We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Trinity Lodge

Hotel website
12 South Frederick Street | Dublin 2, Dublin 2, Ireland
Offers & Announcements
CityScape Luxury Tour
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with HotelsClick to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Trinity Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Trinity Lodge
Add Photo Write a Review

373 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    71
    132
    91
    42
    37
See reviews for
88
122
29
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (373)
  • Mar-May only
    (97)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (125)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (89)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (62)
All months
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We used the hotel as a pit stop for a concert we were attending. The rooms were clean, the staff were nice and the beds were comfy (what more could you ask for). We slept in for breakfast so I cannot comment on the food. We got the hotel last minute and were happy with the price paid. Could not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CHATSWORTH, CA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We requested a quiet location. We were awakened in the middle of the night 3 or 4 times. Water rushing through pipes made loud vibrations throughout the walls. Even worse, there is a dump truck that dumps recycled glass out back around 5 o'clock AM so prepare for a terrible noise of crashing bottles (probably Guinness.)

Was this review helpful? Yes
PeterMurphy68, Manager at Trinity Lodge, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. As explained before due to the age of the buildings and the fact that they are protected Georgian structures noise may be heard between rooms as insulation, while good, can not be at the same level as a new built property. However the level of noise that our guests are experiencing is very... More 

Travelers are raving about these Dublin hotels

common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This guest house has a great location on a quiet little street right between St Stephen's Green and Trinity College. We arrived on a red-eye from NY, but the manager was very accommodating in opening early for us to hold our bags until there was a room available. The breakfast was very good (I recommend the porridge), and the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a great choice for accomodation in Dublin. very well located, great, clean, large and bright rooms with all conveniences, added to the charm of a small "boutique" hotel/guesthouse. The staff at reception, cleaning and breakfast are very nice, friendly and helpful, always with a smile on their face. The only "constructive criticism" (please take it as that) would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Philadelphia PA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent two nights at the Trinity Lodge in July 2015. The flight from Philly gets into Dublin around 10 so we arrived well before ceckin time. Lucked with an available room and got settled in before heading to the shops on nearby Grafton Street. The bathroom was clean and quite large. The breakfasts were very good and the staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had such a lovely stay at Trinity Lodge. Such a good location for a visit to Dublin. We were within walking distance of so many of the things we wanted to see. Great food choices abound in the neighborhood. You can catch the bus just a short walk from the lodge. Our room was clean and very comfortable. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PeterMurphy68, Manager at Trinity Lodge, responded to this review

Dear hawaiitravelers2015, We are delighted to hear that you had a lovely stay at Trinity Lodge and that you found the rooms very comfortable and well serviced. Our location is very good indeed (we like to say second to none) and the restaurants nearby offer a very good variety of cuisines. I have passed the comments about the breakfast to... More 

Orlando
Level Contributor
80 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Trinity Lodge is located on a quiet street in a bustling neighborhood, just across from Trinity University and not far from the Temple Bar district. The accommodations are spread out among several Georgian buildings, so the aesthetics of the street are nice as well. There were three of us, so we stayed in a "family room" with one double... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PeterMurphy68, Manager at Trinity Lodge, responded to this review

Dear CharlieOrlando, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We here at Trinity Lodge are always delighted to have just positive feedback as it makes all our hard work providing first class service worthwhile. We hope to welcome you back to Trinity Lodge very soon! Yours Sincerely, Roxana Cernat Manager Trinity Lodge More 

County Galway, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As a solo traveller I have now stayed twice at Trinity Lodge in the past month. I have been well looked after. The hotel is in a small street but very close to Trinity College, Grafton Street and within walking distance of museums and other attractions. The bus from Dublin airport dropped me only a very short distance from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PeterMurphy68, Manager at Trinity Lodge, responded to this review

Dear jo l, Many thanks for taking a few minutes of your time to post a review of your recent stays on Tripadvisor. I was delighted to read that you found the service very good and I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to all staff members. As you so rightly pointed out the hotel has a... More 

San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We just returned a few days ago from 4 nights in Dublin and I have to say the Trinity Lodge was a great surprise. I knew when booking it looked nice, but to be there and experience the staff, location, service, friendliness, etc was the icing on the cake and made our vacation time there a great value and well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PeterMurphy68, Manager at Trinity Lodge, responded to this review

Dear jsh858, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us on Tripadvisor. Many thanks for the great review - I am so pleased that you had such a wonderful stay! I do hope that we can welcome you back to Trinity Lodge in the very near future. Kind regards, Roxana Cernat Manager Trinity... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

My family and I stayed at. The Quaint Trinity lodge hotel in Dublin. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Location is superb. Right across the street from Historic Trinity College and Book of Kells. Very close to all major sights. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. I would definitely return in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PeterMurphy68, Manager at Trinity Lodge, responded to this review

Dear John G, Thank you for taking a few minutes of your time to share your experience at Trinity Lodge. I am extremely happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay here: the room, location, service in particular. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Roxana Cernat Manager Trinity Lodge More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

107 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (82)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.1 mi away
Buswells Hotel
Buswells Hotel
#23 of 172 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 stars 916 reviews
0.3 mi away
Drury Court Hotel
Drury Court Hotel
#24 of 172 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 stars 852 reviews
0.2 mi away
Trinity City Hotel
Trinity City Hotel
#41 of 172 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 stars 2,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Brooks Hotel
Brooks Hotel
#14 of 172 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 stars 1,673 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercantile Hotel
Mercantile Hotel
#120 of 172 in Dublin
3.5 of 5 stars 241 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kildare Street Hotel
Kildare Street Hotel
#77 of 164 in Dublin
3.5 of 5 stars 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay