We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 88 Dublin accommodations

Paddy's Palace

5 Beresford Place | Lower Gardiner Street, Dublin 1, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Paddy's Palace to your Saves list
Paddy's Palace
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
  • Overview
  • Reviews (169)
  • Photos (56)
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (29)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

169 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    33
    26
    26
    55
See reviews for
7
23
45
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

No complaints about the price, we paid around 15euro per night each, which is good value considering the location just a 2 min walk to O'Connell Street and 15 minutes to Temple Bar. The hostel was very clean and plenty of bathrooms so that we never needed to wait. The rooms would be a lot better if they had lockers... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tony S, Manager at Paddy's Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and we hope to accommodate you again. Kind regards, Paddy Palace team More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for one night over the weekend in a 10 bed dorm, I did not have great expectations based on this and one of the main reasons I booked it was down to the free airport transfer to the hostel (which in the end I never used as I purchased the aircoach ticket whilst on my ryanair flight... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tony S, Manager at Paddy's Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and we hope to accommodate you again. Kind regards, Paddy Palace team More

Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Worst hostel ever!!! Stayed here 2 nights, one prior and one after our paddy wagon tour!!! I recommend you stay up the road. The tour was so amazing but this hostel dampens the whole experience!! We payed for a four share room with private facilities for each night. On the first we were put in an 8 share with no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tony S, Manager at Paddy's Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry to hear about your unpleasant stay. Based on the location of our hostel you could have easily seen that the tram tracks are passing the building and avoided it all together. We have a secure system where you have to ring the door bell and yes, sometimes it take up to 10 long seconds to... More

Penn Valley, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I loved the tours I went on and the free airport transfer, but the hostel was awful. The rooms were tiny, extremely loud because the window faces the train track, I had to climb about 10 flights of stairs with my luggage, no hot water in the shower, you have to push a button to make the shower work and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tony S, Manager at Paddy's Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience. We provide basic hostel accommodation and basic service, which includes simple breakfast that is included in the price. We never state anything else. Our hostel doesn't have a lift which can be checked when asking for information and the shower system with the button is a standard... More

Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Paddy's palace is located within walking distance of the Liffey and Temple Bar. I stayed there for 2 nights and took two of their tours. The staff is helpful and cheerful and the tours were light hearted and informative. I carried all my luggage on one of the tours because i was headed to the airport after the tour, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tony S, Manager at Paddy's Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am glad to hear you had a pleasant stay. Thank you and I hope to see you again. Kind regards, More

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I just returned from staying at Paddy's Palace, and it was wonderful. I was a bit nervous to go based on some previous reviews, but the offer of the free airport transport and free tour lured me in, and I'm so glad they led me to overlook some bad reviews. The staff were wonderful, from the drivers to the reception... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tony S, Manager at Paddy's Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am glad to hear you had a pleasant stay. Thank you and I hope to see you again. Kind regards, More

Swansea, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location of this hostel is definitely it's biggest selling point. It is an excellent location and only a short walk to many of the main sights in Dublin. The hostel itself is split in to three buildings. We were not situated in the same building as the reception which was not really an issue, we only had to walk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tony S, Manager at Paddy's Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am glad to hear you had a pleasant stay. Thank you and I hope to see you again. Kind regards, More

Quebec City, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at Paddy's Palace in Dublin and would like to give it a 5-star rating. "The Palace" is located in an old building in the city center that has a true Dublin feel to it. Although it is not a palace, this hostel has a lot of character. I quickly realized that I was staying in an important hub... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tony S, Manager at Paddy's Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am glad to hear you had a pleasant stay. Thank you and I hope to see you again. Kind regards, More

Sarnen, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

I stayed at Paddy's Palace for only one night - luckily! This is definitely no place I ever wanna see again. The hostel is not one house, but three. The reception and the common room are in one house, the rooms in the two other houses. The WiFi only works in the common room. The stairs are narrow and everything... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tony S, Manager at Paddy's Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry to hear you had an unpleasant stay. We constantly try to make sure our facilities are clean and we have a number of staff doing so. We are not a high standard hostel and do not advertise as such, we only offer clean rooms and basic breakfast for a very cheap price. I hope you... More

Nimes, France
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

It is far to be the first hostel where I've stayed and I can tell you it is the WORST hostel ever! Go there only if other accommodations are full, otherwise just run away. (+) + Centrally situated. (-) - Highly expensive considering the 'services' offered (and even for a cheap price I would not recommand). - 4m² private room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tony S, Manager at Paddy's Palace, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I am sorry to hear you had an unpleasant stay. I must state that for such a low price you cannot expect anything other than cleanliness and basics. We have a number of staff making sure the facilities are clean every day and the kitchen is being updated as we speak. Our kitchen is nowhere near the trash... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Paddy's Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Paddy's Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paddy's Palace

Address: 5 Beresford Place | Lower Gardiner Street, Dublin 1, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Paddy's Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paddy`s Palace Hotel Dublin

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Other (33)

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer