We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pembroke Townhouse

4.0 of 5 90 Pembroke Road | Ballsbridge, Dublin 4, Ireland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pembroke Townhouse
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Pembroke Townhouse
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    175
    87
    30
    13
See reviews for
89
232
31
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (537)
  • Mar-May only
    (135)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (177)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (122)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (103)
All months
In transit
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars NEW

After much deliberation of where to stay in Dublin this 'hidden gem' (Cough cough) appeared on several websites as a four star establishment. It would be four star if you were seeing double... it's a two....three at best, on a good day with the wind behind you and ten pints of Guinness. On arrival and on the surface all looks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Enjoyed our stay in Pembroke Townhouse. Friendly and welcoming. Rooms are small, have all the basics, but very clean and adequate. Lovely cookies with help yourself coffee and tea. Breakfasts- superb. Beautiful home cooked breads and cakes. Cooked breakfast selection very good and not mass produced. 20 Minute walk to Grafton Street or hop on the bus just round the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ireland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This small hotel is perfect for overnighting in the capital. Gated car park at rear. Fabulous home-baked breakfasts and very clean room(s). Free teas and coffee and home made biscuits plus free wifi. The Bord Gais theatre is 20 minutes along the canal. Very relaxing, we had a room on the sixth floor at the back and it was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Northern Ireland
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a super B&B 15-20 mins walk from Grafton Street. Excellent for parking and a great breakfast. Rooms are plain but interesting in this lovely Georgian townhouse but make sure to book a superior room with a mezzanine- they are lovely. We stay here for attending concerts, going shopping and perfect for the big rugby matches too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PembrokeTH, Manager at Pembroke Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear Brecht56, So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for writing a review. I hope we get to meet you again some day. Best regards, Fiona More 

Castleconnell, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good location, in a good area, within easy walking distance to Grafton St. Room on 3rd floor with mezzanine was very comfortabIe. Breakfast was really tasty with a good choice other than the standard Irish. Staff were pleasant, more than helpful, and had a great attention to detail. Belongings left behind in room were posted to us. Secure car park... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PembrokeTH, Manager at Pembroke Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear Duncan M, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and mostly that you felt the staff were helpful and you enjoyed our brekkie! Thank you so much for writing a review. I hope we get to welcome you again some day. Best regards, Fiona and all the team More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Thought from the pictures this old Georgian house looked pretty special. Good parking at the rear of the property. Check in was OK and staff were pleasant enough. My main disappointment was with the room itself (maybe i was unlucky) I had a ground floor room that was small, dated, noisy next to the main road and had the most... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PembrokeTH, Manager at Pembroke Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear drd576, Thank you for writing a review. We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Maybe if you are coming again, please let us know in advance and we will do our best to organise a room for you that you may prefer. You are absoluetly right about our tv's - they are old.... More 

Camberley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We came to Dublin to celebrate my sons 21st. We stayed in the Pembroke Townhouse. We spent 2 nights with 3 rooms. If you are on a budget I really don't think you could find a better place to stay. The staff are all very friendly and helpful , the breakfast was excellent with lots of homemade cakes and bread... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PembrokeTH, Manager at Pembroke Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear Robert W, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and mostly felt the staff helpful and breakfast good! Thank you so much for writing. I hope we get to welcome you again soon! Best regards, Fiona and all the team More 

San Leandro, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Looks like an elegant boutique hotel, feels like a friendly B & B. Not right in the center of town but that keeps it quiet at night and it's only a quick 10 minute walk to St. Stephens Green making the location ideal. Comfortable, clean rooms, lovely lounge, and the complimentary chilled Elderflower Cordial (homemade) available at the front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PembrokeTH, Manager at Pembroke Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear DonnaC2, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us - thanks for writing. I hope we get to see you again soon! Best regards, Fiona and all the team More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stay when possible at the Pembroke for one reason - I'm addicted to Benson & Hedges and I can get a smoking room. Plus points? Bed comfy and big, decent-sized room, hotel well-located (near Ballsbridge). Criticisms? Must be one of the few hotels left on the planet that doesn't have kettles/coffee in the rooms. Yes there is complimentary coffee... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PembrokeTH, Manager at Pembroke Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear Eugene R, Thank you for writing a review on tripadvisor. We are glad to hear glad you enjoyed the bed and room, etc and you appreciate that we offer a smoking room, but we are so sorry that you didn't fully enjoy your stay. I might address some of your comments. You are absolutely right about our tvs -... More 

East Troy, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

We stayed in the lovely Pembroke Townhouse two weekend nights at the end of November 2014. The location was perfect for an easy walk to numerous trendy restaurants and shops. We really enjoyed and felt very safe walking around the neighborhood day or night. Our room had a comfortable loft bed for our daughter and a super comfortable king bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
FionaTeehan, Manager at Pembroke Townhouse, responded to this review

Hi Lucinda M, Thank you so much for writing. we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope we get to see you again on anohter occassion. Best regards, Fiona More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Pembroke Townhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pembroke Townhouse

Address: 90 Pembroke Road | Ballsbridge, Dublin 4, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pembroke Townhouse 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Pembroke Townhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pembroke Townhouse Hotel Dublin
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Dublin
#39 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#58 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#66 Family Hotel in Dublin

90 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (19)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay