We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 177 Dublin hotels

The Plaza Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Belgard Road 24 | Tallaght, Dublin, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Plaza Hotel to your Saves list
The Plaza Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
50%
Ranked #126 of 177 hotels in Dublin
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed today
Worldtravel1992
  • Overview
  • Reviews (296)
  • Photos (48)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (2)
  • Room tips (78)
  • More
Write a Review

296 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    74
    61
    49
    41
See reviews for
35
117
22
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Not a bad hotel really, fairly reasonable price but you don't get anything special. The rooms are very outdated and the wifi didn't work. The hotel is a good 40 minutes out of Dublin on the tram so be careful if you are looking to book a hotel. The staff were friendly which was good but room definitely needed some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ireland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

would never stay here again room not great breakfast horrible not a proper full irish breakfast, Is really not a four star hotel more a two star rooms very old really badly need make over bed very old, chairs ripped

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We really liked this hotel when we first arrived. It was spacious, clean and tidy and classy. Our room, just a standard double, was huge, much bigger than you would get in a three star hotel. Our bed was comfortable and we enjoyed having a table and chairs to eat our room service dinner at after our flights had been... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ewa S, Manager at The Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Max-M588 Thank you for taking time to put your review on Trip Advisor, however I am concerned if you stayed in our hotel. We are located in the corner of two roads - one is a minor street with 2 lanes and usually very quiet at night and the second one is a two lane main road. We are... More

Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Positive things first, room is large, was quiet as I requested and staff are very friendly. However, the hotel is very dated and needs a complete renovation. Beds are extremely lumpy and uncomfortable, a double is really two singles pushed together. You supposedly get free wifi but most useful sites are banned and you cannot access them, so no netflix... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ewa S, Manager at The Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dr Patrick M Firstly thank you for taking time to put your review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate all feedback, good and bad, as we want to improve the guests' experience. Our hotel is inspected every year by Failte Hotels and this February we were rated again as a 4 star Hotel. I am sorry for the problems with... More

Tuam, Ireland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I originally did not book this hotel for my stay in Dublin. The hotel I had booked was overbooked and they rebooked me into the Plaza. The hotel is easy to find with lots of surface and underground parking. The rooms were a decent size but in need of a little modernising. The en-suite consisted of a bath tub rather... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ewa S, Manager at The Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jonathan D Thank you for taking time to put your review on Trip Advisor. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay. If you wish to make another booking please indicate that you prefer a garden looking room. Best Regards More

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

With the Red Luas Line nearby, the city centre is easily accessible from this hotel. The rooms are nice, the beds comfortable and overall very clean. Though I have seen in others reviews that people have found it to be noisy, I have never experienced this on any of the three occasions I have been here. The staff are friendly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ewa S, Manager at The Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Samaha21 Thank you for putting your review on Trip Advisor. I was delighted to hear that you stayed 3 times and enjoyed each visit. I hope that you will stay with us again in the future. More

Cork, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This may not be the poshest hotel in Dublin but it is great value, friendly staff , fine bar, big bedrooms with everything you would expect. We use this hotel on a regular basis, easy to access. If you want a good hotel at a reasonable price this is it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ewa S, Manager at The Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear wustfu Thank you for taking time to put your review on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to read that you stayed few times and enjoyed all visits. I hope that you be visiting us again in the future. More

Kettering, Northants
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel on a busy road and as the seals on my room window didn't work a bit noisy. Impressive entrance, speedy reception but usual soulless room. Tired and stained but ok for one night. Coach party meal basic but hot. What I wasn't prepared for was a Friday night disco forming part of the hotel. VERY NOISY AND NO WAY... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ewa S, Manager at The Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Quilwils Thank you for your time to put your review on Trip Advisor. I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay due to a noise form the nightclub. Few months ago the hotel management and the club manager had a meeting and since then the volume has been turned down. Of course we have to accept... More

Romford
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this Hotel as part of a Group on Thursday 26th June, 2014. First of all the room we had, the double bed was one that folded up into a wall unit, so you were surrounded by a box where your head was.Only one window opened , the other was screwed up as it appeared broken. No air... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ewa S, Manager at The Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TonyRomford77 Thank you for taking time to put your review on Trip Advisor. I am very disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay. The tour operators are aware of the hotel's location and facilities so they should have informed their clients that we are located in the corner of two streets so there might be a noise from... More

Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Only getting a chance to write this review now stayed in the Hotel in December January and February, as my dad was sick in Tallaght Hospital it was family our base with one or two of us staying per night I would just like say over the three month period where we stayed three to four nights a week. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ewa S, Manager at The Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Helena S Many thanks for taking the time to post a review of your stay at The Plaza Hotel. I took great pleasure from reading your review and I am delighted that we managed to facilitate all your needs. Best Regards More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Plaza Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Plaza Hotel

Address: Belgard Road 24 | Tallaght, Dublin, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Plaza Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your The Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Hotel Dublin

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Dublin with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#52 Luxury Hotel in Dublin #58 Family Hotel in Dublin
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 4 star Plaza Hotel is a stylish modern hotel in South Dublin overlooking the spectacular views of the Dublin/Wicklow mountains.It is an ideal location to stay with Shopping centres, Boutiques, Theatre, Cinema, Parks & Sports Arenas on your doorstep. The hotel is just 20 minutes from Dublin City Centre & Dublin Airport. There is a choice of Restaurants & Bars on site. A warm friendly welcome & guaranteed standard of service and quality awaits. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
122

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of The Plaza Hotel and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
essex
22 days ago
essex
22 days ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Plaza Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer