We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Sheldon Park Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Kylemore Road, Dublin 12, Ireland
Offers & Announcements
Internet Special
Best Western Sheldon Park Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #97 of 174 Hotels in Dublin
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
376barbara_ann376 westmeath
Add Your Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    219
    109
    44
    37
See reviews for
138
177
24
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (528)
  • Mar-May only
    (105)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (167)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (157)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (99)
All months
westmeath
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Lovely staff to greet you on arrival. quiet hotel.The bar had great atmosphere and live music only downside the croissants were stale at breakfast and we were dining at 7 am. will definatly stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A group of 7 friends decided to stay here when we were visiting a community dance competition. I have stayed here before and was happy with the location and service on my last visit. We arrived on Fri 27th Feb early afternoon and directions are accurate from the hotel website. We were travelling from Belfast, and the M50 was the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I am a member of the Leisure Centre and my children were also members but the pool water was so cold that they would not come with me any more because they found it uncomfortably cold. I complained to the management on several occasions and I was always given the same excuse that the temperature was fine. On Monday the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

First time putting review on T A. Booked in on 23rd March and requested a quiet room. Given Rm135. Didn't mind that the room was small or the single bed uncomfortable, but the noise of the kitchen fans was too much to bear. I asked if I could move to another room and was told that hotel was full but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dublinhotel, Manager at Best Western Sheldon Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, As I was talking to you on the night, please allow me to explain again. When you asked to change to another room, we gave you the only room type that we had available as advertised on our website for that day. The reason we could not accommodate you to the room you requested was not because you... More 

Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice hotel and rooms but use the tram as the buses can take up to 3/4 hour with traffic from town.No choice in eating out so used the hotel.which was mixed and expensive but with large portions. The early bird menu listed in the bedroom information did not exist.The room was clean and warm but we were on the 2nd... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
dublinhotel, Manager at Best Western Sheldon Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, and your kind words which I have passed onto the rest of the team. Thank you for your feedback, I have informed our maintenance team about the plumbing in the room. We hope to welcome you again soon. Kind Regards, More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Quite good hotel Some pros and cons. Pros: - Cozy room, comfy bed. - All standard amenities and accessories - Really warm room. Radiator works quite loudly though, but at least it's hot. - Professional and friendly receptionists - Large breakfast variety Cons: - Internet is beyond terrible. If you want to do some work or simply relax by watching... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
dublinhotel, Manager at Best Western Sheldon Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We appreciate you letting us know about the issues you had. I have passed them on to the relevant managers for review. I would also like to thank you for your kind words. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon. Kind... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife & I stayed for 2 nights on 3 & 4 March. Excellent value for money as usual. Breakfast and Breakfast Room & Staff still tops. Bar Restaurant is very good. Pity Freddie has left but Greg still holds the fort with great flair & panache.Elaine & Paula at Reception couldn't be more helpful and friendly. Thanks again for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dublinhotel, Manager at Best Western Sheldon Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. As usual we were delighted to look after you, and we hope to welcome you again very shortly. Kind Regards More 

Kildare Ireland
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
30 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a great location for a Dublin stay if you don't want to stay right in the heart of the city. Only a couple of minutes walk from the Luas stop. Booking in was hassle free. The staff are pleasant and professional. Rooms very clean and warm. Tea & Coffee making facilities. Hairdryer iron etc. Plenty of towels and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
dublinhotel, Manager at Best Western Sheldon Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind words, which I have passed on to the rest of the team. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and the facilities. We look forward to welcome you again soon. Kind Regards, More 

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've stayed at this hotel, 3/4 times a year for many years, the hotel is fine and meets my needs, bar food is great, breakfast not so good, I normally find the staff friendly and have never had an issue with them, however, this visit was very different, I was in Dublin sadly for a funeral, Monday the day of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
dublinhotel, Manager at Best Western Sheldon Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Let me start by thanking you for your custom over the past few years,but l am both shocked and surprised to read your review. Unfortunately you did experience an issue with a member of staff due to a mistake we made on your reservation. Again, and as we did in person,and on behalf of all the team, we... More 

Limerick, Ireland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Best Western Sheldon Park Hotel is a lovely hotel, reception and bar staff very helpful and friendly, I booked the family room, and it was by far the largest family room I have ever stayed in, we had a huge room with two double beds at one side, and two single beds over the opposite side of the room,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
dublinhotel, Manager at Best Western Sheldon Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review, which l have passed onto the rest of the team. We are happy that you enjoyed your room and your stay. We look forward to welcome you again soon. Kind Regards, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

456 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (98)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Other (17)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (331)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Double Single Room (41)
Viewed
Family Room (42)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (34)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (35)
Viewed
Suite (33)
Viewed
Superior Suite (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question