We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 162 Dublin B&Bs / inns

Tipperary House

7 Parkgate St, Dublin 8 | Opp. Heuston Train Station, Dublin, Ireland
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free breakfast with your stay
Tipperary House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Tipperary House to your Saves list
Ranked #30 of 162 Dublin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
chris c Nottingham, United Kingdom
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    44
    10
    4
    1
See reviews for
19
27
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (114)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
County Kerry, Ireland
1 review
2 of 5 stars NEW

Not great with breakfast just only yea/coffee and toast that's all, we all need irish full breakfast, we were not happy about one strange person came together in bedroom for over night. At least we are happy at the end. Thank!

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mark M, General Manager at Tipperary House, responded to this review

Hi Patrick , Thank you for your feedback , I am glad you were happy in the end with your stay , however full Irish breakfast was not included in the price of your room and it stated that on the booking confirmation that it was a continental breakfast . To offer our guests the best possible prices we offer... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The quality of the room was great, as was the cleanliness, no complaints whatsoever! Perfect service, host went out of his way to recommend things to do/see and was incredibly friendly, perfect breakfast, the whole package!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed in nice and clean small double with the wife basic but clean what more do you want mark was spot on and gave us some good pointers like the pub he told us to go was great. well placed as well. left early sunday morning to catch flights hope mark got the keys I left on the side

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this lovely, family run, hostel for 3 days, truly wonderful, staff are the greatest people you will find anywhere, rooms are cozy, homely atmosphere, fast wifi, a great breakfast, all in all.. heavenly!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gdynia, Poland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room and bathroom were clean, the same with towels and linen. I was living in 4-beds room but there were in fact 2 bunk beds + 1 additional one so for five persons together. My roommates were really great so it was also a matter of luck. All the staff was friendly, Mark also recommended really great pub for... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Overijse, Belgium
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very friendly host, always ready to help. Location was good to visit the city centre (close to Heuston Station and near a tram stop), but an hour bus drive away from the airport. Bath room was clean, but the room itself was cleaned only superficially (very dirty underneath the beds). It was fairly quiet, but the tram passing by made... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark M, Manager at Tipperary House, responded to this review

Hi Wim , Thanks for taking the time to write a review we value all our guests feedback . I am glad you liked the location and my travel advice . The Airlink bus generally takes 40 mins but you were travelling during rush hour traffic so it can take up to an hour regrettably . Your room should have... More 

Ireland
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
8 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stored luggage at the Tipperary House twice and have been completely satisfied both times. Conveniently located next to the Heuston Train station in Dublin this is a handy and reasonably priced place to leave your bags so you can spend the day in the city without lugging them around. The service was friendly, welcoming, and informative (helping me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Piedmont, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

My husband and my children stayed here 4 days.Very good position for visiting Dublin, very comfortable and clean room, rich breakfast, nice Irish atmosphere.Mark, Francesco and Puddy have been very polite. I really suggest you to go to live a great experience in this beautiful friendly town!Francesca from italy

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015 via mobile

Great location close to attractions and transport links. Walls are paper thin and the tv in the room only had two channels. Sharing a bathroom is a little inconvenient but other than that it's great would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark M, Manager at Tipperary House, responded to this review

Hi Kpnuts, Thanks for taking the time to write a review ,we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us but apologies about the TV only having 2 channels . I have got the cable fixed since your stay so next time you will have plenty of channels to entertain yourself . Kind Regards Mark More 

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

Great choice, the location was great with a tram stop right outside and a short walk to the Jameson Distillery and Guinness Experience. Marc was very friendly and offered some great local recommendations. Clean, cosy and great value for money. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Tipperary House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tipperary House

Address: 7 Parkgate St, Dublin 8 | Opp. Heuston Train Station, Dublin, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Tipperary House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay