We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stillorgan Park Hotel

4.0 of 5 Stillorgan Road, Dublin 4, Ireland
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Stillorgan Park Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Stillorgan Park Hotel
Stillorgan Park Hotel
Stillorgan Park Hotel
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    284
    141
    50
    31
See reviews for
174
252
41
188
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (847)
  • Mar-May only
    (184)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (225)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (261)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (177)
All months
Clonmel, Ireland
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed in the Stillorgan Park recently coming up to Christmas. It is a nice hotel and all staff we came across were lovely, Lisa at reception was particularly nice. The breakfast is lovely and plenty of choice. We had bar food two nights and both times again were lovely. The two lifts really could do with being upgraded as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belfast
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed for three nights and found the experience very enjoyable. Bus stop to the city centre outside with buses every ten minutes, and free parking, what could be easier. The girl on reception on arrival was very helpful and friendly,, the food in the bar was good and we found the breakfasts to be excellent. One complaint was that the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kildare, Ireland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Quite disappointed with my stay last Saturday night ! Was out at RTE for the night and when we returned we went to the bar , Nice lady told us that food was finished and we could order pizza or sandwiches but we had to go to our room even though the bar was almost empty around 10pm. Paid 5.45... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SPHDublin, General Manager at Stillorgan Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stephen, We have received your review which is quite disappointing. The noise is very annoying and on the night we did our utmost to stop the individuals involved as some get carried away over the xmas season with little regard for others. You mentioned a couple of other issues which I will address with my team. I sent you... More 

Moville
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came to Dublin for the "water charge" protest. Was using a voucher that we bought from "Escapes.ie". Very impressed, great meal, huge room, and very helpful staff all round. I can recommend this Hotel, by the way the breakfast was first class too. Thanks everybody, we will use your hotel again.......if they have another protest. !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
SPHDublin, General Manager at Stillorgan Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your review and we are delighted you enjoyed your Escapes package. Kind regards, Daragh O'Neill General Manager More 

Maynooth, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have just checked out from a one night stay at this hotel. From the moment we checked In the staff could not have been more helpful. There was a slight issue with our room, through no fault of the hotels, and moving our room was no trouble to the lovley receptionist who's name I unfortunately didn't get(she had long... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SPHDublin, General Manager at Stillorgan Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bradaun, Thanks for talking the time to post your review. We are delighted you had a really enjoyable experience of our hotel. I will certainly extend your appreciation to Ann Marie at reception and Stephanie in the grill bar. We do hope we see you again soon. Kind regards, Daragh O'Neill General Manager More 

dublin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed in this hotel recently the service in the hotel was fine however the noise from the christmas parties was very annoying a group of people seemed to congregate outside my room (127) and spend the night shouting and laughing now I am all for people enjoying themselves but when they have no respect for other people in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SPHDublin, General Manager at Stillorgan Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Debbie, Your review concerning the noise disturbance by other guests is very disappointing to read, please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused. We do our utmost to control in considerate guests creating a nuisance of themselves with total disregard for others. I understand you brought this to our attention at check out and this was reflected in your... More 

South east Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Little did I know that when I booked this hotel, that I wasn't booking a quiet room where you could relax and get some sleep but instead I was booking a ticket to a concert!! Boom boom, shake the room is being played right now. How appropriate! The hotel appears to have no soundproofing at all. Our room 177 is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SPHDublin, General Manager at Stillorgan Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AJM, Please accept my apologies for the noise disturbance you experienced as guests of our hotel. We had a Christmas party taking place and we contacted all guests not attending the party to advise them of some possible noise. Not getting a good nights sleep is far from acceptable and once again I do apologize as the event should... More 

Dublin
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We found that booking through Gala we were put into sub-standard rooms. On the last 2 occasions we had to request a change of room due to background noise of the extractor fans from kitchen and bar area. A lot of the rooms require updating.

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
SPHDublin, General Manager at Stillorgan Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Richard, Thank you for your review. Please accept my apologies for the noise from the kitchen equipment which inconvenienced your stay and the experience of our hotel. Your comment regarding the bedroom is noted but can assure you we do not rank bookings relative to the source. We do hope we see you again. Kind regards, Daragh O'Neill, General... More 

Limerick, Ireland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here a few weeks ago, room was good size, clean and modern. Staff at reception were very helpful regarding directions. Very close to Blackrock clinic and Dundrum, would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SPHDublin, General Manager at Stillorgan Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kaamaz, Many thanks for taking the time to post your review. Your very nice feedback on the hotel and our team is very much appreciated. We really appreciate you taking the time to do so. We look forward to seeing you again for a leisure break. Kind regards, Daragh O'Neill, General Manager More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Handy hotel to stay if visiting family or friends in Blackrock Clinic.Room was adequate,very comfortable double bed.What set this hotel apart for me was the excellent customer service both at reception and in the restaurant.Food was excellent but on the pricey side.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SPHDublin, General Manager at Stillorgan Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Little007, Thanks for your review. We are delighted you took the time to post your review and let others know about the hotel & the great team we have at the Stillorgan Park Hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Daragh O'Neill General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Stillorgan Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stillorgan Park Hotel

Address: Stillorgan Road, Dublin 4, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Stillorgan Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Stillorgan Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stillorgan Park Dublin
Hotel Stillorgan Park
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Dublin
#7 Spa Hotel in Dublin
#13 Best Value Hotel in Dublin
#39 Family Hotel in Dublin
#39 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#56 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#59 Business Hotel in Dublin

112 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay