We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 175 Dublin hotels

Maple Hotel

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   75 Lower Gardiner Street, Dublin 2, Ireland (North City Centre)
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Irish Coffee
Maple Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Maple Hotel to your Saves list
45%
Ranked #125 of 175 Hotels in Dublin
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Catherine V Kilkenny, Ireland
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    78
    64
    42
    45
See reviews for
31
87
19
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (262)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (91)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Kilkenny, Ireland
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent value for money. Great staff commitment to guests, will definitely stay any time I go to Dublin.Close to Luas stop at Abbey Street . This is a place I would go to regularily as have good family rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paignton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here in August and was pleased with the location being so close to the Spire and O'Connell Street. The area isn't the best and my husband was often asked for spare change or a cigarette when he was outside the hotel smoking, by passersby. The room we was in didn't have very secure locks on the door and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager-MT21, Public Relations Manager at Maple Hotel, responded to this review

Hi MelKay445 Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us in the Maple Hotel Dublin. Yes we are very centrally located, within walking distance to all the main attractions. We are the ideal location from which to explore Dublin. As we are centrally located there can be some noise, if you do... More

Rijeka, Croatia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We've only spent the nights there but it was great and the room was clean and there wasn't any noise from anywhere. The bathroom was clean as well; they changed the towels every morning and there isn't really anything to complain about.

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager-MT21, Public Relations Manager at Maple Hotel, responded to this review

Hi HelenaCRO Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us in the Maple Hotel Dublin, we are very happy you enjoyed your stay. Our main aim is to offer guests clean, comfortable accommodation at a reasonable price. All our rooms are cleaned once a day. If you are staying in Dublin again... More

Antrim, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On arrival, the hotel room had lots of unidentified dried in stains on the walls and carpets! Beds were clean! The door and the lock didn't feel safe esp. when the bar staff offered to come up after hours, who happened to know our room number. needless to say we declined. The reception staff not friendly, we were told that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager-MT21, Public Relations Manager at Maple Hotel, responded to this review

Hi amandayolo Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us in the Maple Hotel Dublin. I am sorry your stay did not meet up to your expectations. Our night staff do ask guests what room they are in to ensure that only guests are going up to the bedrooms, this is for... More

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived at the Maple Hotel a little apprehensive after some of the negative reviews on trip advisor but have to say we were very pleasantly surprised. The hotel is in a good Central location and although is not in the 'posher' area of dublin we didn't encounter any problems at all when walking back from Temple bar late at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager-MT21, Public Relations Manager at Maple Hotel, responded to this review

Hi lawbird274 Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us in the Maple Hotel Dublin, we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for all the lovely comments about the staff and facilities. Our main aim is to offer guests clean, comfortable accommodation at a reasonable price in... More

Pahrump, Nevada, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Booked for what we thought would be a nice hotel. Our room smelled of mold and was extremely shoddy. Breakfast was ok, to much to charge for such anemic portions. Not booking there on our return trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager-MT21, Public Relations Manager at Maple Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Kristin S Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us in the Maple Hotel Dublin. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the facilities in our hotel. Our full Irish breakfast includes: fresh orange juice, a choice of cereals, 2 bacon, egg, 2 sausage, pudding and beans, with... More

Swansea County, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

Myself and my boyfriend returned just yesterday after a 3 night stay at the Maple and we had a fabulous time both in Dublin and the Maple Hotel. The location is ideally situated in a nice quiet area but a short walk from O'Connell Street and the Temple bar area. All staff were helpful and polite, a very special thank... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Manager-MT21, Public Relations Manager at Maple Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Debs and John Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us in the Maple Hotel Dublin, we are very happy you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for all the lovely comments about our hotel & staff. Our main aim is to offer guests clean comfortable accommodation in Dublin City... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

I`ve stayed at The Maple twice now. Absolutely love the place! The staff is good humored, helpful and attentive. I had a double room, it was clean, spacious and with a comfortable bed. They also serve an great and proper Irish Breakfast, Staying there you are only a minute or two away from shopping, great restaurants, the hop-on hop-off bus,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager-MT21, Public Relations Manager at Maple Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Hilde83Norway Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us in the Maple Hotel Dublin, we are very happy you enjoyed your second time with us and we hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you for all the lovely comments about our hotel & staff. Our main aim... More

Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

This was by far the WORST hotel I've stayed in! I went down to Dublin for a concert and chose this hotel as it was cheap and in a good location for the city centre/ concert venue. However, the hotel was in a dodgy area (as told by a friend who lives in Dublin) and the hotel was awful. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager-MT21, Public Relations Manager at Maple Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ciara-O-N-91 We are extremely unhappy that you have chosen to write this review on TripAdvisor. This was our reply to you back in December 2013 “Firstly may I state that I am disappointed with the tone and tenor of your opinion piece. The room in which you stayed has only recently been totally refurnished to a very high standard... More

Rome, Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

We have enjoyed staying at the Maple Hotel because it is right in the very center area of Dublin, you can walk anywhere from it. From the airport, just take BUS No. 16 to get near the spire of Dublin, you are at few steps from the Maple Hotel. To return to the airport take BUS No. 41, again only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager-MT21, Public Relations Manager at Maple Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Andrea N Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us in the Maple Hotel Dublin, we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the lovely comments about our staff and facilities. You mentioned a lot of the main facilities we offer guests, Yes we have FREE... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Maple Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maple Hotel

Address: 75 Lower Gardiner Street, Dublin 2, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > North City Centre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Maple Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Maple Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maple Hotel Dublin

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay