We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 177 Dublin hotels

Travelodge Dublin City Centre Rathmines

3.0 of 5 Motel   |   Rathmines Road, Dublin, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Dublin City Centre Rathmines to your Saves list
Travelodge Dublin City Centre Rathmines
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
52%
Ranked #121 of 177 hotels in Dublin
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
cooltwin83 Galway, Ireland
  • Reviews (217)
  • Photos (30)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (32)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

217 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    68
    57
    33
    25
See reviews for
26
75
22
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

After staying here the occasional night for work purposes, I won't do so again. I'm not really fussy: I'd overlooked the holes in the curtains, the stains on the carpet, the grubby shower curtain, even the cracked electrical socket. None of the rooms are particularly quiet: those at the front are on a busy street with heavy traffic, those at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Galway, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

We stayed in the travellodge on our most recent trip to Dublin. From arrival the staff were friendly and helpful. Alicja was particularly helpful when we need directions for our night out in the city centre. The rooms were spacious and spotless, but could do with updating. The wifi was a great addition also.. great location close to the city... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClaireOMTL, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin City Centre Rathmines, responded to this review

Dear Cooltwin83, Thank you for taking the time to your review. I am delighted to read that you had a great stay and that one of team proved herself to be a wonderful ambassador for the hotel. I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to Alicja. We do hope to welcome you back to the Travelodge Rathmines... More

Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed in this travel lodge recently found the rooms to be clean but basic. The staff were friendly and professional and new all the great attractions around Dublin. Recommend Cafe Moda for breakfast . Will be back thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClaireOMTL, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin City Centre Rathmines, responded to this review

Dear TaMaD2010, Thank you for your review of the Travelodge Rathmines. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with and found the staff friendly and professional. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kindest Regards, Claire O'Mahony More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was expecting great things from this Hotel with their advertising in mind but only to be let down. The hotel is generally in a shabby and dirty condition, The guy on the reception desk looked like he had not showered in a week, The room was dirty and shabby everything was cleaned without bending over bathroom included. The toilet... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I found the bedrooms huge and the bed was comfortable. Great on site parking and a bus stop across the road with a bus to bring you to the city centre every few minutes. I found the staff very knowledgeable and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ClaireOMTL, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin City Centre Rathmines, responded to this review

Dear Attention18, Thanks you for your review of Travelodge Rathmines, I have passed your comments on to the team who will I am confident will find motivating. We hope to welcome you back to the Travelodge Rathmines in the near future. Kindest Regards, Claire O'Mahony More

Waterford, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great stay in the Travelodge in Rathmines. My friend and I stayed in the hotel last weekend and I really think it deserves a recommendation. Arriving in Rathmines it was easy to locate. we checked in and had a very warm welcome from Claire the manager who told us where to go that evening. We then went... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ClaireOMTL, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin City Centre Rathmines, responded to this review

Dear Phill0247, Thank you for your kind review of Travelodge Rathmines. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us here and that you found the staff both welcoming and friendly. I will ensure to pass all of your comments on to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kindest... More

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room clean, windows and net curtains have seen better days, very grubby. Have a shower, find a pool of water on the floor. Shower head low too and fixed, no good if you are over 6ft. Bathroom generally very tired and dated.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClaireOMTL, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin City Centre Rathmines, responded to this review

Dear Tunnieinmobile, Thank you for your review of Travelodge Rathmines. I am happy to read that you found your room clean. I am however disappointed to read that you found your bathroom tired and dated. I can assure you I will look into all of your comments and certainly take them on board. I do hope that you welcome you... More

Birmingham
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room was spotless, quiet and spacious - reception staff were efficient, friendly and always available. Brilliant value for money - keep up the good work! Dublin City Centre Rathmines - we had a great stay this weekend!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ClaireOMTL, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin City Centre Rathmines, responded to this review

Dear CurlyChris, Thank you for your kind review of Travelodge Rathmines. I am delighted to read your enjoyed your stay with us here and found you received brilliant value for money. I will ensure to pass on your comments to the team. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kindest Regards, Claire O'Mahony More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

While the distance was not a concern, to someone who has never visited dublin I think using city centre is misleading.After some research I purchased a leap pass, the bus system can be a little complicated but once mastered it's fine. The room was dated the visible layers of different coloured paints, dated furniture and ill fitting curtains. The cleanliness... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClaireOMTL, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin City Centre Rathmines, responded to this review

Dear Kelwaah, Thank you for your review of Travelodge Rathmines. I am happy to read that you found the room clean. I am however disappointed to read that you found the room tatty and noisy. It is a shame that you did not inform either myself or the reception team of the noise and we would have been happy to... More

Cork
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good location and easy access to local bus routes into the city centre. Good value for mid-week or city break. Parking was OK as it was located in a secure underground car park behind the hotel. Bed was comfortable and clean, the front of the hotel was a little noisy from the main road traffic and pedestrians. Staff were friendly... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ClaireOMTL, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin City Centre Rathmines, responded to this review

Dear Sean M. Thank you for your review. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us here in the Travelodge Rathmines and found the location good with easy access to the city centre. I am disappointed to read that you could not avail of the 20mins free wifi access in the reception area. I have addressed... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Travelodge Dublin City Centre Rathmines, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Dublin City Centre Rathmines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Dublin City Centre Rathmines

Address: Rathmines Road, Dublin, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Dublin City Centre Rathmines 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Travelodge Dublin City Centre Rathmines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Dublin
Dublin Travelodge
Dublin Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Dublin

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Amenities

Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dublin City Centre Rathmines Travelodge is perfectly located in a vibrant area 1km from Dublin city centre with many quirky shops, cafe-bars and restaurants, and offers modern, elegantly designed, spacious bedrooms. Designed to meet the needs of today's budget conscious family, corporate guest or short break customer the Dublin City Centre Rathmines Travelodge cannot be beaten for inexpensive accommodation, special offers and value. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
54

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer