We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 177 Dublin hotels

North Star Hotel - Premier Club Suites

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Amiens Street | Dublin 1, Dublin 1, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added North Star Hotel - Premier Club Suites to your Saves list
North Star Hotel - Premier Club Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
68%
Ranked #51 of 177 hotels in Dublin
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
nadi O o yotvata
  • Reviews (1,290)
  • Photos (263)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (239)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

1,290 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    362
    492
    232
    107
    97
See reviews for
148
470
54
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
yotvata
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
23 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Although the hotel is a big labyrinth and hard to navigate - we enjoyed staying there last weel on our visit to Dublin. The location is great. Rooms are nice and the food is good. The receptionist were nice and helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
Point Pleasant, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel needs a few tweeks to become top shelf. They need to change the way to get to the elevators. It is a long walk especially for older people. The room was comfortable. The location is a ways to the center of Dublin, but not that inconvenient if you enjoy a walk. The staff was first rate. The bar... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stay this hotel because of the groupon packgage, it's 1am but the music up floor still on and I was told it will keep aloud till 3am.never stayed in this kind of noisy hotel for vacation. Cannot go to sleep is going to drive me crazy.......

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our 4th stay at the North Star. Very clean, friendly & helpful staff. Not a bad word to say. About 10 min walk from O'connell street. Worth upgrading to premier king rooms as we have done for last 3 stays. Also recommend the full Irish breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have stayed in this hotel 4 times now with my boyfriend anytime we are up in the capital and it never fails to disappoint. The rooms are always spotless and staff are very friendly. The hotel is located directly across from Connelly station which can cause a bit of noise but overall it's perfect if you aren't too light... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kapiti
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I picked this hotel as it was on the bus route (number 53, stop about 80m away) to the Ferryport. It is also just opposite Connolly Station and many buses and the Luas pass the door. A 10 to 15 minute walk to O'Connell St. There is car parking on site, but tight to get in and out of. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Riihimaki, Finland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed here with a friend for one night last week. Staff was very friendly. Our room was on the 5th floor facing the railway and unfortunately it did cause some noise. Breakfastroom and the breakfast itself were also excellent. Airport shuttle service was also a great. Before heading to the airport we had lunch in the restaurant of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was the only terrible experience we had during our 8 day trip throughout Ireland. First, they claim they have a gated parking lot for guests. The lot is tiny. We drove around the block several times, but the entry was blocked by a car. We ended up having to park at an expensive paid lot several blocks away and... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NorthStarhotel, Manager at North Star Hotel - Premier Club Suites, responded to this review

Dear AVL33, I am so very disappointed to say the least that you found you did not enjoy your stay with us. I assure the manager on duty would have eagerly endeavored to remedy the issues your outline in review given the opportunity. The guest carpark is gated and supervised 24hours however I do apologise for the confusion regarding a... More

Manchester
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I booked this as a surprise for my girlfriend and wasn't disappointed. I was worried it could be a little far out of the city centre but it turned out to be just a short walk away or a taxi which was cheap enough. We ordered room service on both days for breakfast and was well worth it and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NorthStarhotel, Manager at North Star Hotel - Premier Club Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the North Star Hotel, great to read that you had your girlfriend had an enjoyable recent stay with us. Kind regards, Rhona Brady More

Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was in Dublin for a surgical conference. Found this hotel on the internet and booked it as it was in the right location(on foot); 10mins from conference hall, 10-15mins from Temple bar, 2mins to river front. The hotel experience was 10/10. Right from the onset of my stay, until the end, I received nothing but great service. The staff were... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
NorthStarhotel, Manager at North Star Hotel - Premier Club Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Your review is a delight to read, we look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back hopefully in the near future. Kind regards, Rhona Brady More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage North Star Hotel - Premier Club Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to North Star Hotel - Premier Club Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Star Hotel - Premier Club Suites

Address: Amiens Street | Dublin 1, Dublin 1, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — North Star Hotel - Premier Club Suites 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, EasyToBook, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your North Star Hotel - Premier Club Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Star Hotel - Premier Club Dublin
North Star Hotel Dublin
Northstar Hotel Dublin

263 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (229)
Viewed
Room/suite (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (36)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#34 Luxury Hotel in Dublin #51 Romantic Hotel in Dublin #52 Family Hotel in Dublin #65 Business Hotel in Dublin
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This photo is linked to my management response to the review dont be fooled. There is also complimentary water available 24hrs in our Premier Club Lounge on Level 7. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
161

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer