We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tara Towers Hotel

3.0 of 5 Merrion Road, Dublin 4, Ireland
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tara Towers Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Tara Towers Hotel
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    97
    100
    66
    49
See reviews for
55
123
30
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (355)
  • Mar-May only
    (76)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (126)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (107)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
County Donegal, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As a hotel I can't comment but while visiting a relative in the nearby St. Vincent's we called in for lunch and had there carvary! The food was poor the mushroom soup was more like salt soup with a bit of mushroom! We then moved onto the mains the portion sizes were decent an the taste was just ok nothing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patricia T, Manager at Tara Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Thank you for availing of the Tara Towers Facilities and taking time to post your comments, I am sorry you were unhappy with your experience while dining at hotel , the feedback we have received helps to rectify the situations, address problems so we can offer our customers the best of Irish hospitality I appreciate and respect your... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

been there now around 7 times. the good thing about the hotel is it is out of the way of dublin city,and a room overlooking the irish sea is a fairly good view. only down side was on my final day, monday 15th went down for breakfast to find nothing available and no staff in the breakfast area.but on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patricia T, Manager at Tara Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Thank you for your loyal custom and for taking time to post your comments, and I am very pleased you were happy with your stays at Tara Towers Hotel, the feedback, this helps to pin point areas which need addressing , facilities and customer service issues I hope we will stay with us in the future Best regards... More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 3 nights on a cheap city break and really liked this hotel. The reception and bar areas are welcoming and our rooms were spacious warm and very clean. We liked the location slightly out of the city - no need for taxis as the buses run regularly and the stop is right outside - airport bus also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patricia T, Manager at Tara Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear helsut Thank you for taking time to send your comments, and I am very pleased you were happy with your some of stay at Tara Towers Hotel, and we will pass on you comments to the staff a I hope we will choose the Tara Towers for a future stay in Dublin Best regards Merry Christmas More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Well I paid about 129 to stay here for 2 nights - it's not near the city centre it's basically as if a hotels been plonked on the hard shoulder of a motorway. Nevertheless it's clean and the staff were helpful. BUT be prepared to re-mortgage your house if you want to have breakfast in bed €15 euro for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patricia T, Manager at Tara Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Thank you for taking time to post your comments, and I am sorry you were not happy with your stay at Tara Towers Hotel. The hotel is located on the Merrion Road facing on Dublin Bay we are 4.8km from O'Connell Street Dublin City Centre, with 3 Main public bus routes stopping at the hotel and Rail station is... More 

Dublin, Ireland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Although I wasn't staying in the hotel, I have ate the carvery on occasion and reasonably satisfied with this I decided to try the bar for dinner one evening. I ordered the "Catch of the day" meal and wish I hadn't. The catch of the day looked more like something that was "caught" at the supermarket freezer section. It wasn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patricia T, Manager at Tara Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Honesteire Thank you for your comments I am delighted you were satisfied with the carvery lunch it is a bit of a steel at €11, its a very generous main course of fresh local produce each day including, Beef,fresh catch,Honey baked Ham and fresh market vegetables Ect I am sorry you were unhappy with the catch of the day... More 

Bucharest, Romania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in this hotel during a city break between 29 November - 3 December 2014. The location of the hotel it's the best, the hotel it's very well linked with the airport and with the city center. The rooms are very clean (I stayed in the room 102) and warm and also very big. The restaurant of the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patricia T, Manager at Tara Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for taking the time to post your review, I am very happy you enjoyed your with your stay and enjoyed the views of Dublin and hopefully we will see you again at the Tara Towers Hotel Best Regards More 

Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just back from staying last weekend at this hotel, first room we were given which was 328 I think .. was an older room a bit outdated but clean which is what we all want in a hotel eh. only problem with that room was that there was absolutely no wifi signal in that room which I needed for work... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patricia T, Guest Relations Manager at Tara Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning Thank you for taking the time to post your review, I am very pleased you were happy with your stay I will pass on all comments to my colleagues we look forward to welcoming you once again to the Tara Towers Hotel Kind regards More 

Cork, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel for the first and last time on Nov 22nd 2014, 2 adults and a 5 yr old child, on initial booking it advised kids up to age 12 are free, a horribly abrupt, condescending girl who said she was the Manager told me she was charging us €20 extra for our child, I argued this with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Patricia T, Manager at Tara Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marie Thank you for taking time to send your comments the feedback, this helps to pin point areas which need addressing facilities and customer service. I can appreciate it is not always suitable for guests, hotel check in times, how ever we always try to accommodate for early arrivals guests, sometimes it is not always possible Thank you for... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
63 hotel reviews
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed in this hotel for one night due to a very early morning appointment in the Blackrock clinic. I requested a high room with sea-view & this was exactly what we got. Room was comfortable,warm with window that opened as I always like a bit of fresh air. We had a drink in the bar which we found cosy &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patricia T, Manager at Tara Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning Thank you for taking the time to post your review, I am very pleased you were happy with your stay and look forward to welcoming you once again to the Tara Towers Hotel Kind Regards More 

Montrose, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

Just back from a weekend stay at the hotel, although it is not in the city centre there is a bus stop just outside and 2 dart (train) stations within walking distance which we used each day. We were in an executive room on the third floor which was spacious,clean and well kept. We also ate in the bar, which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patricia T, Manager at Tara Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning Thank you for taking the time to post your review, I am very pleased you were happy with your stay and look forward to welcoming you once again to the Tara Towers Hotel Kind regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free β€” and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Tara Towers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tara Towers Hotel

Address: Merrion Road, Dublin 4, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tara Towers Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Tara Towers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tara Hotel Dublin

406 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (99)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (45)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (281)
Viewed
Amenities (47)
Viewed
Double Room (38)
Viewed
Double Twin Room (35)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (47)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)
Viewed
Twin Room (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay