We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 177 Dublin hotels

Travelodge Dublin City Centre Rathmines

3.0 of 5 Motel   |   Rathmines Road, Dublin, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Dublin City Centre Rathmines to your Saves list
Travelodge Dublin City Centre Rathmines
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
52%
Ranked #122 of 177 hotels in Dublin
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
JaqueBlack Liverpool, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (219)
  • Photos (41)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (34)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

219 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    66
    59
    35
    24
See reviews for
28
78
23
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We found this to be to the same standard as the other Travelodges' we have visited. Simple, basic , clean room and for less than 50 euro a night we cannot complain! However the only issue we had was the location. Although it is in a busy district with an Aldi next door and numerous restaurants and take away's on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Galway, Ireland
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel would have received a positive review if it was priced realistically – in the €60 to €70 range. I wouldn’t have been too critical if the price increased to around €90 given that it was a Saturday night in the peak season - but €136 for a double bedroom in a Travelodge! Coincidentally I received an email from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
meath
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived to the Travelodge in Rathmines which is clear to be found on the main street on Sunday evening, close to many shops & shopping centre/ cinema. We were greeted by a lovely member of the team. We parked up and checked into our room, which was basic but perfect. Bed was very comfy, tv, phone, towels, hangers &... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ClaireOMTL, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin City Centre Rathmines, responded to this review

Dear BitMeath, Thank you for your review of Travelodge Rathmines. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will ensure to pass your kind comments on to the team who I am confident will find motivating. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kindest Regards, Claire O'Mahony More

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms are basic but clean - tea/coffee making facilities and TV but no hairdryer. Limited car park spaces available in secure underground carpark for €6 per day. Rathmines is not in Dublin city centre so the name 'Travelodge Dublin city centre' is possibly misleading - That said, the city centre is an easy stroll into town from the hotel -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClaireOMTL, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin City Centre Rathmines, responded to this review

Dear Cakes72, Thank you for your review. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay and the local amenities and also that you found you received value for money. We hope to welcome you back to the Travelodge Rathmines in the near future. Kindest Regards, Claire O'Mahony More

Bedford, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked this hotel because it stated it was in City centre - it should be renamed. It cost €22 to get to this hotel from Dublin Port and it was not near any of shops in centre. The room was clean and tidy and as every travelodge very basic but did have tea and coffee in room - no toiletries.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClaireOMTL, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin City Centre Rathmines, responded to this review

Dear Catherine_Michael, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted to read that you found your room clean and tidy. Also that you found the staff friendly and helpful. I do apologise about your shower and I can assure you that this has been since resolved. I do hope to welcome you back to Travelodge... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My son is moving to Dublin ,so we booked this hotel because of it's location. I was then concerned by the poor reviews it was receiving. However we found the hotel clean , close to restaurants & shops but great value , as it was half the price of other hotels in the area. We all got a good nights... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ClaireOMTL, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin City Centre Rathmines, responded to this review

Dear Seahill, Thank you for your kind review. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and tthat you found the hotel clean and felt you had received value for money. We are fortunate enough to be ideally located on the many bus routes that operate every 4 minutes into Saint Stephens Green, O'Connell St & Temple Bar... More

Kenmare, Ireland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here at the beginning of July with a friend. For the price of €87 for a twin room with NO breakfast of any kind was very steep but was the only available accommodation in the area at the time. I wouldn't call this establishment a hotel, it's more like an advanced hostel, going by Irish standards. Staff on check... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClaireOMTL, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin City Centre Rathmines, responded to this review

Dear Patrcik02020, Thank you for your review. I am happy to read that your room was clean and that you found the staff friendly and helpful. I have taken all your comments on board and once again I thank you taking the time to write your review, I hope you might consider returning in the near future. Kindest Regards, Claire... More

Wokingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I had a very pleasant stay at Raithmines Travelodge. The room was in need of an update and maybe this is on the agenda as the halls and staircases have all been painted with new carpet throughout. My room 216 overlooked the main road which was noisy as I had to open the windows as the weather was very warm... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClaireOMTL, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin City Centre Rathmines, responded to this review

Dear DeborahC, Thank you for review. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your 2 week stay with us here in Travelodge Rathmines. In regards to the WiFi, I am a little disappointed to read that you had trouble with your signal. I am unsure as to why and I can guarantee you this will be looked at. Thank... More

Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

After staying here the occasional night for work purposes, I won't do so again. I'm not really fussy: I'd overlooked the holes in the curtains, the stains on the carpet, the grubby shower curtain, even the cracked electrical socket. None of the rooms are particularly quiet: those at the front are on a busy street with heavy traffic, those at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ClaireOMTL, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin City Centre Rathmines, responded to this review

Dear MickOH1, Thank you for taking the time to review Travelodge Rathmines. I am disappointed to re read that you did not enjoy your stay with us and also that your room was not up to standard. I can assure you that I have looked at the issues raised. I am a little concerned in relation to your comments about... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Travelodge Dublin City Centre Rathmines, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Dublin City Centre Rathmines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Dublin City Centre Rathmines

Address: Rathmines Road, Dublin, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Dublin City Centre Rathmines 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Travelodge Dublin City Centre Rathmines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Dublin
Dublin Travelodge
Dublin Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Dublin

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Dublin with
any amenities

Amenities

Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dublin City Centre Rathmines Travelodge is perfectly located in a vibrant area 1km from Dublin city centre with many quirky shops, cafe-bars and restaurants, and offers modern, elegantly designed, spacious bedrooms. Designed to meet the needs of today's budget conscious family, corporate guest or short break customer the Dublin City Centre Rathmines Travelodge cannot be beaten for inexpensive accommodation, special offers and value. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
54

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Travelodge Dublin City Centre Rathmines and other travelers.
1 question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Dublin City Centre Rathmines staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer