We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 177 Dublin hotels

Trinity City Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pearse Street, Dublin, Ireland (Formerly Trinity Capital Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Trinity City Hotel to your Saves list
Trinity City Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
83%
Ranked #33 of 177 hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
lil_punjabi_angel London, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (2,001)
  • Photos (961)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (314)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

2,001 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    839
    801
    253
    78
    30
See reviews for
250
826
81
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Good location situated beside Trinity College and 2 min walk from Grafton St. Lobby deco is quite quirky but you get use to it. The rooms aren’t as OTT. Front desk staff is a mixed bunch. Good overall but some could do with a bit more training. Was here for 2 nights at the start and end of my trip... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Istanbul, Turkey
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
19 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It is located just opposite of the Trinity college. The breakfast is not perfect for international travellers because there are only few international food selection. But it includes everything of an english breakfast, including beans! The room are clean and lightened.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Port Orange
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is very centrally located. It is very clean, the staff is extremely helpful The included breakfast is terrific. There are also a couple of great pubs behind the hotel - opposite the entry. Easy walk to Trinity College and the downtown area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TrinityCityHotel, Deputy General Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Dan N, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us and glad you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. I have already passed on your kind words to the team and they join me in thanking you. I hope it is not too long before we have you the... More

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just got back from a Trip to Ireland and the Trinity Hotel was a great place to stay. Its in a good central location close to everything. The hotel is clean and well maintained. The staff nice and helpful. Breakfast was included in our room rate and it was wonderful. The hotel has free wi-fi that is fast with a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TrinityCityHotel, Deputy General Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Dave A, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us. I have already passed on your kind words to the team and yes we are very proud of our 200mb Fibre Connection within the hotel. I do hope it is not too long before we have the pleasure of... More

Augusta, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent our last night in Ireland at the Trinity. It is a funky, fun hotel with a great staff. We booked it last minute online and didn't know what to expect. We had stayed in B&Bs and guest houses most of the trip so this was a fun change. We had our car with us, and managed to find... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TrinityCityHotel, General Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this review

Hi kscruzrs, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us. I have already passed on your kind words to the team and they join me in thanking you. Great to see you enjoyed the hotel and Dublin city. I hope it is not too long before we have you the... More

Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is centrally located, very clean with a friendly staff. Our room had a couple of serious negatives. First it was very hot and noisy. The window only opens a bit and the noise from machines was very loud. A short person takes their life in their hands getting in and out of the VERY deep bathtub which was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TrinityCityHotel, General Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Bestfive, Thank you very much for your review following your stay with us, which I was disappointed to read. I am very disappointed that you didn’t enjoy your night sleep with us and to read about the other comments on your stay. I would appreciate, if there are further details, to contact me at the hotel. I hope the... More

Statesville
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our last stop on a 21 day "Grand Tour" with our grand daughter, what a pleasant surprise! After many small, noisy and expensive rooms what nice surprise. We had two unbooked nights at the end of our vacation and stumbled on the Trinity Hotel and an excellent hotel representative, Sylvia from Bulgaria, she greeted us with a smile and "i'll... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TrinityCityHotel, General Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Spolo519, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us. I have already passed on your kind words to the team and they join me in thanking you. I hope it is not too long before we have you the pleasure of welcoming you back again to us at the... More

Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Located in the middle of the city, opposite to trinity college. Very comfortable for business trips and acceptable price Breakfast is poor and very British(beans in the morning) It has a very well decorated garden and restaurant but the hotel is very dark inside.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TrinityCityHotel, General Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you very much for your review following your stay with us. I am very disappointed that you didn’t enjoy your breakfast with us, I would appreciate if there are further details, to contact me at the hotel. I hope the experience will not deter you from revisiting us in the future. Regards, Denyse Campbell, General Manager More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I think this was the 7th stay for us at this hotel and is our first pick among the Dublin hotels we tried so far. Great character, lovely staff and perfect location in my opinion. An extra plus is the nice little inner garden where you can relax a bit

Was this review helpful? Yes
TrinityCityHotel, General Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Maria H, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us. Great to see you enjoy coming back to us and that you loved our Courtyard. I hope it is not too long before we have you the pleasure of welcoming you back again to us. Thank you again for... More

Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stayed 6th and 7th of July 2014 hotel and staff fantastic breakfast really good the only thing was the room was very warm at night had to keep the window and curtains open to let some air in. I know there is air conditioning in some rooms. Stayed for a friends 50th there was 10 of us and we had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TrinityCityHotel, General Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this review

Hi betty m, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us. Great to hear you had a brilliant 50th party with us. I have already passed on your kind words to the team and they join me in thanking you. I hope it is not too long before we have... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Trinity City Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Trinity City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trinity City Hotel

Address: Pearse Street, Dublin, Ireland (Formerly Trinity Capital Hotel)
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Trinity City Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Trinity City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trinity Capital Dublin
Trinity Capital Hotel Dublin
Hotel Trinity Capital

961 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (650)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (176)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (166)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (48)
Viewed
1:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (214)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (277)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Executive King (68)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (69)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)
Viewed
Twin Room (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (24)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#27 Luxury Hotel in Dublin #29 Romantic Hotel in Dublin #35 Business Hotel in Dublin #37 Family Hotel in Dublin
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Trinity City Hotel is a uniquely stylish boutique property located in the heart of Dublin City Centre, opposite Trinity College. Our 198 guestrooms offer everything that you would expect including super-fast, complimentary 200MB WiFi, luxurious cotton bed linens with fluffy duvets, en-suite bathrooms with luxurious toiletries, flat screen TV, electronic laptop safe Tea and Coffee making facilities, hairdryer and ironing facilities and a work desk We want our guests to feel at home throughout their stay at the Trinity City Hotel and our range of 4 star guest rooms are designed with guest comfort in mind. Guests can choose to upgrade to one of our beautifully appointed Executive Bedrooms and Suites or our Georgian Suites with the elegant proportions of Dublin's most famous architectural style. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
198

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer