We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Dublin

#55 of 171 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Charlemont Place, Dublin 2, Ireland
Offers & Announcements
Summer Sale - Save 25%
2 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Dublin
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Dublin
Add Photo Write a Review

1,192 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    437
    499
    179
    49
    28
See reviews for
121
433
78
331
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1192)
  • Mar-May only
    (328)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (357)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (281)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (226)
All months
Huntly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Had three great nights in Dublin for a "birthday treat" and chose the Hilton, so pleased we did Ideally located within walking distance of anything we did. Airbus from airport drops you within a 5-10 minute walk from hotel. Staff highly attentive and courteous but not intrusive, as expected of a Hilton Breakfast superb and fresh, unlike many preprepared and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General_Manager_HD, Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Andrew p, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your Five Star review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at our hotel. We are delighted to hear that our service & facilities met your expectations for your 3 night stay in Dublin. It is always encouraging when our guests take the time to share their great... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Myself and my wife recently spent an weekend overnight in the Hilton hotel. Location: Although a little out of the city centre, the Hilton is located beside a Luas stop. The hotel overlooks the Canal and is quite near The Barge pub. Check In – Staff were very efficient and friendly at check in. Room: We had upgraded to a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General_Manager_HD, General Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review

Dear OllieMcG, Many thanks for taking the time to write a review of Hilton Dublin. It is great to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for highlighting the helpfulness of our breakfast team, your feedback has been shared with them. However, it is disappointing to hear that you had few issues with the tv in... More 

Level Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As sliver and diamond reward members, we were using reward points to stay at the hotel. We had 3 rooms for 2 nights. The good: - There was one front desk gentleman in particular that stood out as being especially helpful throughout our stay. He helped with bags, heard us talking about our car rental and suggested some alternatives, provided... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General_Manager_HD, General Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Wendy L, Many thanks for taking the time to write a review of Hilton Dublin on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to hear that overall you had a comfortable stay with us and that you enjoyed the food that our breakfast buffet has to offer. It is disappointing to hear that although you have enjoyed your stay you were... More 

Haslemere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay at the Hilton Charlemont as a business traveller on a regular basis and have got to know the staff quite well. Every one of them is friendly, very helpful and go out of their way to make my stays enjoyable - they're the greatest asset this hotel has. The hotel itself could do with new TVs in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General_Manager_HD, General Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review

Dear pzeden, Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review of Hilton Dublin on Trip Advisor. We are very grateful for your kind words in regards to our staff. We can assure you that your feedback has been shared with the entire team.It is always encouraging to receive such kind words and it is appreciated by all... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our experience at the Hilton Dublin was excellent. From check-in to check-out, we enjoyed every aspect of our stay. When I told one of the managers how nice the staff was treating us, he responded with "How else would I treat a guest in my home?" The entire staff (Front desk to Maids) reflected this same concept. We could not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General_Manager_HD, General Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review

Dear David M, Many thanks for the fantastic review posted recently on Trip advisor and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel,your kind comments have been shared with the entire team from Hilton Dublin. It is a pleasure to hear that you felt so... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in the Hilton last weekend as was attending a concert in Croke Park and will have to say as quite an experienced traveller expected more that I got and was left a little disappointed. The hotel was in a very picturesque setting on the river with a beautiful barge in front of the building. Car parking was below the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
General_Manager_HD, General Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Ed R, Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review of Hilton Dublin on Trip Advisor. We would like to apologize that you were disappointed with the service provided by our breakfast team, it is surprising as we receive a huge amount of compliments from our guests in regards to the friendliness of our team. However... More 

Woodside
Level Contributor
165 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It's a nice modern Hilton, with all the great service you'd expect. It's clean, up to date and right off a tram line for a quick trip into the main parts of the city. Which is kind of nice since it's a bit quieter on this side of town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
General_Manager_HD, General Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Bernardo F, Thank you kindly for completing the 4 star review of our hotel. We are happy to hear that you found our hotel and our facilities to be of high quality and that the service provided met your expectations. Our hotel is based in the city centre, however we are lucky to be located away from the "hustle... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were in town for the Ireland/Scotland soccer match, so it was really busy. The front staff were very helpful with directions for us other general questions. The room was completely fine and comfortable. The only thing I would wish for was a slightly better location. It's only a 15-20 minute walk up to the St. Stephen's Green area, which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General_Manager_HD, General Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Mandy M, Many thanks for completing a review following your recent stay at Hilton Dublin. Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Dublin for your trip to Dublin for the soccer match. We are happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay and that our front office team exceeded your expectations, your comments have been shared with... More 

Edenbridge
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this hotel whilst in Dublin on business. It was everything I needed, and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was first class, and both the bar and room service served good food in the evenings. I never used the main restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
General_Manager_HD, General Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Paul B, Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review of Hilton Dublin on Trip Advisor. We are thrilled to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great to hear that you had the opportunity to dine in our hotel and we are delighted that you really enjoyed the food, your feedback... More 

Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Roomview at graffiti wall and noisy tramline at 10 meters distance for exceptional high price. Bathroom was outdated. Bed was okay. No facilities available (like spa), which I expect by a roomrate of 346 euro's.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General_Manager_HD, General Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Bas S, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel.We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. We are disappointed to hear that you felt the bathroom is outdated ,however we are happy to hear that you found the bed to be comfortable . Please be... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

268 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (196)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (72)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
0:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (72)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay