We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tipperary House

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
7 Parkgate St, Dublin 8 | Opp. Heuston Train Station, Dublin, Ireland
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Tipperary House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #31 of 162 Dublin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
sliotar2014 Seville
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    48
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
20
28
16
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (124)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Seville
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

There is a saying 'that the visitor is always king' and that is my experience of staying over at Tipperary House.I have hostelled all over the world and the House is way up there in my experience for friendliness,comfort,and homeliness as well as being great value for money.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great value for money, breakfast included and they even stored our bags for free on our leaving day. It's a bit shabby, but clean and for the cost, the friendliness of staff and location, it can't be knocked.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A nice and clean place not far from the city centre, next to the Guiness brewery and the Heuston sation. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortables. I just spent one night and cannot say much but it was really ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The people in charge of the hostel were ever so nice and helpful, one of them gave us helpful pub recommendations and even booked us an express taxi for the way back to the airport to ensure we didn't get charged too much... The continental breakfast was lovely. Location of the hostel was great, just a 10-15 minute walk away... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

TRANSPORT: Located literally 1 minute from the Heuston rail station, which is one of the main stations and also a stop point for the 747 airport express bus service - extremely convenient. There was also a tram stop on the same street, which made the travel to the city center (around 5-10 minutes) easy. CHECK IN: Mark was very friendly... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

The host was really friendly to recommend some nice pubs and places to visit. the place is close to the guinness storehouse, phoenix park and some museums, need to walk a bit to city centre. overall it is a excellent place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

Great staff and morning coffee. Beds were pretty comfy and our room had 3 bunks and we only shared with one other person out of 2 nights. Our room faced the back so wasn't loud. Could hear door opening and floors creaking if that bothers you, but it didn't bug us. Walking distance to Heuston Station for a easy train... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
County Kerry, Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

Not great with breakfast just only yea/coffee and toast that's all, we all need irish full breakfast, we were not happy about one strange person came together in bedroom for over night. At least we are happy at the end. Thank!

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mark M, General Manager at Tipperary House, responded to this review

Hi Patrick , Thank you for your feedback , I am glad you were happy in the end with your stay , however full Irish breakfast was not included in the price of your room and it stated that on the booking confirmation that it was a continental breakfast . To offer our guests the best possible prices we offer... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

The quality of the room was great, as was the cleanliness, no complaints whatsoever! Perfect service, host went out of his way to recommend things to do/see and was incredibly friendly, perfect breakfast, the whole package!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

stayed in nice and clean small double with the wife basic but clean what more do you want mark was spot on and gave us some good pointers like the pub he told us to go was great. well placed as well. left early sunday morning to catch flights hope mark got the keys I left on the side

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question