We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 88 Dublin accommodations

Paddy's Palace

5 Beresford Place | Lower Gardiner Street, Dublin 1, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Paddy's Palace to your Saves list
Paddy's Palace
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
  • Overview
  • Reviews (174)
  • Photos (56)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (31)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

174 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    33
    27
    27
    57
See reviews for
9
23
45
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hostel is so central and great value for money with a free airport shuttle and day tour. It is a bit noisy because it is so cetral but clean and cheap. The previous night we paid double the money in the temple bar. Full of backpackers also as it is belong to paddywagon tours.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I spend one night in this fire trap before leaving on a tour of the country. The tour was wonderful but they need to pull this place down and start over. The noise was from the tram and train as well as traffic. The room was tiny for the two of us. The internet was useless and only available in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
28 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here before and after my tour good price for the dorms but wouldn't rush back in a hurry! Tours they offer are great! Staff were very helpful! Breakfast was basic kitchen was old! Showers were poor a press button didn't last very long location ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at Paddy's Palace for 3 nights in July 2014 over a weekend. It was only my second time in a hostel, but after paying £45 for 3 nights in an 8 bed dorm room, i expected something good. £45 might sound reasonable, but compared to other hostels in the same area, it was at the expensive end. Unfortunately... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I made the mistake of staying at Paddy's for one night before taking the 3 day Paddy Wagon tour. My sister and I booked a private room for the night but were told at check in that the room had been double booked so we ended up in a 8 bed female dorm. This seems to be a regular problem... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tony S, Manager at Paddy's Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize for your unpleasant stay, we had issues with people vandalizing our hostel therefore there were several malfunctions throughout the building. We are fixing everything as we speak and we hope you had a wonderful time on the tour. Kind regards, More

Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

No complaints about the price, we paid around 15euro per night each, which is good value considering the location just a 2 min walk to O'Connell Street and 15 minutes to Temple Bar. The hostel was very clean and plenty of bathrooms so that we never needed to wait. The rooms would be a lot better if they had lockers... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tony S, Manager at Paddy's Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and we hope to accommodate you again. Kind regards, Paddy Palace team More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I stayed here for one night over the weekend in a 10 bed dorm, I did not have great expectations based on this and one of the main reasons I booked it was down to the free airport transfer to the hostel (which in the end I never used as I purchased the aircoach ticket whilst on my ryanair flight... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tony S, Manager at Paddy's Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and we hope to accommodate you again. Kind regards, Paddy Palace team More

Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Worst hostel ever!!! Stayed here 2 nights, one prior and one after our paddy wagon tour!!! I recommend you stay up the road. The tour was so amazing but this hostel dampens the whole experience!! We payed for a four share room with private facilities for each night. On the first we were put in an 8 share with no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tony S, Manager at Paddy's Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry to hear about your unpleasant stay. Based on the location of our hostel you could have easily seen that the tram tracks are passing the building and avoided it all together. We have a secure system where you have to ring the door bell and yes, sometimes it take up to 10 long seconds to... More

Penn Valley, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I loved the tours I went on and the free airport transfer, but the hostel was awful. The rooms were tiny, extremely loud because the window faces the train track, I had to climb about 10 flights of stairs with my luggage, no hot water in the shower, you have to push a button to make the shower work and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tony S, Manager at Paddy's Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience. We provide basic hostel accommodation and basic service, which includes simple breakfast that is included in the price. We never state anything else. Our hostel doesn't have a lift which can be checked when asking for information and the shower system with the button is a standard... More

Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Paddy's palace is located within walking distance of the Liffey and Temple Bar. I stayed there for 2 nights and took two of their tours. The staff is helpful and cheerful and the tours were light hearted and informative. I carried all my luggage on one of the tours because i was headed to the airport after the tour, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tony S, Manager at Paddy's Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am glad to hear you had a pleasant stay. Thank you and I hope to see you again. Kind regards, More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Paddy's Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Paddy's Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paddy's Palace

Address: 5 Beresford Place | Lower Gardiner Street, Dublin 1, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Paddy's Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paddy`s Palace Hotel Dublin

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Other (33)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Dublin with
any amenities

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Paddy's Palace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer