We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 178 Dublin hotels

Hotel St. George

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Parnell Square, Dublin 1, Ireland
Hotel website
Affiliate website
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel St. George to your Saves list
Hotel St. George
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Travelocity Hotels.com
and 7 more sites!
64%
Ranked #110 of 178 hotels in Dublin
A recent review
Write a Review

240 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    92
    59
    22
    13
See reviews for
40
83
28
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Hotel St. George proved to be a charming and intimate boutique hotel conviently located just north of Dublin's O'Connell Street. The hotel included classic touches such as a large cozy lounge area in the lobby and actual keys connected that you could turn in to the desk when you were leaving for the day. The breakfast included in our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
karldelaney, Front Office Manager at Hotel St. George, responded to this review

Hello and Thank You for your review of our hotel. We were so pleased to read your kind comments and thank you sincerely for taking the time to post this review. We are glad you seemed to enjoy your stay with us and we have noted your constructive comment regarding the electrical sockets in the room. The amount of sockets... More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from 3 days in dublin stayed at this hotel, would highly recommend, from the minute we checked in the staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms were spotless and the breakfast was excellent along with the service. The staff went out of their way to make our stay welcoming would highly recommend if you ever go to Dublin

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
karldelaney, General Manager at Hotel St. George, responded to this review

Hello and Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel. Your kind comments are much appreciated and I have passed them on to the staff. It is very encouraging to read that we are pleasing our customers. I hope if you are in Dublin again you will come and stay with us at Hotel St... More

Charleroi, Belgium
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed last we in Dublin at the St George. We had room 603 and the heating was not working... The room was freshly painted and that really stank ! Breakfast just ok but I did not recommend to stay there. No good value at all

Was this review helpful? Yes
karldelaney, Manager at Hotel St. George, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Firstly may I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us as we would have hoped. We were at the time freshening some of our rooms up which included repainting work. We felt the rooms were aired out sufficiently to be occupied however... More

South glos
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

Car parking terrible and €10 a night if you can get a space. Most staff rude. Breakfast just ok . Painting being done in some rooms that really stank. One of the worst nights sleep ever ,room very hot, so much noise from outside of window (above car park) rattling gate and internal doors . Cars coming and going.

Was this review helpful? Yes
karldelaney, Manager at Hotel St. George, responded to this review

Hello. Thank you for your review as we welcome all feedback about our product and we are sorry to hear that you seem to have had a poor experience with us. I would like to apologise if you found a smell of paint in our premises during your stay. We are currently undertaking some refurbishments in order to further improve... More

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

spent 2 nights here and a wonderfull stay. the hotel is very cental and clean, the staff very helpfull and friendly, we were allowed into our room early which was good. the breakfas was good and made to order. All in all we had a great visit and would certainly look up the hotel again if we visited the city... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
262AnthonyK, Director of Sales at Hotel St. George, responded to this review

Thank you sincerely for your lovely comments about our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. It was no problem to allow you to check into your room early as we are always conscious that our visitors may be after a long journey and we will always do our best to accommodate their needs. Looking forward to seeing... More

Toledo, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Well starting out parking is poor, so if you will have a car let them know ahead of time. The house itself has a great deal of character and charm...at least downstairs. Our room seemed like it was in the attic...the bathroom was soooooo tiny, we had to turn sideways to just get in. I felt like we were the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
262AnthonyK, Director of Sales at Hotel St. George, responded to this review

Hi there, thank you for your review. We are sorry that you seem to have had a poor experience with us, as we pride ourselves on customer satisfaction with our product. As we are located in a magnificent period Georgian property, each one of our rooms differs to the next and that is part of the charm of staying in... More

Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

hmm mixed reviews of this hotel, very dated as you enter with a distinct smell of mustiness, the pictures shown by the hotel are very glammed up and certainly not like that in real life, however the staff couldn't do enough for you, but the hotel room itself was very sparse, we asked for a twin room but the two... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
karldelaney, Manager at Hotel St. George, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. I apologize that you did not enjoy your time with us as much as we would have liked. I noted your positive comments regarding our staff , our central and beautiful location on Parnell Square and our Fine Irish breakfast and thank you... More

wales
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights with my sisters and niece. The bed was very comfortable, rooms were spacious and clean. The breakfast was lovely, and plenty of it. Staff were very friendly and helpful when we asked where the best places to go for shopping etc. Within walking distance to shops, bars and restaurants, Temple Bar and train... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sarasota, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Okay The St George is not the Ritz but I don't think we could have done any better for the price ANYWHERE in Dublin. Staff was friendly and accomodating, booked our day trips, called taxis and gave us bus directions (stops right in front of the hotel) when needed. We had good luck with our rooms, a single and a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

We arrived earlier then the allocated check in time and they allowed us to go into the room. I asked for a room away from the road, specfically. The room was not only on the road side but above the front door. It was too cold then way too hot, they have radiators not aircon. We actually slept with the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Hotel St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel St. George

Also Known As:
St George Hotel
St George Dublin
Address: 7 Parnell Square, Dublin 1, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 178 hotels in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel St. George 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel St. George is a three star property, within walking distance of the Abbey & Gate theatres, the Municipal Art Gallery, Dublin's Writers museum, the James Joyce Cultural Centre. For those who would like to experience Dublins night life we are only a short walk fron Temple Bar. Close enough to walk but without the noise. Hotel St George is the ideal location for tourists and corporate clients with world class Restaurants, Pubs and Clubs right on the doorstep. The Hotel St George is renowned for its friendly service so if you do stay please don't be afraid to ask for help with anything if we can help we will and excellent location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Otel so you can book your Hotel St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel St. George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.