We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ballsbridge Hotel

Pembroke Road | Ballsbridge, Dublin 4, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ballsbridge Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ballsbridge Hotel
Add Photo

1,354 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    308
    445
    311
    158
    132
See reviews for
203
386
56
277
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1354)
  • Mar-May only
    (360)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (411)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (300)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (283)
All months
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Stayed at this hotel while in Dublin for football match. Idea location with Aviva a few minutes walk away. Room was clean, only downside was bed was a standard double. Nothing major but most hotels offer king size. The bar at this hotel was always lively and food was great. Wifi is this hotel not free and can be expensive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kópavogur
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I can imagine this hotel must have been a glamorous and nice hotel when it was new. The service was good, the breakfast was very nice and I absolutely loved going downstairs to the bar to have a few beers. But the hotel is getting older and the rooms are a bit "tired", especially the bathroom (the shower was e.g.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mullingar, Ireland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here at the Ballsbridge Hotel last week. It is over a year since I last stayed and I must say there is a noticeable change. I found the staff more helpful and service in all departments very good. The hotel feel brighter and fresher. I had some evening food in the bar ( Lamb dish ) again this was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Rijeka, Croatia
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Nothing extra special but very decent, clean and with very kind and helpful staff. I've been there only for one night but I was happy with the overall value. It's not that far from the city center so I just walked everywhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Booked for 8 people, 4months prior to our arrival date.. Was extremely excited to stay at the hotel after hearing such great reviews from friends (reasoning for choosing Ballsbridge Hotel) But we just felt let down :( Check in took 30 minutes, front desk staff were unfriendly and appeared to have zero interest in been there... Plus side beds were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was here for a week long conference from Delhi. The hotel room have good size beds and had a clean and pleasant ambiance. The food is good though the service to room is little slow. The best meal is breakfast having a lot of variety. There is a restaurant called Ravis kitchen, which is a heaven for Indian food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Michael H, Deputy General Manager at Ballsbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Amogh, Thank you for your kind review....We are delighted that your Stay Was "pleasant and stress free". On your next visit from India be sure and say hello and we will introduce you the pleasures of Guinness. Thanks Again Michael More 

Murcia, Spain
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

The hotel gave me a room in the exit of the elevators. Impossible to rest. Noises all night. There are much better places in Dublin instead of this hotel. Old and dirty. If you can, look for other hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Michael H, Deputy General Manager at Ballsbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Antonio, Thank you for your review.....your issues would have been sorted in a heartbeat had you just told one of our team the issue you were having. Perhaps you could give us another chance where we can show you what a stay with us can be like. Regards Michael More 

Travelers are raving about these Dublin hotels

Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It started badly when it took 15 mins to check in. Having requested a ground floor room via booking.com I ended up on 8th floor. The room was shabby to say least with cup stains on the desk. Today went to checkout and they tried to charge me €15 euros for the car park. My suggestion is check everything before... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Michael H, Deputy General Manager at Ballsbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Lamb, Thank you for your review. Allow me to apologise for for not getting you into your room as fast as you would have wished but without further information I cant comment as to why this may have happened ...for instance we do have a heavy Corporate check-in just after 5 pm to about 6.30 when allot of... More 

West Midlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I traveled with a group of 9 lads on a stag weekend. The hotel and facilities were excellent. Bar was very popular as you'd expect and the restaurant was also very good. Hotel wasn't too far away from the centre of the city, a short taxi ride or a slightly longer walk. Rooms were spacious and very clean. Only downside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Michael H, Deputy General Manager at Ballsbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DJ Lola, Delighted with the review... Be sure and spread the word.. Regards Michael More 

Carmarthen
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived late in the evening for a 2 night stay, the staffs were polite and efficient and check in went quickly. When we got into our room we were very disappointed, the decor was very tired,one of the mirrored sliding wardrobe doors was broken and a screw was inserted into the track to stop you moving it. So you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Michael H, Deputy General Manager at Ballsbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stephen, Thank you for our review. I am sorry you did not find your accommodations to your satisfaction. Did you perhaps mention this during your stay so as we could have tried to look at this issue whilst you were still on site. Of course your are correct in your summing up of the role supply and demand plays... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

146 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (117)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay