We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Dublin

Red Cow Roundabout | Monastery Road, off Naas Road, Dublin 22, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis Dublin
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ibis Dublin
Add Photo

1,034 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    241
    477
    212
    65
    39
See reviews for
316
320
97
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1034)
  • Mar-May only
    (272)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (322)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (250)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (190)
All months
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I've never written a bad review before, but I suppose there is a first for everything. The first time I stayed here I was given false information about the trams, room was ok, breakfast was poor and small, staff wasn't very friendly and slightly insulting. When I asked where the nearest ATM was their reply was "about a thirty minute... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IBISDUBLIN, Duty Manager at Ibis Dublin, responded to this review

I am so sorry you were spoken to in a rude way and that you were also given wrong information. This is very unusual as we are normally complimented on our friendly service, I will address this immediately with our front of house staff. You were given the wrong information, the nearest ATM and village with plenty of amenities is... More 

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Recently stayed for 2 nights... Great value Budget hotel Excellently Situated handy for Luas transport link into city Staff Freindly and very helpful Breakfast Amazing Value Rooms clean an well equipped. Would definately go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
IBISDUBLIN, Duty Manager at Ibis Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind complimentary words regarding your recent stay with us. These comments will be passed ontu our staff in order to promote good communication and positive encouragement. We do hope you visit us again very soon. Sharon Hoyte Duty Manager More 

Den Haag, Nederland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited Dublin last weekend. As this was a long weekend due to a bank holiday, prices were probably higher than usual. For an average of 100 € per night (excluding breakfast), we expected a bit more than we got at Ibis. Staff was mostly friendly. Building looks and feels old, bad air in our room, but opening the window... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IBISDUBLIN, Duty Manager at Ibis Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback and I am sorry you found us overpriced however our best rates are internet based and please do check our website for any future stays. We are currently looking into refurbishing the hotel this year so if you give us another chance you will see an improvement in the product and hopefully you... More 

Dungarvan, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ive stayed here twice and find it perfectley fine 4 of us booked a family room for 2 nights breakfast included for just €119 . Beds are not too comfortable but for the money you can ocer look that its in a great location just a two minute walk to the lewis, free parking and a good choice of breakfast.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IBISDUBLIN, Duty Manager at Ibis Dublin, responded to this review

I am very happy you found our hotel very good value for money and you had an enjoyable stay. We do hope to see you again in the near future. Sharon Hoyte Duty Manager More 

Miami, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is good, staff are pleasant and the rooms basic but nice and confortable. Hoever, located in the west of the city, this hotel is quite far from Dublin city and the airport. The city centre can be reached by tram "the Luas" for about 3 euros and it takes about 25mins. Unfortunately, the area there isnt much to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IBISDUBLIN, Duty Manager at Ibis Dublin, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind feedback regarding your stay here with us at ibis Dublin. We value all our guests feedback and I am sorry you did not walk to the nearby Clondalkin village which is a short 15 min walk away with plenty of shops, bars and some restaurants. We do hope you visit us again soon. Sharon Hoyte... More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 5 nights in this Hotel. A little bit strange the first night as we were put in a room built for disabled people on the ground floor. It contained all the equipment that a disabled person would need. We asked to change rooms the next morning and this was quickly done without any trouble. The breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IBISDUBLIN, Duty Manager at Ibis Dublin, responded to this review

I am very happy you found your stay comfortable and pleasant and your room was changed without much time. We do hope you return to us again very soon. Sharon Hoyte Duty Manager More 

Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Dismal run down dump on the motorway. My room had huge black stains on the carpet. It looked out onto the bins and the motorway. Receptionist was sour faced and barely civil. Television reception terrible. Takes Half an hour to get to central Dublin by luas. Nearest shop is village 15 mins walk. I cannot stress how much you should... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IBISDUBLIN, Duty Manager at Ibis Dublin, responded to this review

I am very sorry you found our receptionist rude and the room was badly stained on the carpets. I assure you these comments will be fully addressed so as this will not happen again., I must also mention that we are currently looking at ways to refurbish the bedrooms this year so if you give us another chance this year... More 

Cairo
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While attending a conference in Dublin, I stayed for few days at Ibis. The hotel is far from the city center, at the Red Cow Roundabout. Crossing the bridge to reach the tram stop takes about 10 minutes which is a long time in windy or rainy weather. Then, around 30 minutes to reach down town. Staff were very friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IBISDUBLIN, Duty Manager at Ibis Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind and complimentary feedback especially noting the food. These comments will be passed ontu those concerned and we hope to see you again very soon. Sharon Hoyte Duty Manager More 

Grenada, Caribbean
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good for when you have your car or use public transport. Red line, bus 13 and 69, airport buses and coaches all stop at Red Cow and then a short walk to the hotel over the highway. A LEAP visitor pass for 72 hours connects you from airport to town, Red Cow and a shopping center one stop before the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
IBISDUBLIN, Duty Manager at Ibis Dublin, responded to this review

Many thanks indeed for your kind and informative feedback noting our access to public transport nearby. We value all our guests feedback and do hope you return again very soon. Sharon Hoyte Duty Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

116 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (95)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay