We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ballsbridge Hotel

4.0 of 5 Pembroke Road | Ballsbridge, Dublin 4, Ireland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ballsbridge Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ballsbridge Hotel
Write a Review

1,070 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    350
    268
    145
    109
See reviews for
167
296
50
211
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1070)
  • Mar-May only
    (219)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (368)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (300)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (183)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Poor room, no control of heating (room like a sauna, no joking). Had food in bar - overpriced for simple food, kids nuggets were served cremated. Based on the food experience in the bar the night before we opted not to face their breakfast.Turned out that since I had booked 3 breakfasts in advance they still wanted to charge me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael H, Deputy General Manager at Ballsbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gerrard, Naturally we here at the Ballsbridge hotel are very disappointed with your review which flies in the face of all that we are doing here at the hotel to improve our offering. We did, I must admit, lengthen the heating times in the hotel as we felt with the onslaught of the cold snap it would be nice... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have stayed at the Ballsbridge Hotel a few times and each time it has been a great experience. The food and atmosphere couldn't be better, and the staff are so friendly. We had the pleasure of meeting one of the managers (Martin O'Kane), he was so kind and helpful. It was a pleasure meeting him. He made our stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Michael H, Deputy General Manager at Ballsbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Smurray0808, Thank you so much for your review which we are delighted with. Our staff form the backbone of everything we do here in Ballsbridge and its always nice for them to be mentioned on here by name so well done Martin. We look forward to your next visit and hope it will be just as pleasent as your... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel represents ALL that's wrong with the Hotel industry in Ireland. €10 extra to park your car overnight. €10 extra to check in before 3pm and the most unhelpful rude staff. There are so many good hotels in Dublin why anyone would stay here is beyond me.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RobertMcG88, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Ballsbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for submitting your review and thank you for choosing to stay with the Ballsbridge Hotel recently. Let me assure you that we take all the feedback provided very seriously as it affords us the opportunity to improve our standards in the future. I am disappointed to hear that your stay was not entirely satisfactory. We constantly... More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On this occasion we had a noise problem not of the hotels making ...Their response was immediate and the over all level of attention was outstanding...was really impressed and the Senior Duty Manager M O K gave us exceptional level of attention for which we were and are extremely grateful....will continue to return to Balls bridge Hotel...Jim M....Tralee.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
RobertMcG88, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Ballsbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Ballsbridge Hotel. At Ballsbridge Hotel we pride ourselves on offering the very best customer experience so it was a delight to hear you had an enjoyable and relaxing stay. I look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the future. Best regards, Robert McGuinness... More 

wolverhampton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

what a fantastic place, the room was great with a walk in wardrobe, it was only 1o minutes walk from the Aviva stadium and the d.a.r.t train station. it is south of the river and in a great area of the city.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
RobertMcG88, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Ballsbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Ballsbridge Hotel. At Ballsbridge Hotel we pride ourselves on offering the very best customer experience so it was a delight to hear you had an enjoyable and relaxing stay. I look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the future. Best regards, Robert McGuinness... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
41 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Problem for us was the location, just too far to get easily into Dublin centre and we spent a lot on taxis because of this. Room was fine, good size, but we did have random people trying the door handle during the friday night which was a bit scary and weird. There didnt seem to be any sort of security... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RobertMcG88, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Ballsbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for submitting your review and thank you for choosing to stay with the Ballsbridge Hotel recently. Let me assure you that we take all the feedback provided very seriously as it affords us the opportunity to improve our standards in the future. I am disappointed to hear that your stay was not entirely satisfactory. We constantly... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel itself is nice - spacious, and clean with a decent bar and restaurant area. The staff were pleasant but not very helpful - struggled to get a restaurant recommendation from 2 separate staff and one member of staff informed us we wouldn't require a restaurant booking in Dublin on a Friday night (You will. Trust me. Book. Just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RobertMcG88, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Ballsbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Ballsbridge Hotel. At Ballsbridge Hotel we pride ourselves on offering the very best customer experience so it was a delight to hear you had an enjoyable and relaxing stay. I look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the future. Best regards, Robert McGuinness... More 

barrow in furness
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived at reception to be told "no booking exists". After a 20 min. search they eventually found it. Then told "restaurant full". On investigation found to be untrue. "Bar closed to residents due to a private function". Temp bar limited options and "no Guinness"! At breakfast told we had to pay extra, when travel company had paid. Hardly conducive to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RobertMcG88, Sales & Marketing Coorinator at Ballsbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for submitting your review and thank you for choosing to stay with the Ballsbridge Hotel recently. Let me assure you that we take all the feedback provided very seriously as it affords us the opportunity to improve our standards in the future. I am disappointed to hear that your stay was not entirely satisfactory. We constantly... More 

1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in Ballsbridge Hotel Fri 12 December 2014. The 'Welcome' at reception was excellent and service equally so. First thing you notice going into the room are the fresh white pillows and bed linen, a must. for us. The towels were equally as white and fluffy. The room was spotlessly clean. We have been staying at this hotel over a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
RobertMcG88, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Ballsbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Ballsbridge Hotel. At Ballsbridge Hotel we pride ourselves on offering the very best customer experience so it was a delight to hear you had an enjoyable and relaxing stay. I look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the future. Best regards, Robert McGuinness... More 

malmesbury town
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
35 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have just returned from a short break with work and the room I stopped in on the second floor has not long been refurbished, nice big room and comfortable bed, food in the adjoining bar was very nice and again not over priced and comes with a smile, if your looking for a good hotel just outside the center... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
RobertMcG88, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Ballsbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Ballsbridge Hotel. At Ballsbridge Hotel we pride ourselves on offering the very best customer experience so it was a delight to hear you had an enjoyable and relaxing stay. I look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the future. Best regards, Robert McGuinness... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ballsbridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ballsbridge Hotel

Address: Pembroke Road | Ballsbridge, Dublin 4, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ballsbridge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Ballsbridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#50 Luxury Hotel in Dublin

104 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (85)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay