We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 175 Dublin hotels

Trinity City Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pearse Street, Dublin, Ireland (Formerly Trinity Capital Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Trinity City Hotel to your Saves list
Trinity City Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
83%
Ranked #36 of 175 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
John L Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Write a Review

1,972 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    812
    800
    250
    79
    31
See reviews for
264
854
85
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My Wife and I have travelled extensively around the World but I have to say that this hotel has to be one of the most interestingly decorated we have ever stayed in. I can't begin to try and describe the style and perhaps the designer had drunk a little too much of "the black stuff" when he set to work... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TrinityCityHotel, Deputy General manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this review

Hi John L, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us. Glad you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoy our style of hotel. I have already passed on your kind words to the team and they join me in thanking you. I hope it is not too long... More

Canberra
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

this is a lovely hotel - we stayed here 3 years ago and decided to stay again due to the location and the quirky furnishings - we enjoyed this stay too although the place has been refurbished in rich purple hues staff are helpful and friendly - i booked a courtyard room this time and although they are comfortable and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TrinityCityHotel, Deputy General Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BluskyCanberra, Many thanks for the lovely review posted recently and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We really do appreciate you taking the time and trouble to post it. I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay 3 years ago and that you came back again to us. I hope it is... More

Charing, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

When my sister and I arrived, we could not believe the entrance: purple satin chaises longues, extreme purple wallpaper, wild chandeliers...the purple bordello theme continued into the reception area, but when we had stopped laughing, we found everyone professional and helpful. On our way to the lifts we were stopped in our tracks by life-size camels in the courtyard and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TrinityCityHotel, Deputy General manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this review

Hi A9PEH , Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us with your sister and glad you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. I have already passed on your kind words to the team and they join me in thanking you. I hope it is not too long before we... More

Ontario
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed 4 nights in Georgian Suite #7. It is on the top floor. The room is very large with a king size bed which was very comfortable and crisp linens. The bathroom was very large also but on the opposite side of the room near the sitting area. The windows are not double paned so it was very noisy.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TrinityCityHotel, Deputy General manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Travelldog, Many thanks for the absolutely wonderful review posted recently and for taking the time to share your experience with us so comprehensively. On behalf of everybody here, thank you for your very kind comments about our Suite, the food and our staff. I must say it really makes it all worthwhile when somebody enjoys a visit as much... More

Schenectady, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I spent my last two nights of a 12 day trip in the Trinity City Hotel. I had been staying in B& B's and boutique hotels for the previous part of my trip, so perhaps my review is a bit skewed. However, I really enjoyed this hotel. The rooms were large and clean and the beds are very comfortable. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TrinityCityHotel, Deputy General manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear slyons81, Many thanks for the lovely review posted recently and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We really do appreciate you taking the time and trouble to post it. I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay so much and i do hope you try our breakfast on your return as we... More

San Francisco
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Just had a 4 night stay and could not have been more disappointed. Definitely not worth 200 Euro a night! Cons: -the outlets in the room & the TV would suddenly stop working. This happened EVERY DAY of our stay (about 10 times total). The hotel did very little to help the situation & it was clear the staff could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TrinityCityHotel, Deputy General Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this review

Hi sfkkyy, Thank you very much for your review following your stay with us. I am very disappointed that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us. We do our up most to make sure our guests have a comfortable stay and if there is anything we can do during their stay we will accommodate. I have taken your feedback on... More

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On entry, this is a beautifully presented hotel. Quirky furniture and fittings are focal points throughout the lower floor. The staff are friendly and helpful. Grafton Street and Temple Bar are a stone's throw away, Trinity College is just opposite and there's easy access to the airport. Our room was on the top floor and we heard all of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TrinityCityHotel, Deputy General Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sparkleguru, Thank you for your review following your recent stay. While I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay, I was disappointed at your other comments. We do our up most to make sure our guests have a comfortable stay and if there is anything we can do during their stay we will accommodate. I will however... More

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

In our wing of the hotel, one of the two elevators was broken during our entire stay. We were able to use it to take up our luggage, but every time after that, it was full of dirty linens, clean linens or other guests' luggage, so we have to walk up and down the stairs every time. Also, our room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TrinityCityHotel, Deputy General Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DonnieBoy2014, Thank you for the review following your recent stay with us. We really do appreciate you taking the time and trouble to post it. I have shared your comments with our team and please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay. However, if you have any other feedback please don't hesitate to contact me at... More

Lafayette, Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When arriving in Dublin from the US, take the bus. Very inexpensive. Get off the bus at Trinity College, it's a short walk. Early check-in, no problem. Buy your breakfast at booking. It's less expensive and a great breakfast. The decor and the room was great. Not your standard chain hotel. My room was directly over the fire department back... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TrinityCityHotel, Deputy General manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ken P, Thank you for the review following your recent stay with us. We really do appreciate you taking the time and trouble to post it. I have shared your comments with our team. I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and the location of our hotel. I hope we have the... More

Minnesota, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Dublin was our first stop on our honeymoon in June and it was a squelcher! This hotel was fine for what we needed - early check-in, clean/decent amenities, made us feel welcomed, bar downstairs, and well-located. The decor was interesting and slightly creepy especially in the hallways. The service from the bartenders was okay. And the windows don't open very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TrinityCityHotel, Deputy General manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this review

Hi CoffeeLove4Life, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you had a wonderful honeymoon in Dublin. Thank you very much for your feedback also about our hotel. I hope it is not too long before we have you the pleasure... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Trinity City Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Trinity City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trinity City Hotel

Address: Pearse Street, Dublin, Ireland (Formerly Trinity Capital Hotel)
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Trinity City Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Trinity City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trinity Capital Dublin
Trinity Capital Hotel Dublin
Hotel Trinity Capital

972 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (659)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (176)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (166)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (48)
Viewed
1:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (223)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (277)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Executive King (68)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (69)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)
Viewed
Twin Room (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (24)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Dublin with
any amenities