We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Botanic View B & B

Certificate of Excellence
3 Iona Road | Glasnevin, Dublin 9, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Botanic View B & B
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

605 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed in the Botanic B & B for two nights. The B&B owners are very friendly people. Due to a flight delay I arrived far later than I had anticipated and luckily they were happy to receive me and gave me a warm welcome. As for the accommodation, it is very well located next to the botanic gardens and... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank raouldemos
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed at the the Botanic View for 3 months and loved it. Friendly landlords and guests made it feel very homely. It was extremely clean and has easy access to the city centre. I would highly recommend staying here for either a break or a more long term stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank leemcnamara93
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Upon arrival at the bed and "breakfast" it was hard to spot due to the sign being drawn on a a4 piece of paper in the window, when we went inside I didn't feel welcome and thought that the owner was quite rude from time to time. After a mix up about the rooms and having to pay an extra... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Luke J
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A real home is what can I say about this B&B. I've had a long stay for the first months of my stays in Ireland, and it has been a very nice experience. Cleaning services are very excellent. From this place you have very easy access to many key places e.g. city center. Rooms are really nice and very comfortable.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Exploring52
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

On arriving at the b and b we only just about spotted it as the sign is a piece of A4 paper in the window whixh was hand drawn, we were told the booking had been messed up which then required us to have to pay more than initially booked...then we were told if we wanted breakfast we would then... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Aled G
Botanicview, Owner at Botanic View B & B, responded to this review

The only booking which had a problem with payment recently this year was 2 men who stayed last weekend so I am answering this review on the basis that this review came from them. A SINGLE room was booked WITHOUT BREAKFAST for 2 nights (110euro) via Booking.com but when the man in question arrived, he insisted he booked a twin... More 

Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

Bernie and pj are nice people and we felt the rooms were lovely. Unfortunately we were in the self accommodation part of the hotel. We could not relax or even watch tv as a European girl the whole two days and did not move and had her legs spread all over the couch not giving anyone a chance to sit.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Dave A
Botanicview, Owner at Botanic View B & B, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review but cant understand why you did not mention this girl's behaviour when you were here so that I could have done something about it?? Therefore I apologise for same and have since spoken to her . More 

Colle Umberto, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

Everytime I get to Dublin Bernie and PJ 's house is always the right place to stay. Nice location, close to the City Centre and the Airport, clean rooms and very warm hospitality are always the reasons that drives me here. This was my second time during Christmas days. We got involved into a Singing Christmas party which has been... More 

Helpful?
Thank MauroMtb
Botanicview, Owner at Botanic View B & B, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review - it was a pleasure having you stay with us yet again and thanks for the spaghetti you brought us! More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2015

My wife, my two children and I have been around Ireland for 10 days. Botanic View was our final stop before going back to Denmark. We booked our room three months before to ensure we had a place to stay. We planned to be in Dublin for two days and discover the city. The impression on the neighborhood is a... More 

Helpful?
Thank dahlertrip
Botanicview, Owner at Botanic View B & B, responded to this review

More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2015

In August we stayed at Botanic View B&B for 3 nights and found the hosts Bernadette and PJ to be very friendly and helpful with advice on Dublin in general and places to eat. Our room was quiet and the bed comfortable. For breakfast there was a wide range of foods both cold and cooked. It is located about 4... More 

Helpful?
Thank gilglenu
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed the very warm welcome from the hostess, Bernie, and the stay was very comfortable and equipped with all necessary amenities. A very charming old house too. Bernie was great at advising us on what to do and where to go. All in all a great experience.

Helpful?
Thank boschbotha
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
7:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.8 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#5 of 171 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 stars 3,449 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ashling Hotel
Ashling Hotel
#15 of 171 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 stars 3,199 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dublin Skylon Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#9 of 171 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 stars 2,571 reviews
3.4 mi away
Donnybrook Hall Hotel
Donnybrook Hall Hotel
#5 of 167 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 stars 354 reviews
0.1 mi away
Egans House
Egans House
#57 of 167 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 stars 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay