We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Maldron Hotel Cardiff Lane

#35 of 171 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff Lane, Sir John Rogerson's Quay, Dublin 2, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Maldron Hotel Cardiff Lane
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Maldron Hotel Cardiff Lane
Add Photo Write a Review

2,633 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1,188
    951
    340
    111
    43
See reviews for
554
763
97
383
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (392)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2633)
  • Mar-May only
    (787)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (566)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (588)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (692)
All months
Dublin, Ireland
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

l am very particular when it comes to my Flat White. Until the day l first stopped by the Maldron's Vertigo to grab my morning coffee there was only one place in Dublin where l could get a properly done Flat White.. Now l say that Butlers has been beaten by Gustavo's barista skills and the ingredients they use in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Pearl Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel location was quite good,staff very friendly, rooms were excellent.The buffet breakfast had a lot of choices & plenty of room for self service. We were on a tour around Ireland so the hotels were pre booked by CIE Tours Who I would highly recommend. Our driver named Frank knew so much about Ireland that it made the trip... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had a lovely stay at the Maldron. The location is decent and the staff were solid. We were particularly appreciate of our interactions with Derek. He helped us on a handful of occasions and went out of his way to make our stay better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nothing was to much trouble at this hotel! We arrived early and they took our bags until rooms were available and we were able to check in slightly earlier. Which was a plus. Had time to have a quick dip in the swimming pool and jacuzzi which were nice also. Would def visit again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
london
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here as a group of 11 girls for a hen. Rooms are a decent size and the location was excellent. Many places to eat nearby. Check in and checkout was really quick and reception staff were always helpful in getting us a taxi. Definitely recommend is hotel for a short trip. We also made use of the swimming pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Friendly staff service, clean and comfortable rooms and beds, great breakfast buffet. Big gym and pool area with jac, steam and sauna. Interior a bit dated and location a good walk away from main visitor areas, but all well acceptable in my experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As mentioned the staff was phenomenal. Gave us a room a little earlier just because they had one! There's a real gym in the basement, with big pool, hot tub, steam room, sauna and real gym (yoga classes and all). They also make good coffee and it's a short walk to anything you need.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
County Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

this was a good enough hotel, a few missing items - towels, toilet brush comes to mind. At breakfast some plates were dirty but all in all good food, nice people.. could be better if the staff would pa more attention to the details.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The only positive is the Hotels location if you are attending a show at the Bord Gais Energy Theatre. When we arrived and checked in ( by a very nice lady) we were famished, we went to the deli/ restaurant area where we were told they only prepared the menu on the wall during the week and that we should... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
conorokane, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Cardiff Lane, responded to this review

Dear angelC1977, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Maldron Hotel Cardiff Lane. I was not pleased to see there were a few issues with your stay but thank you for letting me know. I can only apologise and assure you I will fully investigate into the issues you raised. I would be most grateful... More 

Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
71 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very average hotel. Lobby and rooms / bathrooms in need of an upgrade. Disapointing breakfast: very poor choices of bread and cold cuts and bad coffee. Location not so convenient for city centre bars and restaurants; we took taxi's back in the evening. Staff was nice and helpful, though. All in all, there are probably better choices in Dublin.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
conorokane, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Cardiff Lane, responded to this review

Dear Lawyergirl007, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Maldron Hotel Cardiff Lane. I am sorry to see you were disappointed with your stay. I would be most grateful if you could call me on my mobile on +353 87 968 2123 as I would like to discuss breakfast which you have had. I look forward to hearing from... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

542 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (287)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (74)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (81)
Viewed
View from room (25)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (68)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (226)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Double & Single Room (59)
Viewed
Executive Room (65)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay