We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel

Hotel website
Northern Cross, Malahide Road, Dublin 17, Ireland
Offers & Announcements
Book early, up to 20% off
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel
Write a Review

1,204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    482
    246
    82
    44
See reviews for
215
411
134
251
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1204)
  • Mar-May only
    (290)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (365)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (337)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (212)
All months
BigApple
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I opt to stay here because of the convenience near airport and quality of service. Excellent breakfast, clean and quiet rooms. There is shuttle service, but check because inconsistent times and does not run late in evening. Good restaurants and shops near the hotel also helps travelers. Staff is very helpful, courteous and accommodating

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ireland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is not on a par with other Hotels in the HIlton family, at least on the basis of my experience with them. The rooms are sparse, the food is only okay, there is no real,sense of welcome and the shuttle to the airport was far from regular in its pick up and drop off times. Room Service Staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ballina, Ireland
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
40 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We only used this hotel for a rest after a late flight, so didn't use the bar or restaurant . The reception staff were friendly and helpful. The room was bright and comfortable, and well maintained. Sleep quality was very good. There was a bathrobe in the closet, but it was very tatty so I wouldn't use that. However it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed recently before an early morning flight and was impressed by the helpful staff, the level of cleanliness, the good atmosphere and the comfort of the room. We ate in the bar late in the evening but the food was good and the service was efficient. Was a bit surprised at the airport bus surcharge and not being made aware... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed one night before an early morning flight. Very clean and professional. Hhonors members get free WiFi. There was a €2 charge for the shuttle service added without approval. There is a small grocery store half a block away to provision before traveling.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Claire E, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Jarrett H, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted you have enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind words for the team. I'm very sorry to hear that you were not informed of the Eur 2.00 charge for the shuttle bus on booking your seats on the bus. This charge is... More 

Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A nice stay close enough to Dublin And the Airport great food fab atmosphere extremely welcoming and professional staff who really care enjoyed my stay and the next time I'm home and have an early flight i will stay

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Claire E, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Shaun G, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Hilton Dublin Airport. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and all that our hotel has to offer. I would also like to thank you for commenting on how professional our team are. We look forward to welcoming you... More 

North Fort Myers, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We needed a good nights sleep after a few nights at a sub par hotel in Dublin. The rooms were very quiet and the beds were super comfy. A most enjoyable nights sleep. For a modest cab fare you can be anywhere in Dublin.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Claire E, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Brian O, Thank you for sharing your experience of the Hilton Dublin Airport. It's fantastic to hear you have enjoyed your stay and also our comfy Hilton Serenity Beds! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Dublin. Kind regards, Claire More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hilton Dublin airport is so handy to stay at the night before going to the airport . I got a great deal for room only .the staff are always nice , love this hotel .free wifi if you are a Hilton member .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Claire E, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Eileen M, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of the Hilton Dublin Airport. We are delighted you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and we hope you continue to do so! Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Claire More 

Annapolis, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here because I have Gold status with Hilton. The staffing in the front of the hotel was always scarce so there was always a wait, even to just ask a question. The room temperature was much too hot, despite setting the temp at 18 and the only solution was to turn it off completely.The internet constantly dropped and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Claire E, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi John F, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. It goes without saying that we are disappointed to hear you have not enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback regarding the level of service you have experienced during your time in the hotel. Please be assured this is not in keeping with the... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I arrived late from a flight. My wife had already checked-in (digital check-in service). The restaurant was still open (it closed at 1045pm). We had a delicious meal before retiring in a room of a standard second to none. Slept well, tasty buffet breakfast and simple check-out process saw us on the road heading West.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

209 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (138)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (30)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (71)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question