We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

InterContinental Dublin

Travelers' Choice award winner
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Simmonscourt Road, Dublin 4, Ireland (Formerly Four Seasons Hotel Dublin)
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
InterContinental Dublin
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,342 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    954
    253
    90
    26
    19
See reviews for
313
463
45
283
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1342)
  • Mar-May only
    (280)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (410)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (382)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (270)
All months
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

As an Ambassador member (which costs money) I was expecting a room upgrade and a Club lounge neither of which was offered. Room was very nice and clean but staff could have been more helpful. No restaurant and food was served in the bar. No explanation was given to us about this on booking or arrival and staff were defensive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just spent 4 days and had a great time. A good property with well sized & well furnished rooms. The staff was ever so helpful. The amenities were good. Though the restaurant was under refurbishment, alternate arrangements were convenient. The location of the property is also great as it is well connected to city centre. We would recommend this hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Long weekend away with my man. Pluses; Huge bedroom and all very posh, Extra polite staff, The gardens and grounds are stunning, Restaurant food was all fantastic. Minuses; I had to go home This is a serious hotel and I would be lucky to go back. Five star in all ways.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was sent here through business as a sister-company I work for holds an account here. I was thoroughly looking forward to my visit as I had heard great things about the hotel. Upon pulling up to the hotel in a taxi the door-man was very welcoming and helped me with the small luggage I did have. Upon walking into... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Beautiful hotel lovely restaurant good food the downstairs area is lovely however the bedrooms although clean could do with updating.All the staff where lovely.Everything you needed was in the bedrooms and we where given a free upgrade .

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMINTD, Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Alison B, Thank you for posting your Trip Advisor review. I am delighted you enjoyed your recent visit. Thank you for choosing InterContinental Dublin for your recent stay. we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Yours sincerely Lucius Farrell More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel was purchased from Four Seasons, didn't stay there when owned by FS so can't compare. The hotel lobby area, sitting areas, bar, restaurant and breakfast room were all well appointed. The first person you meet on arrival if driving is one of the fellows who helps with your car and he was great, directed me where to park... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMINTD, Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review

Dear JamesOttawa_Canada, Thank you for taking the time to post your Trip Advisor review. I was delighted to see that you enjoyed your recent stay. I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back. Yours sincerely Lucius Farrell Director of Rooms More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was extremely disappointed. I have stayed there when it was still owned by the four seasons and was so impressed, this time , unfortunately, my experience was completely different. Guests now have to pay for on site parking. It's €11 to park it yourself and €20 for valet parking. We checked in and when we went into our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GMINTD, Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Sam M, Thank you for taking the time to post your Trip Advisor review. I am truly sorry for the poor experience you endured and the number of areas where we did not live up to expectation. We strive for the highest levels of service in both product and our people. I did email you directly and you advised... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A very nice hotel with well-appointed rooms. However, it is slipping in the details - things like complicated sink plugs that don't drain properly. Nice bar, but on the night I was there it was plagued by a drunken regular, who the staff seemed to have no interest in moving on. Seems to have slipped a bit since it moved... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMINTD, Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Todd B, Thank you for completing your Trip Advisor review. I appreciate there were some areas of your recent stay which did not meet expectation. I do apologise and I will ensure we review with the team in an effort to improve. I do hope this does not deter you from choosing our hotel in future. Yours sincerely Lucius... More 

North Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here recently for four nights for business meetings. Very nice facilities and friendly staff. Morning hot breakfasts were delicious. Was very convenient to transportation and to the city. Would definitely consider staying here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMINTD, Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Mark R, Thank you for taking the time to post your Trip Advisor review. We appreciate the positive feedback. Thank you for choosing InterContinental Dublin. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours sincerely Lucius Farrell Director of Rooms More 

detroit
Level Contributor
104 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for a conference and booked in the last night of the horse show that was held just next door. The hotel staff had to be exhausted after the busy horse show but their service to our group did not reflect it. The room was large. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was huge, separate toilet room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMINTD, Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review

Dear asalesky, Thank you for taking the time to complete your Trip Advisor review. I was delighted to see that you enjoyed your recent stay. I will ensure to acknowledge Ronan for his services in our bar. Thank you for the kind words and we look forward to welcoming back in the near future. Yours sincerely Lucius Farrell Director of... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • City center(7)
  • Junior suite(4)
  • Ice bar(4)
  • Very spacious(3)
  • So friendly(3)
  • Room service(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

867 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (234)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (81)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (604)
Viewed
Amenities (59)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (77)
Viewed
Executive Suite (117)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Presidental Suite (153)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (86)
Viewed
The Hotel (97)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
1.8 mi away
The Westbury Hotel
The Westbury Hotel
#2 of 172 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 stars 2,677 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Croke Park Hotel
The Croke Park Hotel
#3 of 172 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 stars 3,090 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 172 in Dublin
5.0 of 5 stars 2,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#5 of 172 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 stars 1,220 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Shelbourne Dublin, A Renaissance Hotel
2.1 mi away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay