We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Cow Moran's Hotel

Naas Road | Red Cow Complex, Dublin 22, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Cow Moran\\
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

717 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Monaghan, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Myself and my partner stopped off to get some barfood here. I ordered lamb shank and my partner ordered a burger. Everything was terrible, they couldnt even cook the chips as some were still uncooked inside. The burger was so greasy and the lamb was so overcooked and fatty that I only managed to get one bit of meat off... More 

Helpful?
Thank aoibheann11
England
Level Contributor
86 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here before on business and always thought it good value. Good free parking with a great Steak House and bars. The bar in the hotel had a bit of a creepy barman, he seemed to be trying to listen in on conversations all the time. The breakfast was OK served in quite a small room. The beds are comfy... More 

Helpful?
Thank Review-4-U-2-C
County Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Nice hotel around 10 mins walk from red cow luas stop. Rooms nice and clean with very comfy bed. Bathroom also faultless. One thing is that there is a patio door in room with no balcony. Opens full and straight drop down. Quite dangerous if you had kids. Reception staff very polite especially Ana. Also, cleaning lady and daytime (sunday)... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
Thank chrishayes2015
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed there for several nights to explore Dublin, Ireland . The ladies that ran the front desk were lovely. They helped us above and beyond when it came to us touring Dublin. The room was clean and very nice . I needed easier access to a can of soda- pop but they brought up pitchers of water for free... More 

Helpful?
Thank Danielle T
RedCowMoranDublin, Manager at Red Cow Moran's Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Danielle T Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your stay here at the Red Cow Moran Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you had a pleasant experience with us and you enjoyed all we have to offer. We appreciate all your great comments and positive feeback, we hope to welcome you again in... More 

Province of Leinster, Ireland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here on Friday night for a family occasion, hadn't been in along time. What a nice change to stay in Dublin and not feel ripped off by prices. Reasonable rate for location etc, Luas nearby if you want to travel into city. Rooms were excellent , spacious and clean. Parking plentiful, good wifi. From reception to red cow... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pad D
RedCowMoranDublin, Manager at Red Cow Moran's Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Pad D Many thanks for reviewing your recent stay here at the Red Cow Moran Hotel. I really appreciate all the nice comments and kind words about the staff which I will pass on to them. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Again Many Thanks Jason Bailey Duty Manager More 

Dublin
Level Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Heating didn't work in room, took 45min for someone to come up and check it, it wasn't late at night. Man came up did alot of banging and heating worked. Half hour later we couldn't turn it off, rang for help again and man brought heater to use when he turned main heating system off. Window in room wouldn't open,... More 

Helpful?
Thank DoctorwhoFanatic
RedCowMoranDublin, Manager at Red Cow Moran's Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Doctorwhofanatic Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at the Red Cow Moran Hotel. I appreciate all the feedback you have given us. I apologise for any issues that you had with the heating in your room, with regards to staff laughing I will investigate this further with my team as we train our... More 

Gorey, Ireland
Level Contributor
361 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Given just two weeks notice, a party of over 50 people attended for a birthday party. The room was a good size to accommodate adults and children. Staff were very friendly and professional. Food was plentiful. While the turkey/ham was a little 'bland', the beef was excellent. Thanks to everyone for making the day so special for our family. Such... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christy_Luv2
RedCowMoranDublin, Manager at Red Cow Moran's Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Christy_Luv2 Thank you for taking the the time to review your recent stay here at the Red Cow Moran Hotel. I am delighted to hear that we could accomodate your party and that we could make it a special day for you. We do have a second entrance on the robinhood road for future visits. We look forward to... More 

Portarlington, Co. Laois
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was lovely, facilities were good and most of the staff were either efficient or lovely. BUT: We were at a family wedding here on Saturday & the late barman in the resident's bar seriously could do with more training. Not friendly, lacked manners & looked like he didn't want to be there. Another thing we didn't realise was that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kathy071
RedCowMoranDublin, Manager at Red Cow Moran's Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Kathy071 Thank you for your review of your stay here at the Red Cow Moran Hotel. I am happy to here you enjoyed your room and the facilities. We do have a library area and mezzaine available for our guests after the bar closes for future stays. I will address the issues about the building work with my team.... More 

Enfield, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

nice place to stay all the staff are lovely , nothing is to much trouble ,the room was very clean and just what you would want ,we were staying there to for a familey party ,we had room service they were very prompt and we got little extras . Would recomed this hotel if you do not want to stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank anne b
RedCowMoranDublin, Manager at Red Cow Moran's Hotel, responded to this review

Hi anne b Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at the Red Cow Moran Hotel. We really appreciate all your positive feedback on your stay and the staff. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Again many thanks Jason Bailey Duty Manager More 

Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had 2 kids who had a check up at crumlin so coming from limerick we decided to stay in hotel night before to make it handier for ourselves red cow ticks all boxes for convenience so booked there got a pretty good rate f dinner bed and breakfast the hotel room had 2 single beds and kingsize which was perfect... More 

Helpful?
Thank Caoimhe40402
RedCowMoranDublin, Manager at Red Cow Moran's Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Caoimhe40402 Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at the Red Cow Moran Hotel. We appreicate all of your feedback. I must apologise with regards the staff as we train all our staff to provide the best service and experience for all our guests. I will address this with my team. We do hope... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

118 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (88)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
2.6 mi away
Kingswood Hotel Citywest
Kingswood Hotel Citywest
#66 of 171 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 stars 165 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ashling Hotel
Ashling Hotel
#15 of 171 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 stars 3,204 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#5 of 171 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 stars 3,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dublin Skylon Hotel
0.9 mi away
Louis Fitzgerald Hotel
Louis Fitzgerald Hotel
#67 of 171 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 stars 849 reviews
7.2 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#9 of 171 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 stars 2,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay