We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 178 Dublin hotels

Ardmore Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Finglas Road, Tolka Valley, Dublin 11, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Ardmore Hotel to your Saves list
Ardmore Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Orbitz.com Priceline.com
and 8 more sites!
82%
Ranked #55 of 178 hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
Write a Review

460 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    149
    214
    60
    23
    14
See reviews for
60
174
36
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Ideal for airport customers as it's not far from there,but if you're not familiar with dublin and are looking for a place to stay that is quite close to town (city centre) this place unfortunately isn't for you. Whilst this hotel does boast large airy rooms at the standard price, it isn't ideal for all. I did enjoy my stay.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Ardmore almost Back in February 2014. We were attending the Christening of my Boyfriend's now Godson, and we flew all the way from Hong Kong having high expectations on the possibility to spend a good time with friends and Family. I really believe this Hotel would be a big "NO" for anyone who has the slightest... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ArdmoreDublin, General Manager at Ardmore Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry that you did not see fit to fill out a comment card or to contact me personally rather than posting a review that names and publicly criticizes a member of our Management Team. As some time has elapsed since your stay, it will be difficult to investigate some of the claims that you have made,... More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 3 nights The room was good, tv,hot drink facilities,iron and board and very comfortable bed Food was spot on and reasonably priced. A bit further than first thought from the City centre but easily accessible by bus or taxi We stayed in the 5th floor and could hear the traffic very clearly which resulted in 3 nights... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ArdmoreDublin, General Manager at Ardmore Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Ardmore Hotel. I am sorry to hear that you found the hotel to be noisy. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the facilities at the hotel and I hope that you enjoyed your trip to Dublin. Kind Regards Donna Curry General Manager More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a lovely two night stay here, the staff were helpful and friendly. The room was one of the best I have stayed in, it was clean and well maintained, it had all possible facilities and felt safe. We are already planning our return trip and will be using this hotel again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ArdmoreDublin, General Manager at Ardmore Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review and for posting a photograph. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Ardmore Hotel and hope that you do return to stay with us again in the near future. Kindest Regards Donna Curry General Manager More

Ponchatoula, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Pros: 1. Spacious, clean, quiet room 2. Best staff I've encountered in a long time. They helped us (willingly and smiling!) with confirming day trips, booking taxis, and assuring bus routes. Worth staying just for the staff! 3. the teapot in the room was lovely. 3 out of 4 days we came back showered, and had a cup of hot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ArdmoreDublin, General Manager at Ardmore Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Ardmore Hotel. I will pass your kind comments on to our staff. As you mentions some of our rates do not include breakfast, our own website offers breakfast included in some of the rates but for guests that have room only a Full Breakfast costs €9.50 and includes... More

Warfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Chose this hotel as we had a hire car and on map the location is good for airport as well as getting a bus into city. It also has good secure parking which I was impressed with. Location is ok but near the suburbs so seems to get used for parties and the odd local drinking in the bar. Not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ArdmoreDublin, General Manager at Ardmore Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of the Ardmore Hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would return to the hotel again. We do have locals that frequent the hotel and have family parties with us, thankfully as otherwise the bar would not have the friendly atmosphere that it it has. Our... More

Bend, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I recently stayed at the Ardmore again and not much changed...The rooms are still clean and tidy, but in need of a update. The lounge food is reasonably priced and tasty enough. The biggest thing I did notice was the staff is always pleasant and if you have a concern or complaint they are more then willing to listen and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ArdmoreDublin, General Manager at Ardmore Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am delighted that you chose to stay at the Ardmore Hotel twice now and I hope that you will return for a third time in the very near future. I will pass your kind comments on to the staff who will be delighted to receive them. Kindest Regards Donna Curry General Manager More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

I found my stay very enjoyable and to be honest better than I thought it would be. The staff are very friendly and helpful, I think they understand most people want a good experience on holiday not just somewhere to sleep. And it was great to see a tv that actually works in a hotel and free wifi is always... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ArdmoreDublin, General Manager at Ardmore Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and the five stars that you gave the Ardmore Hotel. I will pass your review along to our staff who will be delighted by the kind comments that you made. I hope that you will be in Dublin again soon and that you return to stay with us again. Kindest Regards Donna Curry... More

Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Stayed here for value as believed Dublin city centre prices were overpriced during 6 Nations and Beyonce playing the o2 arena. Easy enough to find and has a Tesco express store just up the street which was handy. Check in staff were helpful, the restaurant food was lovely and the staff very friendly. Free parking and wifi is a bonus.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
n ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Stayed here as didn't want to pay the mad prices in Dublin on rugby weekend. Easy access when coming in from north. Free secure parking, efficient check in and room spotless. Didn't eat at hotel but restaurant looked good. 15 euro for taxi into graft on street or bus stops outside for 2.60 each. Good value for money. Only negative... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Been to Ardmore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ardmore Hotel

Also Known As:
Ardmore Hotel Dublin
Address: Finglas Road, Tolka Valley, Dublin 11, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Dublin
#47 Business Hotel in Dublin
#58 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ardmore Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened May 1, 2005 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Otel and Venere so you can book your Ardmore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ardmore Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.