We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 175 Dublin hotels

Tara Towers Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Merrion Road, Dublin 4, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Tara Towers Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Tara Towers Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #130 of 175 Hotels in Dublin
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
mollieNorthEast Dublin, Ireland
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    93
    98
    64
    48
See reviews for
54
121
28
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (345)
  • Mar-May only
    (76)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (126)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (105)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
63 hotel reviews
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed in this hotel for one night due to a very early morning appointment in the Blackrock clinic. I requested a high room with sea-view & this was exactly what we got. Room was comfortable,warm with window that opened as I always like a bit of fresh air. We had a drink in the bar which we found cosy &... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montrose, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just back from a weekend stay at the hotel, although it is not in the city centre there is a bus stop just outside and 2 dart (train) stations within walking distance which we used each day. We were in an executive room on the third floor which was spacious,clean and well kept. We also ate in the bar, which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

we stayed in the hotel with a heatons package got dinner one night we both had steak sandwiches which were lovely also got deserts! Drinks were a reasonable price for dublin! The room was very spacious, and the hotel overall was very quiet! We will be back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Galway, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked to stay last Saturday (November 1st 2014). The wash hand basin in the bathroom was badly cracked and discoloured, the bathroom door was warped, the extractor fan didn't work, there was mould on the ceiling from the damp! No wardrobe doors, not enough pillows, and the paint had been spread so thinly that you could see the layer... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patricia T, Manager at Tara Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Fiona Thank you for taking time to send your comments, and I am sorry you were not happy with your stay at Tara Towers Hotel. The feedback we have received helps to rectify the situations and address maintenance issues as soon as possible Thank you again for you helpful comments Kind regards Patricia More

Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Rooms are spacious but dated. Reception staff see not overly friendly. The decor in the hotel is very dated and in general the building needs work. I paid 99 euro for a double room not including breakfast which I thought was expensive for what we got. The best thing about our entire visit was the night porter Al was extremely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Patricia T, Public Relations Manager at Tara Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to send your comments, and I am sorry you were not happy with your stay at Tara Towers Hotel The feedback we have received helps to rectify the situations, develop our customer care and training so we can offer our customers very best hospitality Rates for accommodation are guided by availability and 3 star property... More

Galway, Ireland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this property recently and for the price it was good value. The key to this is the price was reasonable and this compensated for many shortcomings. Really needs serious money spent on it to bring it up to date. No air conditioning meant I left the window open for air - lots of noise from traffic as a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Patricia T, Public Relations Manager at Tara Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear James Thank you for taking time to send your comments, I am sorry you were not happy with your stay at Tara Towers Hotel, the feedback we have received helps to rectify the situations, address problems with facilities so we can offer our customers hospitality to very best of our ability I appreciate and respect your comments kind Regards More

Buncrana
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
39 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

This place has fallen into complete disarray. The issues over its poor state of repair and ambiance is one thing but the sheer ambivalence of the staff was astonishing as I had stayed there in December 2013 and it was more pleasant stay. This place should be closed as it is affront to the Irish Welcome message.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patricia T, Public Relations Manager at Tara Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr D Thank you for taking time to send your comments, I am sorry you were not happy with your stay at Tara Towers Hotel, the feedback we have received helps to rectify the situations, address problems with facilities and staff so we can offer our customers hospitality to very best of our ability I do hope you will... More

Tipperary, Tipperary, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

I stayed for almost 6 months,staff were efficient and courteous and exceptionally friendly.The room was spacious with an extra single bed,It had tea and coffee making facilities .Bed was comfortable all furnishings were modern and bathroom was clean ,spacious and with a good powerful shower.The view of the sea entertained me every morning.The Tara Towers is an ideal base when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patricia T, Guest Relations Manager at Tara Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mary Thank you for the lovely comments and we all hope you are well it was a pleasure to look after you and maybe in the future we will see you and family again in better circumstances Best regards Patrica More

Eymet, France
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014 via mobile

As Dublin prices go, this was cheap but not cheerful. Reception was unsmiling, the lobby noisy with canned music and two separate sporting events loudly competing in the adjoining bar. The room was a mix of old fashioned furniture, there was no TV controller and the shower was so stiff to use we gave up and made with a wash.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Patricia T, Manager at Tara Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Thank you for taking time to posting your comments, and I am sorry you were unhappy with your stay at Tara Towers Hotel. and we will take on board you posting and act on it Best regards More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Tara Towers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tara Towers Hotel

Address: Merrion Road, Dublin 4, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tara Towers Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Otel, getaroom.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Tara Towers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tara Hotel Dublin

406 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (99)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (281)
Viewed
Twin Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (30)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (47)
Viewed
Double Twin Room (35)
Viewed
Double Room (38)
Viewed
Amenities (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay