We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Staycity Serviced Apartments Christchurch

High Street, Dublin 8, Ireland (Formerly Christchurch Hall Apartments by stayDublin)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Staycity Serviced Apartments Christchurch
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

454 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
manchester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A group of 10 girls booked 2 of the 2 bedroom apartments at stay city Christchurch for a 30th birthday weekend. We paid 55 pounds each for 2 nights so we weren't expecting much for the place tbh. We were freezing the whole time, the heaters made a horrible smell (burning flesh) so we didn't want to have them on.... More 

Helpful?
Thank treechipea
Staycity_Management, Guest Relations Manager at Staycity Serviced Apartments Christchurch, responded to this review

Dear Treechipea Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Our Christchurch Hall apartments are a little on the older side and we are very excited to be renovating later this year. It is unfortunate you did not inform our front of house team of the issues you were experiencing as we would have happily been able to... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have booked an apartment for me and my family and we had a great sercìvice. The apartment was fully furnished and spacious. The kitchen also was easy to use and full of tools. The only problem was the windows on the streets which was too noisy but I will come back there for sure booking an apartment at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pierluigi R
Southport UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The size of the apartment was very good and overall it was nice. Quite clean. A few minor issues in the apartment regarding general upkeep. Quite a few light bulbs out, one couch was pressed against the heater and had burnt, washing machine didn't work and the wifi was atrocious and the windows were drafty and let too much noise... More 

Helpful?
Thank Southportlad
Vigo, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016

I have booked these apartments treee times. They are excellent for several reasons; first of all they are very well situated ; near TEmple Bar and the pedestrian area is 10 minutes walking . You can visit the more important monumentts and important places without taking a bus . Secondly in the apartments , you are as if you were... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Carmen V
Staycity_Management, Guest Relations Manager at Staycity Serviced Apartments Christchurch, responded to this review

Dear Carmen V Thank you very much for posting your wonderful review. Your feedback is exactly the guest experience we strive for in Staycity Christchurch. It is so rewarding to all of us Carmen that you keep returning to stay with us when visiting Dublin. Thank you We look very much forward to your next stay. Take care Carmen V... More 

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016

Really good location between the city and other places like the Guinness factory and Old Jameson Distillery. I went with my girlfriend and we were upgraded to a 2 bedroom apartment which immediately made our stay here more enjoyable! Really nice apartment, loads of space and good beds. Not too fond of the pans provided as the food just kept... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LukeA349
Staycity_Management, Guest Relations Manager at Staycity Serviced Apartments Christchurch, responded to this review

Dear LukeA349, Thank you for posting your amazing review! I am thrilled that your apartment was given a complimentary upgrade. It is great to hear that you and your girlfriend enjoyed your recent stay with us. I am disappointed to hear that the pans provided for you were not to standard. I do hope you asked one of our friendly... More 

Omagh
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

The staff at Christchurch were very friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived until the time we left, and I would highly recommend Christchurch apartments to anyone that was looking a short break in Dublin

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gavan K
Staycity_Management, Guest Relations Manager at Staycity Serviced Apartments Christchurch, responded to this review

Dear Gavan K, Thank you for your lovely review. I am so happy that you found our team here in Christchurch Hall friendly and helpful throughout your stay. They truely are a wonderful bunch Thank you for your recommendations Gavan. We look forward to your next stay with us, Warm and Kind Regards, Elizabeth More 

Dublin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

Apartment was spotless, almost like new, staff were very helpful. Even before we arrived, they answered all queries re parking, etc very promptly by email. Location was perfect. I'm so looking forward to returning there.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Doreen K
Staycity_Management, Guest Relations Manager at Staycity Serviced Apartments Christchurch, responded to this review

Dear Doreen K, Thank you for your awesome review. We look forward to welcoming you back any time you are your visit Dublin. See you soon! Warm and Kind Regards, Elizabeth More 

Munich
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

Lovely apartment in fantastic location. Plenty of space for a family with kids (we have 3). Kitchen was ideal being able to organize our own meals and snacks, especially breakfast. Washer and dryer in kitchen were an added bonus and well used. Cleanliness wasn't 100%, some dishes in the kitchen were a bit dirty but otherwise cleanliness was good. No... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jeanmcquaide
Staycity_Management, Guest Relations Manager at Staycity Serviced Apartments Christchurch, responded to this review

Dear Jeanmcquaide, Thank you so much for your review. It is so disappointing to hear your apartment was not serviced during your stay. Please accept my sincere apologise as this is not the service we offer our guests. I am happy to see Jeanmcquaide that despite this your family enjoyed your stay with us and you would recommend our apartments... More 

Bath
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016 via mobile

For the price this place was excellent. The location was superb. Very clean apartment and the staff were absolutely wonderful, very friendly. I would recommend if you are on a budget. Lots of bars and restaurants nearby., not far from the main sights.

Helpful?
Thank Alfy3
Staycity_Management, Guest Relations Manager at Staycity Serviced Apartments Christchurch, responded to this review

Dear Numptette, Thank you very much for your wonderful review. I am delighted to hear that you found your apartment clean with the right price and in the right location. We are very fortunate to have our Christchurch Hall apartments right in the heart of Dublin's city centre. Numptette thank you for your recommendations We look forward to your next... More 

Bristol
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015 via mobile

Good apartments great for groups of friends or families. They were clean and comfortable but nothing too fancy. However they are not claiming to be anything they are not the staff were very friendly and helpful. My only comment would be we had a lightbulb out on arrival which was quickly changes and the UHT milk sachets has curdled ruining... More 

Helpful?
Thank JezGreen
Staycity_Management, Guest Relations Manager at Staycity Serviced Apartments Christchurch, responded to this review

Dear JezGreen Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. I am so sorry the UHT milk in your apartment was off and ruined your morning cuppa. This is very disappointing. I do hope you asked our front of house team for some new replacements. I am happy to see that you otherwise had a great... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

120 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (111)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
South City Centre
Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch
South City Centre
Harding Hotel
Harding Hotel
#29 of 171 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 stars 1,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South City Centre
Paramount Hotel Temple Bar
The Westbury
#4 of 171 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 stars 2,959 reviews
Drury Court Hotel
#25 of 171 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 stars 1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay