We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Staycity Serviced Apartments Millennium Walk

25 Upper Abbey Street, Dublin 1, Ireland (Formerly Millennium Tower & Walk Apartments by stayDublin)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Staycity Serviced Apartments Millennium Walk
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Staycity Serviced Apartments Millennium Walk
Staycity Serviced Apartments Millennium Walk
Staycity Serviced Apartments Millennium Walk
Add Photo Write a Review

382 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    76
    121
    85
    48
    52
See reviews for
105
68
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (382)
  • Mar-May only
    (99)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (116)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (86)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (81)
All months
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This apartment was totally misrepresented on pictures. It had mold on the sofa sleeper, shower curtain and generally dirty. We left after one night. Would have been sooner but couldn't find a room elsewhere. There was no wifi. The people in reception were very nice and helpful, but they couldn't clean or get wifi working. Very disappointed with this property.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Staycity_Management, Reception Supervisor at Staycity Serviced Apartments Millennium Walk, responded to this review

Dear Kristine P Thank you for posting your honest review. It is extremely disappointing to hear of the cleanliness of your apartment. During your stay our Wifi was being updated and was unfortunately down for a day. The cleanliness of your apartment is totally unacceptable and is being investigated by our Operations Manager. Kristine P I am sincerely sorry for... More 

Spain
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Perfect location in the heart of the city, still quiet enough to have a good night sleep. Clean and nice apartments, with all things you would expect to have in your own home: iron and iron board, dryers,etc. And good value for money, definetely a place to stay and go back to when visitng Dublin.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park Ridge, Illinois
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Spent a night there on a fly through to London with my family of 7. Quick pros and cons: Pros: 1. Location...couldn't be in a better location...close to temple bar area and most attractions. 2. Rooms are fine and clean Cons 1. Bath is small for a two bedroom apartment but serviceable. Not terrible mind you..good water pressure and again..clean!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ireland
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in apartment 22 4th floor for the Taylor Swift concert, it was perfect for our family of 4 with 2 teenage girls. Clean fully fitted apartment with mobile wifi, just 2 min walk from Jervis shopping centre and the tram which took it straight to the point (3arena) and back. Parked our car in the shopping centre over night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Staycity_Management, Reception Supervisor at Staycity Serviced Apartments Millennium Walk, responded to this review

Dear Irishlass11, Thank you for your posting your warm review. I am delighted to hear you and your family found that our apartments met your accommodation needs and that you had a great stay with us. Our Millennium Walk location is right in the heart of Dublin city centre and is indeed ideally located on the Luas line to the... More 

Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed in the Millenium Walk apartment. They are in the centre, but there were lots of dust everywhere, really dirty. NO WIFI AT ALL the first day. They told us to try but it was impossible. We needed to leave the luggage, but they told us it was impossible there. They said that we could in another hotel they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Staycity_Management, Reception Supervisor at Staycity Serviced Apartments Millennium Walk, responded to this review

Dear Isabel1841 Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am very disappointed to read you and your party did not enjoy your recent stay with us. During your visit our wifi was being updated and for a short time was unavailable. I am very sorry for this inconvenience on your first night. Regarding the storage of... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I visited Dublin last week for the first time. The location is ideal for quick access to all the cities attractions. It is the opposite side of the river to Temple Bar but still only a five minute walk for that its great. The downfall is that it can be noisy as the people come and go from pubs and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Staycity_Management, Reception Supervisor at Staycity Serviced Apartments Millennium Walk, responded to this review

Dear Deb E., Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is great to hear you enjoyed your first visit to our fair city and found our apartments comfortable and that they met your accommodation needs. As our Millennium Walk apartments are location right in the heart of Dublin’s city center unfortunately there can be some noise... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The apartment was impossible to find,the building did not even provide signs showing the floor levels! Kitchen floor was stained and dirty, there were broken windows and the linen smelt awful, the whole place is in need of repainting, and someone ought to remove the massive mould growing on the ceiling of one of the corridors, the staff were extremely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Staycity_Management, Reception Supervisor at Staycity Serviced Apartments Millennium Walk, responded to this review

Dear 41dannyo, Thank you for taking the time to post your honest review. It is extremely disappointing to hear you found your apartments cleanliness unsatisfactory and that would found our receptionist on duty rude. Guests are asked at check in to pay a security deposit of €50 per person. Apartments must be checked before the guests leave the premises so... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

These apartments are fairly small, but for a short 5 day trip with 5 people they worked okay. A few words of advice to American travelers though, unlike what we are used to here in the states, the hot water only comes on at certain times of the day. If you want a shower at other times you have to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked for a weekend away with friends. We stayed in the penthouse apartment which was spacious and had everything we needed. Location perfect for exploring the City. Shops, bars and restaurants all close by. Reception staff very helpful and friendly. I would definitely staff here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Staycity_Management, Reception Supervisor at Staycity Serviced Apartments Millennium Walk, responded to this review

Dear Elita69., Thank you for your wonderful review. I am so happy to hear that you and your friends enjoyed your recent weekend break with us. I hope you enjoyed the panoramic views of Dublin from your Penthouse apartment. Looking forward to welcoming you back any time should you chose to visit Dublin again Take care Warm and Kind Regards,... More 

Oak Harbor, Washington
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location is central but with that said, revelry on the streets after the pubs close is common. Kitchen not very well stocked. No coffee maker! Crepe restaurant down on street level, good. About 3 hangers in closet, pretty hard to hang clothes! Courtyard entrance needed cleaning! Main problem is noise level. No remote in room for the tv. Staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (95)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay