We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Saint Stephen's Green

Lower Mercer Street, Dublin 2, Ireland (Formerly Mercer Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Saint Stephen\\
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

282 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    66
    100
    68
    23
    25
See reviews for
37
93
16
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (282)
  • Mar-May only
    (77)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (89)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (62)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (54)
All months
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We recently had an overnight stay here during a flying visit to Dublin. The location is good as it's only a two minute walk from the main bars & restaurants. The staff on arrival were friendly & had good knowledge of the area. We stayed on the fifth floor in room 502, which was clean but basic. My Fiancée noted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Com1987, General Manager at Travelodge Saint Stephen's Green, responded to this review

Dear Toff33man, Thank you for your review. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed our location and found the staff helpful. We are in the process of a refurb so I do take all of your comments on board and hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kindest Regards, Claire O'Mahony More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I arrived in Dublin on what must have been the hottest day of the year, I was tired after a busy working day, having flown early in the morning... I was staying at the Travelodge Saint Stephens. I found it easily and parked in the multi-storey next door. All was going well until I got to my room and found... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Com1987, General Manager at Travelodge Saint Stephen's Green, responded to this review

Dear Lesa V, Thank you for your review of Travelodge Stephens Green. I am happy to see you had a good and comfortable night sleep. Also that you enjoyed your breakfast. We do not have air conditioning here in the hotel however we do have portable fans here at reception. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near... More 

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Travelodge St Stephens Green isnt on St Stephens Green its on Mercer St. All the bedroom doors have closing mechanisms that automatically bang the doors really loudly. We had a blown main light on arrival, i complained several times and nothing was done. There was no information of any kind in the room. We got one keycard between two. Aircon... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Com1987, General Manager at Travelodge Saint Stephen's Green, responded to this review

Dear 706bob, Thank you for your review. I am happy to read you found the staff friendly and enjoyed the NEW beds. I do apologies regarding the maintenance issues. We are in the process of a refurbishment. I will ensure to pass this on to the team. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kindest Regards,... More 

Travelers are raving about these Dublin hotels

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Arriving early on a rainy Sunday morning, we received a warm welcome from the staff on reception, and were able to deposit our bags at no extra charge. Having paid a £10 premium for early check-in (from 12pm), we returned pretty much spot on 12pm to find that our rooms wouldn't be ready for another half hour. This was disappointing,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Com1987, General Manager at Travelodge Saint Stephen's Green, responded to this review

Dear LittleAygo, Thank you for your review of Travelodge Stephens Green. I am happy to see that you found the staff good. I do apologise regarding your early check in. We do out utmost to honour early check ins. I do apologise in terms of the maintenance, I have passed all your comments on to the maintenance issues.. We are... More 

Workington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I never usually complain or write a bad review but there were so many unresolved problems 1: advertised as £79 with free breakfast... We paid £83 with no breakfast 2: one ceiling spot light in corner of room is insufficient 3: duvet too small for bed, cover too small for duvet 4: cot for 10 months old baby was rickety,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Com1987, General Manager at Travelodge Saint Stephen's Green, responded to this review

Dear peteroA206KN, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I wonder if you could please contact me directly as I am a little concerned that you did not receive your breakfast if you paid for it? I would be grateful to discuss your stay in detail if you contact me directly on Claire.omahony@travelodge.ie. Kindest Regards,... More 

Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

centrally located hotel, service from reception was great. Able to drop bags if arrive before being able to check in. Bar attached which also did food including cooked breakfast. One of the only the only Travel Lodges that i have stayed in that has air con.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Com1987, General Manager at Travelodge Saint Stephen's Green, responded to this review

Dear Julie H, Thank you for taking the time to review Travelodge Stephens Green, I am delighted to see you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed your breakfast. I will ensure to pass on your comments to the Bell & Pot and to the team here at reception. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kindest... More 

Matlock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

really good for Grafton St, Bars etc, clean, reasonably priced, mostly helpful staff. Had a few problems with them not sticking to the booking we made. Definitely visit the cafe that joins it - the guy who runs it is hilarious, he should be named as a tourist attraction! Really noisy at club kick out time (4am), not in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Com1987, General Manager at Travelodge Saint Stephen's Green, responded to this review

Dear lovetreats, Thank you for your review of Travelodge Stephens Green. I am happy to read that you found the room clean and felt your room was reasonable priced. Also that you enjoyed the location. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kindest Regards, Claire O'Mahony More 

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for the weekend, it's the second time and I would stay again, it's in a great position for the theatre, grafton street and temple bar and a good price. The staff were pleasant and helpful. Our room looked on to the Main Street and was bright and big and being on floor 5 we could see right across... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Com1987, General Manager at Travelodge Saint Stephen's Green, responded to this review

Dear dizzyelliott, Thank you for your review of Travelodge Stephens Green. I am delighted that you have had not one but two good stays with us. It is great to see customers coming back and enjoying the service and the location. We look forward to welcoming you back. I will ensure to pass your comments on to the team. Kindest... More 

Panama City, FL
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great place overall. Excellent location...just a short walk from St. Stephen's Green. Simple but clean and comfortable rooms. The staff is what makes the place--Neev and Kristopher are great. They could not be more helpful. The restaurant on the ground floor is reasonably priced and very good. My only complaint is the lack of free wifi, but that wouldn't keep... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Com1987, General Manager at Travelodge Saint Stephen's Green, responded to this review

Dear JasonPanamaCity, Thank you for your review of your Travelodge Stephens Green. It is great to see guests enjoy there stay with us. I will ensure to pass on your kind comments to the team especially Neev & Kris. Also I will ensure to pass on your comments regarding breakfast to the Bell & Pot. We hope to welcome you... More 

Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff are very helpful on reception and in the breakfast area. If your room was short of anything and you asked at reception for it housekeeping brought it to your room within five to ten minutes.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Com1987, General Manager at Travelodge Saint Stephen's Green, responded to this review

Dear johnfF7038QD, Thank you for your kind review of Travelodge Stephens Green. It is great to read review regarding the staff, I will ensure to pass this on to the team. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kindest Regards, Claire O'Mahony More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
South City Centre
Grafton Capital Hotel
Grafton Capital Hotel
#119 of 172 in Dublin
3.5 of 5 stars 733 reviews
Buswells Hotel
#23 of 172 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 stars 942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Drury Court Hotel
#24 of 172 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 stars 865 reviews
Albany House
#84 of 172 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 stars 493 reviews
The Central Hotel
#106 of 172 in Dublin
3.5 of 5 stars 661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay