We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

O'Neills Victorian Pub & Townhouse

Hotel website
36/37 Pearse Street | Dublin City Centre, Dublin 2, Ireland
Offers & Announcements
Free breakfast with your stay
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
O\\
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

299 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
West Midlands, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms were lovely, clean and spacious. No tea and coffee facilities in our rooms but we were able to access the kitchen to make our own. Location was only 5 mins walk from Temple Bar and O'Connell Street. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice and we also ate in the pub one evening and had a very delicious... More 

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
Thank Lindy L
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

stayed here with 2 friends for 3 nights , room lovely and clean and tidy , staff friendly , great location 8 mins walk from temple bar etc. , down side loads of stairs to room , no tea making facilities in the room . did not eat in pub but the food looked lovely , were happy to look... More 

Helpful?
Thank debrous
Gerry N, Owner at O'Neills Victorian Pub & Townhouse, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We have tea making facilities in our breakfast room which is available to all our guests and I am sorry if you were not made aware of this fact on your arrival. More 

New York City, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not impressed - the beds were extremely small, the TV didn't work, window didn't open, the street was very dark, and there were many stairs to carry up luggages. Won't be back! Breakfast was okay but the rooms were extremely clean. Walking distance from Trinity College and the Temple Bar area.

Helpful?
Thank Erinoc24
Gerry N, Owner at O'Neills Victorian Pub & Townhouse, responded to this review

Thanks for your review but I am sorry you found our beds too small but you had booked a twin room and both beds there are the standard size used by most hotels, All our windows open so I am surprised you could not open them but it is a pity you did not ask for help with them or... More 

Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were located in the second floor, the room was big enough for us three, a bit to warm in the evening but perfect at night, we were next to the street but no noise came in, other than the very ocasionaly police car (like any other city) Breakfast in the morning I don't think is worth 10€ but nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joel S
Gerry N, Owner at O'Neills Victorian Pub & Townhouse, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and hopefully we will see you again in Dublin soon. More 

Summit, New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We found this place wondering around Dublin on New Years Eve. There was a great two piece band playing upstairs. The place was pretty packed, but a group of French folks let us share their table and then we moved up closer to the band. Met a bunch of fun Irish people. We were told there would be dancing the... More 

Helpful?
Thank MissSiss1
Bath
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went to this pub at the end of December while we were in Dublin for a few days. We went in and found a seat. Then queued for 25 minutes in a queue where people are ordering carverys despite us ordering off the main menu we still had to wait in a line of people picking their food. Got to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarahba2
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My daughter (25) & I went to this recommended local establishment. It was super busy. No one told us how it worked. And the staff wasn't too friendly. You need to find a place to sit (which isn't easy), stand in line, order your food cafeteria style, pay for it & take it to your table. The corned beef and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Loves-A-Deal-2-Eat
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
138 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

Great Irish Craic! Lots of varieties from rooms to get food, simple bars, upstairs views, and even live music. It gets a bit confusing inside. Especially if it is busy and your first time trying to learn the place. Definitely an interesting stop that is recommended for the experience, but maybe not if you don't like getting turned around or... More 

Helpful?
Thank HarleyDree
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015

What's not to love about this place? The food is beyond fresh, and unbelievably sumptuous. I've been to Dublin twice and visited O'Neills both times - I tell anyone who's going that it is a must-do. You have not lived until you've tried the Rosemary Rack of Lamb. Insanely good, you'll completely forget you're at a pub and not a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shubha M
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights over the weekend, in the 3-room, 6-person apartment, which was located over the road from the main pub. It was up a couple of flights of stairs, so this may be something to be aware of if you struggle with the climb. First impressions were great, lovely clean rooms and bathroom, with a nice... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Hannoman3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.1 mi away
Trinity City Hotel
Trinity City Hotel
#55 of 171 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 stars 2,669 reviews
0.3 mi away
Buswells Hotel
Buswells Hotel
#28 of 171 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 stars 1,081 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#5 of 171 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 stars 3,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#4 of 171 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 stars 2,956 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Morgan
The Morgan
#31 of 171 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 stars 2,017 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ashling Hotel
Ashling Hotel
#15 of 171 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 stars 3,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay