We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pembroke Townhouse

4.0 of 5 90 Pembroke Road | Ballsbridge, Dublin 4, Ireland
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pembroke Townhouse
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Pembroke Townhouse
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    171
    85
    29
    13
See reviews for
85
228
30
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (525)
  • Mar-May only
    (135)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (177)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (122)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (91)
All months
There are newer reviews for Pembroke Townhouse
See the most recent reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

Stayed here over night in November Found the staff very helpful and friendly. Helped ourselves to delicious coffee, tea, cheese and crackers and of course the famous short bread cookies. The room wasn't very big but big enough for us, comfortable and very warm. Some noise from the traffic outside and we were told rooms to the back are quieter... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park City, Utah
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Overall, I would stay here again, but I had one of the worst nights I've ever had here, too. First off, it is difficult to find the parking area in the dark, it's on the back side of the hotel and the parking spaces are NARROW. They had been full so put us in room 203. If they offer you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belfast
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Was down to see rugby match at Aviva with a few friends and another member of group booked this hotel. Totally unknown to me before stay. More like a guesthouse in style but brilliant from start to finish. The complementary chocolate cake or cheese & grapes in lounge area, the free parking & wifi, the enormous bed, the excellent breakfast,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Halifax, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

My wife and I just wrapped up a wonderful two-week trip to Ireland. We had a perfect holiday, except for the stay at the Pembroke. Thankfully we didn't let a less than hospitable man at the front desk ruin our trip. It's not that the Pembroke is bad, but the management has to change its front desk staff, especially the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gauteng
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Great place to stay - make sure you have breakfast here at least one morning. The baked goods (especially the banana bread) is amazing :). My only complaint is that the hotel is very far from touristy places - at least a 30 minute walk. Definitely not 10 minutes as written on the website.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FionaTeehan, Front Desk at Pembroke Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear g0tthetshirt, Thank you for writing a review on Pembroke Townhouse. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and especially the banana bread!!! We love it too!! ... we hope you got the recipe from us while you were here (or we can send it on?). I hope we get the opportunity to meet you again some day.... More 

Shelby Township, Michigan
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

The Pembroke was quite lovely. The room was not fancy, but very comfortable and clean. The homemade cookies at night were a homey touch too! We didn't have a car in Dublin and took the aircoach into Ballsbridge. It was a very short walk from our bus stop to the hotel and the same was true when we needed to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FionaTeehan, Manager at Pembroke Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear Susan R, Thank you for your kind words ... I hope we get to welcoming you again on another occasion. Good tip re the steps - thank you! Best regards, Fiona More 

St. Louis
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Pembrook Townhouse was a very pleasant surprise, clean, comfortable, and with the little extras that can make a so-so accommodation special. First, this is a bare bones room. It has what you need and is adequate, but is by no means luxurious. However, the duvet covers, sheets and towels are a decent quality and the bathroom is sized well for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

I would call this a unremarkable stay. It had a bed, and it was clean, but it was nothing to rave about. If you are stuck and need a place this would do. If I were heading back to Dublin, I would look elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FionaTeehan, Manager at Pembroke Townhouse, responded to this review

Hi tugguy, Thank you for writing. We are sorry you didn't fully enjoy Pembroke Townhouse, and hope you give us the chance to welcome you again some day - please drop us a line if you decide to come again. Best regards, Fiona More 

San Diego
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

We began our trip to Europe with 2 1/2 days in Ireland. The Pembroke was lovely. Room was clean and comfortable. Tea always available and cookies to snack on after the long day of sight seeing. We walked into town the first day and the bus the following days that took us right into town (short ride). Others told of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sligo, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

We stayed on a romantic night away at the end of the summer, had a lovely time. Got there around 6pm, there was a lovely cake on the reception desk, the receptionist said to take a slice if we wanted - on the house - pretty cool, but by the time we got settled in the room and back out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Pembroke Townhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pembroke Townhouse

Address: 90 Pembroke Road | Ballsbridge, Dublin 4, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pembroke Townhouse 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, EasyToBook, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Pembroke Townhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pembroke Townhouse Hotel Dublin
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Dublin
#40 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#55 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#66 Family Hotel in Dublin

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (52)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (19)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay