We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 175 Dublin hotels

Hilton Dublin

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Charlemont Place, Dublin 2, Ireland
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Save Saved
You added Hilton Dublin to your Saves list
Hilton Dublin
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
80%
Ranked #51 of 175 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed today
mossy087 Galway, Ireland
Write a Review

996 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    435
    154
    43
    22
See reviews for
105
371
73
254
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

My wife and i were given a present by our daughter for a 2 night stay. We expected it to be more because of it's name but were not totally disapointed. We were put into a room on the first floor which was handy. The reception staff were very friendly especially Steven. Our room was bright and airy, the only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Visited the bar of the hotel this evening , whilst the bar staff were friendly I did not find the service up to hotel standards at all . I ordered the club sandwich and the toasted bread was totally burnt on the inside , nobody came near me to ask was everything ok with my food . It was only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Istanbul, Turkey
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
36 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed in this Hilton for 2 nights at the end of our tour through the south of Ireland. We received a lovely upgrade to a deluxe King room - thank you for that - and the room was comfortable and nice and modern as you would expect. We overlooked the inner courtyard which means no view but a quiet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louise C, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Ivo-Knottnerus Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of Hilton Dublin. I was delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel to be comfortable and modern. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused during breakfast, this is certainly not the level of service we aim to provide to our... More

Hilton, KZN
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was the fourth time we have stayed at this hotel and, as usual, the room was great, the reception staff pleasant and helpful, and the main restaurant excellent with an exellent maitre d Patrick. We will always stay there when visiting Dublin

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Louise C, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Tony C, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of Hilton Dublin. We are very happy to hear that your return visit to our hotel was very enjoyable. I will ensure to pass your kind feedback onto Patrick. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Dublin. Kind Regards, Louise More

Mayo, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

No complaints about this hotel...prevision of complimentry bottled water in the room, Rates are expensive enough per night without having to pay €3 per litre for water, When you could go to the shop around the corner and pay less than €1 for it.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Louise C, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Ann-Marie S Many thanks for taking the time in sharing your recent experience at Hilton Dublin. We are very happy to see you had enjoyed your stay with us. However, I have noted your comments regarding the charge for bottled water in the room this is currently a Hilton Standard however I have shared your feedback with our management... More

United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Don't bother with the wifi in this hotel. It constantly drops in the room. Go across the street for pints and free wifi at the Barge. Great food and great service. Cheap pints for the city. Other than the wifi, the staff was friendly and the hotel, while not as nice as the Doubletree down the street, is comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Louise C, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Heather H Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of Hilton Dublin. I am sorry to hear you encountered issues with the internet connection during your stay, please accept my apologies for any inconvenience caused during your stay. I shared your feedback with our IT manager for follow up with our internet provider. We hope to... More

Falkirk, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed in this hotel now a couple of times and have not been disappointed. We like the location as it is just a short stroll away from st Stephens green which at the top end has Dawson street. Real must for nightlife in Dawson street. Hotel is good as I say it's not in the busy district. You... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Louise C, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Gavin782014 Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Hilton Dublin. I am delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us and that you are a regular visitor to our hotel, we very much value your loyalty. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Dublin in the near future. Kind Regards,... More

Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For anyone looking to spend time near the city center (Grafton St, Temple Bar), this location is within walking distance. It was about a 25 minute walk from the hotel to the start of Grafton St. There are restaurants and coffee shops near the hotel, which are easy walks. If you don't want to walk, there's a constant stream of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louise C, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Faith5008, I was sorry to see you encountered issues with the bed in your room, please accept my apologies for any inconvenience caused during your stay. I am delighted to hear that the location of our hotel was very convenient for your time in Dublin. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Hilton Dublin in... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I love Dublin, and I love Hilton hotels. So you'd think this hotel would make for the perfect marriage, but that's not how it panned out. Staff on the front desk and the restaurant in the morning were very friendly, and willing to do everything to help you. But that's about the only positive thing I have to say, sadly.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louise C, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Tina S, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of Hilton Dublin. I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I would like to take this opportunity to express our sincereset apologises for the issues you encountered during your stay with us.Please be assured I have forwarded your comments... More

Palm City, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very comfortable and clean hotel with a great buffet breakfast. Good location with taxi service readily available as well as great underground parking. Very nice and cozy bar area with food available. Good Irish music on the Saturday night that we were there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louise C, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Vannucci78 Many thanks for your recent review of Hilton Dublin. We really appreciate your feedback. I do hope that you will get the chance to visit us again soon. Kind Regards, Louise More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hilton Dublin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dublin

Address: Charlemont Place, Dublin 2, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Dublin 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dublin Hotel Dublin
Hilton International Dublin
Dublin Hilton International
Dublin Hilton Hotel

215 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (171)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (64)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
0:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Dublin with
any amenities