We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 175 Dublin hotels

Tara Towers Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Merrion Road, Dublin 4, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Tara Towers Hotel to your Saves list
Tara Towers Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
42%
Ranked #131 of 175 Hotels in Dublin
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed today
ps1959 Northwich, United Kingdom
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    89
    95
    62
    47
See reviews for
53
115
27
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (334)
  • Mar-May only
    (76)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (126)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (94)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Northwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

I stopped here on the way to and back from Galway as part of a coach trip. Lovely rooms and a great view over the Irish Sea. Easy access into Dublin - bus stop right outside the hotel. Could probably walk if you were prepared to

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicosia, Cyprus
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

The view of the sea entertained me every morning, and although others rightly comment about chipped paint and old upholstery, I frankly wasn't looking at that at all. The bedding and towels were very fresh, every day - view and clean bed, quiet mostly - I will come back again happily. It is a €16 round trip from the airport,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Unfortunatly the room smels terrible!! There was only one sidetable for the two person bed very unconfortable also. Far from the center but that was not so bad. Lovely neighborhood to walk. Wouldnt go again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is 40 euros transfer from the airport in a taxi and around 20mins drive. If you arrive early there is a room for your luggage to be locked away until you can check in at 2pm. The Receptionist was very helpful and pleasant upon check in. Room was on the 2nd floor, for myself and my partner there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Firstly I requested early book in because we had an early concert to go to, got there no early book in, staff adamant we were not allowed to check in, I asked the person at reception was there anywhere we could change clothes for the show I was told to change in toilets, because we were rushing we decided we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Perfectly nice hotel for the amount we paid. Our room was on the third floor with a nice view of the sea. Bus stop right outside the door. Staff were friendly and the food was nice. We couldn't get wifi access in our room which was annoying but there was a nice big tv so that made up for it

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Patricia T, Public Relations Manager at Tara Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Thank you for taking time to send your comments, and I am very pleased you were happy with your some of stay at Tara Towers Hotel, and we will pass on you comments to the staff I hope you choose to avail of the facilities in the future and we have FREE WIFI threw out the hotel so will... More

County Donegal, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After reading some reviews I was worried about staying here turns out it was over nothing. The room was clean, beds comfy and i had a good nights sleep. The furniture in room was bit dated the breakfast was excellent. Well worth the money and i would return really handy for ucd.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patricia T, Manager at Tara Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Thank you for taking time to send your comments, and I am very pleased you were happy with your some of stay at Tara Towers Hotel, and we will pass on you comments to the staff I hope you choose to avail of the facilities in the future and we have FREE WIFI threw out the hotel Kind Regards More

Salo, Finland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Simple review: The hotel's staff is very kind, friendly and helpfull. The prices from Finnish point of wiew are cheaper than expected for example the food prizes. The room was good enough for us, clean, good beds and bathroom which had bathtub. And good wiews right to the ocean! Only negative comments are that the hairdryer was quite old and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patricia T, Manager at Tara Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Annika Thank you for taking time to send your comments, and I am very pleased you were happy with your some of stay at Tara Towers Hotel, and sorry it was not all great I will pass on you comments to the staff and Facilities personal Kind regards More

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Execellent stay,staff very helpful room was dated but clean, breakfast was perfect would stay here again well worth the money,...........................................................................

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Patricia T, Manager at Tara Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Taylor Thank you for taking time to send your comments The doors at Tara Towers Hotel are open for more than 40 years and in this time very little update took place however In the last 5 years since we have operated the hotel we had several rooms refurbished including 2014 and hopefully we can keep going depending... More

ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room we stayed in was dirty. Carpet and curtains had disgusting stains and we wore our shoes as we walked around the room. This hotel has clearly not invested in updating and maintaining the rooms. The ground floor is nice and impressive but there is a strong lack of attention to detail elsewhere. The lift was even grubby and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patricia T, Manager at Tara Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Thank you for taking time to send your comments, and I am sorry you were not happy with your stay at Tara Towers Hotel. The feedback we have received helps to rectify the situations, address problems with facilities so we can offer our customers hospitality to very best of our ability I appreciate and respect your comments Kind Regards More

Do you own or manage Tara Towers Hotel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Tara Towers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tara Towers Hotel

Address: Merrion Road, Dublin 4, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tara Towers Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Otel, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tara Towers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tara Hotel Dublin

118 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (94)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Tara Towers Hotel

Enlarge Map