We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Dublin

#54 of 171 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Charlemont Place, Dublin 2, Ireland
Offers & Announcements
Summer Sale - Save 25%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Dublin
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Dublin
Add Photo

1,172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    430
    490
    177
    48
    27
See reviews for
120
426
78
324
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1172)
  • Mar-May only
    (328)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (337)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (281)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (226)
All months
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here twice over a 1 week visit to Dublin, the front desk staff were extremely helpful and accomodating especially on my second stay which was during the busy Bank Holiday Weekend, the fact that they gave their utmost attention and service was great. Taxi service to the Airport was efficient and on-time for an ideal price of 25euro. Location... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
charleston, sc
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Folks at the front desk were always most helpful, from check in to tour service to local fun spots. Sean and team made our Dublin visit so enjoyable! Easy walk to St Stephens Green, Grafton Street, as well as less touristy spots around town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Two night stay, the hotel is modern in decor and clean with very friendly and helpful staff. The only issue and it seems to be true of the Hilton's in England and Ireland is that the Internet logs you frequently. The breakfast is varied and delicious, nice bar setting also, would recommend with out hesitation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed at the Hilton Dublin over the Easter bank holiday as I was visiting friends that lived in the city. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It is a 20 minute walk into the city centre alternatively the tram station is right opposite the hotel and reasonably priced for a short journey. The last tram is around Midnight Monday... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We came for my wife's birthday and our anniversary. Apon arrival, immediately the greeting was warm and sincere. Sean Sinclair checked us in and was extremely knowledgeable and helpfully suggested great places to go for things to do and see. For breakfast, Patrick Quilty was the supervisor on duty and surprised us as well with cakes for my wife's birthday... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We visited Dublin to see family and chose the Hilton Dublin due to parking on site as we were driving from the UK and needed the car whilst in town. We could also walk into the city centre easily with the pram. Parking was safe, easy and cheap. The breakfast was delicious and quite reasonable (great porridge and great sausages... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BIRMINGHAM, ENGLAND
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We really enjoyed our overnight stay here. The hotel receptionist were very friendly and our check in was quick. Our room was nice, spacious and comfortable. We are dinner in the restaurant which was great. We would definitely stay as again

Was this review helpful? Yes
General_Manager_HD, General Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review

Dear TFW-2008 Thank you for taking the time to complete a 5 star review of Hilton Dublin. I am glad that you had such an enjoyable stay with us during your time in Dublin. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff, we are very lucky to have such a fantastic team here at Hilton Dublin. We hope to... More 

Laurel, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It all started when we arrived at 6:30am on a Monday morning after an all night flight, where Martin, manning the front desk really took care of us. We paid the early check in fee, which was the first Hilton that I've had that charge- but it was a small price to pay to get into a room after the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General_Manager_HD, General Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Ted N Thank you very much for taking the time to complete a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at Hilton Dublin. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay so much that you would highly recommend our hotel for anyone visiting Dublin. Thank you for your feedback regarding the friendliness of our team, it is... More 

San Francisco
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
61 hotel reviews
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel looks more like a hospital. See my photos. It really needs to be updated. Location is okay, 15 minute walk to downtown. They charge for WiFi. The common areas near the lobby are in better shape, but still feel like 1990 decor.

Was this review helpful? Yes
General_Manager_HD, General Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review

Dear MaloneV Thank you kindly for taking the time to complete a review of Hilton Dublin. It is surprising to hear your feedback In relation to the décor of our hotel as our hotel was last renovated in 2008. The photos you have provided of the doors in the bedroom corridors are fire doors which are an essential part of... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything was excellent,staff,room and location good. The only thing complaint I have is my husband and I had a very poor sleep as there was a party in the function room that didn't end until 3am.our room was right above the function room so no chance of any sleep ,we had a early flight the next day ,this was very... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
General_Manager_HD, General Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Paula H Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Hilton Dublin on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to hear that overall you had enjoyed your stay however we are disappointed to hear that you did not have a good nights sleep at our hotel due to a function that was taking place on the night of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

235 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (192)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (71)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
0:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay