We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tara Towers Hotel

Merrion Road, Dublin 4, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tara Towers Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Tara Towers Hotel
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    106
    107
    72
    57
See reviews for
65
133
33
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (388)
  • Mar-May only
    (96)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (126)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (107)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (59)
All months
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW via mobile

Not good! The general manager is most discourteous, unlike most of her staff. This is night six for myself and my mother who are visiting my father in nearby St Vincent's Hospital. Were it not for the location, we would not have stayed even a second night. Our first room was worse than some hostels I have stayed in when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just back from a stay at the Tt and I must say how welcoming and helping the staff were from a warm greeting from holly and Lela at the reception desk to the helpful and friendly restaurant staff Alice and jana great job excellent view of Dublin bay from the sixth floor and very convenient to buses and trains to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patricia T, Guest Relations Manager at Tara Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ciaran Thank you for taking time to post your comments, and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at Tara Towers Hotel, and will pass on you comments to the staff. Kind Regards Patricia More 

ireland
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is in a lovely location, overlooking Dublin Bay.. The Dart station ( local transport) a few mins walk. This takes you to the City centre in mins. A perfect hotel for a few days in Dublin, offering nice views, peaceful location yet easy access to City. Staff were very friendly and helpful, from getting change to pay taxi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patricia T, Guest Relations Manager at Tara Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post your comments, and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at Tara Towers Hotel, and will pass on you comments to the staff. Kind Regards Patricia More 

Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here while travelling with my kids. If you are looking for luxury, keep walking - this isn't your place. But if you are looking for a cheap place to spend a night - this is it. First;y - everything in the room was crocked. And I mean everything... You sat on the toilet at about a 20 degree angle.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patricia T, Guest Relations Manager at Tara Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Elemes Thank you for taking time to post your comments, and I am sorry you were unsatisfied with your stay at Tara Towers Hotel. We take very seriously your comments and investigate thoroughly I appreciate and respect your comments and do hope you will avail Tara Towers Hotel facilities in the future Kind Regards Patricia More 

Dublin
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had the carvery lunch in this hotel on Easter Monday. The food standard was good and reasonably priced at €10.50 for a main course. However, for whatever reason, the service in the bar/restaurant was patchy to say the least. For instance, my request for a glass of water was completely ignored by the waiter who seemed more interested in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patricia T, Public Relations Manager at Tara Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Caiomhin Thank you for taking time to post your comments, and I am sorry you were unsatisfied with your stay at Tara Towers Hotel. We take very seriously your comments and investigate thoroughly I appreciate and respect your comments and do hope you will avail Tara Towers Hotel facilities in the future Kind Regards Patricia More 

Salida
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
16 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel has potential. The man at the front desk was polite and helpful and the lobby area and bar areas are very nice. The downside is that the rooms, bedding, towels, carpeting are very old, tattered and outdated. Hallway walls and carpeting need thorough cleaning or replaced. Management needs to take steps to upgrade.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Patricia T, Manager at Tara Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Adrienne Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Our apologies, we are sorry you did not enjoy your experience, we take on board all comments and act on them to improve the customer experience. Best regards Patricia More 

Cork, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from a two-night stay at Tara Towers, and I have to say that it was awful. Check-in was normal and the staff were reasonably competent, if a little uninterested. It went downhill from there. The halls of the hotel are extremely dated and unkept, many items falling off the walls. The room-doors still use punched key-cards, it just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patricia T, Manager at Tara Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lorraine Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Our apologies, we are sorry you did not enjoy your experience, we take on board all comments and act on them to improve the customer experience. Best regards Patricia More 

waterford ireland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

check in was terrible,girl at reception did not want to be there,very unhelpful,we went to eat in restaurant,omg staff did not have a clue,got our order wrong and then we were waiting a age and said to the server to cancel our order we were going elsewhere,he then actually brought out the order and said "Listen you might as well... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patricia T, Manager at Tara Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Janeanne Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Our apologies, we are sorry you did not enjoy your experience, we take on board all comments and act on them to improve the customer experience. Best regards & Happy Easter Patricia More 

Western Ireland, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

really liked the hotel very comfortable, we had two rooms absolutely beautiful view from room at front. No view from second room but actually a better larger bathroom. Lovely breakfast, and lovely dinner in the bar downstairs. Great service from staff.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patricia T, Manager at Tara Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Deborah Thank you for your review. we are delighted you enjoyed your experience of our hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards & happy Easter Patricia More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

429 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (107)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (45)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (281)
Viewed
Amenities (47)
Viewed
Double Room (38)
Viewed
Double Twin Room (35)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (47)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)
Viewed
Twin Room (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question