We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ripley Court Hotel

37 Talbot Street, Dublin 1, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ripley Court Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ripley Court Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

847 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    158
    345
    230
    63
    51
See reviews for
104
288
55
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (847)
  • Mar-May only
    (231)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (244)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (213)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (159)
All months
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was very disappointed with my stay in this hotel as i had read reviews before i booked it and they all seemed very good. This was the complete opposite when myself and my sister got to the hotel. We were greeted if you'd even call it a greeting from the receptionist who seemed not bothered about her job or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We really enjoyed our three nights here. Very handy to transport, and easy walking distance to many sites in Dublin. Very comfortable bed, wi fi, tv, bar/restaurant. Great breakfast included, very substantial and yummy. Can't go past it. They need to fix their light bulbs though when guests tell reception about it. Overall, really good. Recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Ripley Court Hotel for 4 nights during a recent trip to Ireland and would recommend this hotel if you're looking for a well priced place to stay that's central. Our room was large, quiet and comfortable but a bit dated. We were fortunate enough to get a room at the back of the hotel, overlooking the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Avoca Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is deceptive from outside as it looks small and dingy. Once inside it is quite a large hotel. We had a very spacious room with a double bed and a single for the two of us. Room was clean and comfortable. The bathrooms are very dated and need urgent refurbishing e.g taps are on a timer which wastes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montville, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room looked out across the street & railway line. We were pleasantly surprised how quiet it was considering its outlook. Even though the hotel is old, it is quite comfortable. Breakfast was very enjoyable. Ripley's was a good handy location for our sightseeing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
117 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband stayed here for two nights on our way to the US via Dublin International Airport. The hotel looked better in the photos, but a little dark and old. We arrived late at night, and the reception was quick and friendly. The room looked fine with safety deposit and tea and coffee making facilities, which was a great advantage.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cordoba, Argentina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very convenient location for those arriving by train and bus, served by many bus lines and the tram, and at walking distance from O'Connell St., the quayside and the main attractions of the city. Spacious, clean rooms with a desk, coffee/tea making facilities, TV, excellent wifi, and private bathroom with a bathtub. The tea table with two chairs beside the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

View on the kitchen filter the room is smelly with grease and you can hear the noise of the filter.... Welcome!!! And when you ask if you can change room, as you are alone they gave you a twin room and donnot want to miss the opportunity to rent a double room to a couple. So even if it is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helen O, Manager at Ripley Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you were a little unhappy with being allocated a twin room. We do our best to facilitate guests who book a single room with a double room if possible, especially if requested. I'm sure if we had known we... More 

Travelers are raving about these Dublin hotels

Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 3 night, from the outside it does not look good (Needs Painting) nice surprise when we got inside, the booking in was quick, we were presently surprised with the room, we were on the 3rd floor, the hotel has a good lift. the room was like the rest of the hotel very clean, the bed was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Helen O, Manager at Ripley Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at The Ripley Court Hotel. We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards Helen O'Leary More 

N.I.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked this 'hotel' (in inverted commas for a reason) as it was convenient to Croke Park and basically, that is the only positive comment I can honestly leave. If you are looking to stay in a dark, dated, dismal, run-down hotel then this is the place to be. The outside of the hotel is dirty looking and this theme runs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Helen O, Manager at Ripley Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us on your recent visit to The Ripley Court Hotel . I'm sorry that you did not let me know of your dissatisfaction during your stay so we could have addressed it. Our hotel is 15 years old and we have many happy guests... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

160 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (137)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay