We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stillorgan Park Hotel

#65 of 171 Hotels in Dublin
GreenLeadersSilver level
Stillorgan Road, Dublin 4, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stillorgan Park Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Stillorgan Park Hotel
Stillorgan Park Hotel
Stillorgan Park Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

985 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    388
    334
    167
    58
    38
See reviews for
200
294
47
219
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (985)
  • Mar-May only
    (260)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (261)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (261)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (203)
All months
County Meath, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Stayed here last night and extremely disappointed with our stay. We were assigned a room which was very small and very dirty. Carpet not hoovered multiple stains on the walls and carpet. Windows filty and furniture also dirty. We asked to be moved and we were assigned to a bigger room , although clean , the curtain was hanging off... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SPHDublin, General Manager at Stillorgan Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nuala, This review is most disappointing & we apologize for the inconvenience caused. I am taking the time to investigate your stay further and I will be in touch shortly. Our sincerest apologizes. Kind regards Daragh O’Neill General Manager More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here multiple times over the past year. The location is very good - the Aircoach stops a few metres from the hotel entrance and there is a direct bus available to the City Centre with excellent frequency throughout the day. There is a Tesco and Lidl close by for groceries and a petrol station right opposite the road. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed at this hotel for a concert at the Aviva Stadium. Not impressed - €130 room only- air conditioning didn't work, on a really hot night and no bottled water. The only bonus was no charge for parking

Was this review helpful? Yes
SPHDublin, General Manager at Stillorgan Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Theresa, Your review is most disappointing. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience experienced. I have noted your comments about the air con and have alerted the maintenance team about it. Bottled water is not standard in our rooms however it is available from our 24 room service. We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you... More 

Hampstead, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

While I didn't personally stay here, my neighbor and a friend did this April. They were on a tour and this was their first hotel in Dublin. My friend was a last minute substitution on the trip due to a death in the traveling party. While I did not book this trip for them, I reached out to the GM... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SPHDublin, General Manager at Stillorgan Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tim, Thank you kindly for your review and comments. I am delighted we made their trip to Ireland memorable. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel when you make your trip to Ireland. Kind regards Daragh O'Neill General Manager More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Of all of my hotel stays during my vacation, this was my least favorite. While the hotel is assessable to public transportation, there is nothing in the area to walk to except for a convenience store across the street. I am a frequent traveler and have stayed in all types of rooms but one I stayed in here really threw... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SPHDublin, General Manager at Stillorgan Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank your for your review and comments. We are disappointed to hear you found the air con, TV and Wifi difficult to operate. However I'm delighted to hear that the staff were so helpful. There are several walking/cycling routes around the hotel. Stillorgan Shopping Centre is a less than 10 minute walk from us. We hope that you... More 

ireland
Level Contributor
76 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Breakfast buffet ok but expensive . Decor nice but still has a very tired feeling about the place, beds very uncomfortable and pillows....rooms on Second floor anyway on the inside seem to surround all the air con units on the roof and the constant noise all night was not conducive to a good sleep on top of the uncomfort of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SPHDublin, General Manager at Stillorgan Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please accept our apologies. We are very disappointed you did not have a satisfactory experience.Maintaining standards is paramount to us and I am sorry to hear that your were dissatisfied with your stay. We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel. Kind regards Daragh O'Neill General Manager More 

Gothenburg
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the second time Im staying here and it will not be the last one. Stayed here in October last year for the first time and it was great. Every department shows a great deal of professionalism. Housekeeping, resception as well as the restaurant. Its clean and the staff is very nice, and very helpful in every way The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SPHDublin, General Manager at Stillorgan Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sua, Thank you very much for your review and the host of lovely comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Daragh O'Neill General Manager More 

Ranelagh, Ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here earlier this year. Overall I was very impressed. Nice ambience throughout the hotel. The reception staff were extremely helpful and efficient. The bar was closed due to refurbishment and there was some noise from the tradesmen. The restaurant was disappointing - the menu was restricted in my view with not much choice and I thought it was expensive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SPHDublin, General Manager at Stillorgan Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear D W, Many thanks for your review and nice comments about our hotel and reception staff. However it is disappointing that you were unimpressed with our restaurant menu. The refurbishments are now complete on our bar so we hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back soon and restore your faith in us. Daragh O'Neill General Manager More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked a double room and although the room itself was lovely and very clean, the bed was very uncomfortable. It was two single mattresses which were different hights pushed together. I felt for the money we paid this was not good enough, other than that it's a lovely hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SPHDublin, Manager at Stillorgan Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and please accept my apologies for the inconvenience you experienced. I will certainly address your comments about the discomfort of the bed. We do hope you will give us an opportunity to welcome you again. Daragh O'Neill General Manager More 

Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hate putting up poor or average reviews - this would definitely been a terrible had it not been for our lovely waitress Stephanie: ) food initially was very poor - my meal was mediocre - not awful but dull and surprisingly tasteless, had it not been for pure raw hunger I would have sent it back , my husbands steak... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SPHDublin, General Manager at Stillorgan Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Your review is most disappointing. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience experienced. While far from ideal I am pleased that Stephanie was able to address your concerns and you enjoyed the replacement steak. We are very disappointed as we are very proud of the quality of our cusine. Kind regards, Daragh O'Neill General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

546 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (94)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (428)
Viewed
Amenities (46)
Viewed
Bridal Suite (57)
Viewed
Club Class Superior Double Room (49)
Viewed
Double Room (43)
Viewed
Double Single Room (37)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (63)
Viewed
Suite (68)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay