We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 177 Dublin hotels

Blooms Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Anglesea Street | Temple Bar, Dublin 2, Ireland (South City Centre)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Blooms Hotel to your Saves list
Blooms Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
60%
Ranked #97 of 177 hotels in Dublin
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Mint76 Vaasa, Finland
  • Overview
  • Reviews (745)
  • Photos (116)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (99)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

745 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    129
    284
    179
    75
    78
See reviews for
64
247
35
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bologna, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

we had 2 night stay and the service package is just basic. However, the noise from outside is so terrible to us, as we did expect a good sleep even though we chose the stay in the heart of the city. This is not my first time to stay in the heart of the city, but this experience in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed here for two nights on a hen do and did not sleep for two nights! The hotel is above a night club which kicks out noise till about 4am it was that loud the kettle on the side was moving! There was no aircon so it was roasting and the prices in the bar where horrendous!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vaasa, Finland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our lot stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and we were overall happy with our stay. The best thing with this hotel is it's location close to shopping, nightlife, sight-seeing etc. That and the relatively inexpensive rooms were the reasons why we chose this hotel. Everything worked ok with our stay but there were also some problems like the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JR0113, Manager at Blooms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. I am glad that your overall stay with us was enjoyable and comfortable and you like our location. I am very sorry for the water pressure and hair dryer issue and would like to assure you that this is not our standard and that the issues has been addressed. I hope that... More

Bentonville, AR
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The stay at this hotel goes down as one of the worst in my life. It's dirty. The carpet was stained. There was hair on the pillows from the resident before. I felt like I was due for a shower just standing in the room. There is a club downstairs. I was on the sixth floor and the interior of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JR0113, Manager at Blooms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review, it is with great disappointment that I note that your stay with us was not comfortable and enjoyable, so please accept my sincere apologies. Should our guests bring their discomfort to our attention we act swiftly to provide alternative rooms, so that they may have enjoyable and comfortable stay with us. I... More

Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is fine and convenient for the city centre. We were given vouchers for complimentary drinks in the bar which was a nice bonus. We had been warned that the hotel was noisy, and while our room was away from the road we were next to the air conditioning plant. It wasn't great but you get used to it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JR0113, Manager at Blooms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am delighted that your overall stay with us was enjoyable and comfortable. Please accept my sincere apology for the room allocation near to the air-con unit. Had we been aware of this issue on the night of your stay with us, we would have been in a position to offer you... More

New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you don't expect frills and a quiet night's sleep then this hotel is close to ideal. It's basic and nothing fancy but our rooms were clean and the hotel staff friendly and helpful. We were a party of 6 in 4 rooms (2 sets of couples, 2 singles) and not one of us had a complaint about the room(s)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JR0113, Manager at Blooms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Many thanks for your feedback. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Being in such a prime city centre location, on the one side is accessibility to most major Dublin attractions and events but on the other side, it will be noisy. We couldn't control street noise. We look forward to welcome you... More

kingston ont
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Blooms hotel is right in the heart of the Temple Bar area. Our room was clean but spartan. No chairs or clock/radio was in the room. Being in the heart it was noisy until about 2 am but that is the price you pay for how close everything is. The front office staff was very helpful with our questions and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JR0113, Manager at Blooms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. I am glad that your stay overall was enjoyable & comfortable and you found the staff to be helpful and friendly. It is highly unusual for us to hear that there was no chair in the room at all. Please accept my sincere apologies for that and I would like to assure... More

Medford, Oregon
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed two nights and were disappointed with the noise level from the street. When we checked in we asked for a quiet room if possible and were told that there weren't really any quiet rooms. Although the reception staff tried to accommodate us, our room was right on the street so the street noise kept us from getting rest.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JR0113, Manager at Blooms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please accept my sincere apologies for that. As we are very centrally located, one side it is very convenient to all our guests but on the other side it will be noisy also because we have no control over street... More

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here with friends on 10th of July. Much better than the photos represent on here. The staff at reception were lovely and very helpful at both check in and check out. Room was basic but clean and had everything that I needed. Excellent location and I look forward to staying again. Thank you Blooms!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JR0113, Manager at Blooms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It is very encouraging to receive such positive feedback, we are all thrilled that your stay with us was enjoyable and comfortable and you found the staff to be friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind regards, Kris Kumar. More

norway
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We loved this hotel!!! The location is spot on, just few meters from temple bar. The rooms were great size, the service was good, the price was good, and best of all; the have the greatest pub! The VAT house is exellent, and they keep the pub open for the hotell guest for as long as you want :-) If... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JR0113, Manager at Blooms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It is great to receive such wonderful feedback, it keeps us all motivated. My teammates were thrilled to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Kris Kumar. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Blooms Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Blooms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blooms Hotel

Address: 6 Anglesea Street | Temple Bar, Dublin 2, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > South City Centre , Temple Bar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blooms Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Blooms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blooms Hotel Dublin

116 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (117)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Other (25)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
100

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer