We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stillorgan Park Hotel

#67 of 174 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Stillorgan Road, Dublin 4, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Stillorgan Park Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Stillorgan Park Hotel
Stillorgan Park Hotel
Stillorgan Park Hotel
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    305
    151
    51
    35
See reviews for
184
269
41
194
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (895)
  • Mar-May only
    (206)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (225)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (261)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (203)
All months
Kenmare, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our room was very comfortable and all the staff we met were vary friendly and efficient. The bar food was good value and the breakfast was very good. The very adequate free car parking facilities were very useful in enabling us have friends meet us at the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
SPHDublin, General Manager at Stillorgan Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michael, Thank you for your very review. We are delighted you had a very positive experience of our hotel. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Daragh O'Neill, General Manager More 

County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had an extremely disappointing 2 night stay here at the start of March. Many avoidable problems strongly affected our quality of stay. Having stayed here before, myself and a friend specifically requested a quiet twin room (knowing from experience that rooms at front of hotel can be quite noisy). Arrived to check in late that evening, tired from a long... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SPHDublin, General Manager at Stillorgan Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Once again please accept our apologies. We are very disappointed you did not have a satisfactory experience. You are also aware that we have done everything possible to rectify the inconveniences you experienced. This includes the refund we issued to you that you omitted in your review. We accept that this is your review, however, from my investigation... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here as part of a coach trip for St pactricks day would fully recommend the staff were lovely the food was not only well presented but tasted as good as it looked only issue was not the hotel or staff but members of coach party who were both rude and disrespectful to staff .would stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SPHDublin, General Manager at Stillorgan Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carol, Thank you for your review and delighted to read you had a nice St. Patrick's week trip to Dublin. I'm sorry to hear about your fellow coach travelers whom I hope were not too upsetting to you. Hopefully yourself & your husband can make another trip to see us again. Kind regards, Daragh O'Neill, General Manager More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here as part of a coach trip for St patricks day week. The staff were friendly, the food remarkable and the room lovely. We found other members of our coach to be rude and disrespectful to members of staff regarding their meals but we Thoroughly enjoyed each and every meal

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
donegal ireland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Dirty grout on tiles in bathroom. Stains on carpet. Tiny room (No.159). small gym. All else was good, clean and tidy. Definitely not a 4* star hotel though!! Disappointed as we expected more. Bewleys leopardstown is a better three star than this '4*'.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Galloway
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Welcoming and friendly staff; food and service really good; bedroom décor a bit tired could do with a revamp; good place to be for meeting friends and either visiting the city or exploring Co Wicklow. Happy to recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I loved this hotel and would highly reccomend it I slept very well the room was lovely and cozy the staff are very helpful and friendly and the Breakfast was very good and lots to choose from. There is a bus across the road to the city which runs very regularly. I will be back to stay in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Found this hotel really good it was only a ten minute bus ride into the city centre from the hotel. The bar area to the hotel is really modern and the drinks are price really good. The staff where very good and helpful. Would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Easy and inexpensive on/off to Dublin airport via Aircoach. The staff were helpful at check-in and in arranging local ground transportation. Wait-staff at restaurant were attentive and friendly. Would definitely stay here again and refer to others. Only drawback is that you aren't within an "easy" walk to downtown - but this is easily overcome via taxi.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

stayed here on 14th march for one night. I booked a basic double room 109 euro. The lay out of the room was nice although the decor is outdated needs improving for a 4 star hotel I did not enjoy my stay here as the walls were paper thin and neighbours next door were arguing then other stuff which i... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SPHDublin, General Manager at Stillorgan Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am so disappointed you were inconvenienced by the noise of other guests who woke up you child. We will be in touch with you and we will make special arrangements with you for your next visit as we do not want any guest leaving our hotel feeling they did not get value... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

536 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (428)
Viewed
Amenities (46)
Viewed
Bridal Suite (57)
Viewed
Other (49)
Viewed
Double Room (43)
Viewed
Double Single Room (37)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (63)
Viewed
Suite (68)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question