combo. The complimentary tea and coffee was lovely and there was the option of wifi and TV with an extra charge. One thing we didn't realise was that the wifi is not just for the room and all in it but just for the one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Com1987, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin City Centre Rathmines, responded to this review

Dear Lauren B, Thank you for your review of Travelodge Rathmines. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found your room cleaned to a high standard. Most importantly that you would be happy to return. In relation to the heat, we do not have air conditioning in each room however we do have portable... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (52)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Ibis Dublin
#96 of 172 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 stars 1,127 reviews
Uppercross House Hotel
#69 of 172 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 stars 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rathfarnham
Abrae Court Guesthouse
Abrae Court Guesthouse
#85 of 172 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 stars 83 reviews
Kingswood Hotel Citywest
#65 of 172 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 stars 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay